Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderSpanish Romantic

Reviews - Martirio Limon Food & Drinks

9.5/10
391
Edificio Elena, local número 4, 29649 La Cala De MijasSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent392 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Geoff D.
    Geoff D.

    September 22, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Exceeded expectations. Service was top class really friendly without being over the top - they got it spot on. Food was absolutely delicious. The Croquettes and Padavone starter were really nice but the Steak in Mustard sauce was outstanding. I’d highly recommend this place ????

  • Carl D.
    Carl D.

    September 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent service made the night, food very good and would return in a heart beat. You need to book as we did see a lot of people get turned away who hadn’t .

  • Sally H.
    Sally H.

    September 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had an amazing dinner, food was the best we had in Cala. The service was so friendly and helpful. The whole experience was a delight and was absolutely go back.

  • Richard S.
    Richard S.

    September 1, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service as was the case for our last visit. Portion sizes are large so remembered not to over order this time

  • Craig C.
    Craig C.

    August 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Llevamos todo el verano queriendo ir pero nunca había sitio, hoy hemos reservado y la experiencia ha sido increíble. La comida es espectacular, original y colorida. El servicio fantástico también. Volveremos seguro!!!

  • Rory P.
    Rory P.

    August 24, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Food was poor. Dishes were deep fried and poor in flavour. Disappointed after reading better reviews on other sites.

  • Alba J.
    Alba J.

    August 8, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Comida y trato excelente. Sin duda queremos repetir. Recomendamos: - Tartar Tomate y Aguacate con plátano macho. - Pollo con Verduras Teriyaki. - Hamburguesa de Quinoa. - Carrot Cake con Helado de Chocolate Blanco.

  • Camilla N.
    Camilla N.

    August 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    God mat, bra service! Kommer absolut att besöka igen :)

  • Isabel R.
    Isabel R.

    August 2, 20223 reviews

    6/10

    The best aspect of our visit was the quality of the food, starters in particular were absolutely delicious! We shared the Tortilla bacalao and the bravas. I ordered pork for main which was disappointing as so tough, but my husband enjoyed the steak. We had booked over a week in advance but were given a ‘walk-in’ unreserved table on the street instead, yet saw other couples who said they had no reservation take tables in the main area within half an hour of us arriving which was disappointing. We also had to ask 3x for water which took an hour to arrive. Without a doubt a great restaurant but clearly when busy it lacks efficient service.

  • Ian L.
    Ian L.

    July 26, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic meal again. Food was delicious and 4 of us had Steak, Turbot, Chicken Stir-fry and a Burger for main course and all agreed it was fab! Service was spot on. Can’t fault it and it’s the 3rd time I have eaten here - won’t be the last.

  • Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.

    July 25, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent fun food with delicious vegetarian options

  • Anders P.
    Anders P.

    July 20, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Real nice food and service. Will revisit, when we get back to Malaga again.

  • Martin H.
    Martin H.

    July 19, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service - we will be back!

  • Sue D.
    Sue D.

    July 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful food...large portion too

  • Vivienne B.
    Vivienne B.

    July 9, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Have been here about 5 times now. Atmosphere great. Food is fabulous. Always busy but staff cheerful and friendly. Highly recommend

  • Tracy P.
    Tracy P.

    July 2, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Been many times and never disappoints. Food excellent, service great. Good vegetarian options as well. Lovely cocktails and good wine selection. Not Overly expensive

  • Ian L.
    Ian L.

    June 30, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    2nd visit to Martirio Limon and won’t be the last. Fantastic restaurant , loved the food and the service was great. The terrace was full all evening so definitely advise booking!

  • Joanne H.
    Joanne H.

    June 24, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful food and excellent service

  • Denise B.
    Denise B.

    June 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was a great find and will defiantly go again. The service was excellent and the waitress knew her wines and was able to recommend the types of wine we liked. Food was amazing and can’t wait to go back and try other things on the menu.

  • Becky G.
    Becky G.

    June 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Really nice restuarant and the food was amazing and very well cooked, only thing I didn't enjoy was the cheesecake as it tasted far too cheesy for it to be a sweet desert, would definitely go back and try it again as it may just of been a bad slice. 100% RECOMMEND trying this place

  • Plamena S.
    Plamena S.

    May 29, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Una experiencia increíble !

  • Mats C.
    Mats C.

    May 28, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Mycket trevlig restaurang med vänlig och snabb service. Vi åt fisk, piggvar och torsk, vilka bägge var utsökta. Till dessert blandad glass samt rostad ananas, även dessa var mycket bra. Vi satt ute i den varma sommarkvällen men stördes då lite av musiken från grannrestaurangen. Frånsett det var allt perfekt!

  • Eric T.
    Eric T.

    May 10, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent!!

  • Ian L.
    Ian L.

    April 30, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Had a lovely lunch here. Was on my own but was made to feel welcome which is not always true at restaurants when on your own. Food was great and had an excellent wine (Rose). Would really recommend this place and will be back.

  • Eric h.
    Eric h.

    April 29, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Meilleur resto de cala original recherché et super vin

  • Jens L.

    April 20, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Bra service och utmärkt mat ????????

  • Craig M.

    April 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant , great atmosphere. Food was fantastic and Staff were Excellent. Would highly recommend. ! Will definitely be back .

  • Mary O.

    March 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful meal, great to taste real Spanish cuisine. Great value and all the dishes we tried were amazing. Hope to come back when next in the Area. Ps. staff were lovely

  • Robert W.

    March 29, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Our second visit in a short time says it all - the food is excellent - whoever put the menu together really knows their stuff (old English expression of praise) the staff are friendly and even though there was a large party upstairs, we were well looked after. Not cheap but well worth a visit

  • Robert W.

    March 23, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Wednesday evening - wet windy and chilly outside - warm and welcoming inside. The staff were friendly, and efficient, and went through the menu in detail for us - content/size of portions etc. The food was excellent - the flavours incedible - and a wide range from tapas through to full mains - we never reached the deserts This was our first visit - certainly not our last !

  • Robert P.

    February 19, 202220 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very tasty food and wine. Pleasant and helpful staff. And we found free parking right in front of Martirio Limón...but don't count on that. We plan to return.

  • Bob v.

    February 3, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    This is by far the best restaurant in La Cala de Mijas, the food is incredible and the staff is always friendly. A great selection of wines and their elevated tapas are simply delicious. We return to this place each and every time and will continue to do so.

  • Patricia S.
    Patricia S.

    January 12, 202222 reviews

    10/10

    Interesting food great flavours

  • Kevin S.

    January 8, 20221 review

    8/10

    Food was pretty good, would go again or suggest others go

  • Silvia JC

    January 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Muy recomendable, comimos genial y para ser la costa no es muy caro. El chico que nos atendió nos recomendó pulpo a la brasa con base de gofre de patata y nos encantó.

  • Sharon C.

    December 31, 20215 reviews

    8/10

    It was a busy last minute New Years booking so we were seated upstairs which is not as nice as downstairs, you feel a bit away from everything though the area was almost full. Great food and service would highly recommend. Staff so friendly and helpful.

  • Elizabeth E.

    December 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was absolutely great. We had salmon tartar as an appetizer and crispy chicken and salmon as main courses. The taste was amazing and the service impeccable. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Denis C.
    Denis C.

    December 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely food. Lovely staff. Very impressed

  • Cornelia A.

    December 15, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Nos ha encantado descubrir este restaurante a sólo 5 km de casa. La comida sabrosa y bastante variedad de platos vegetarianas. El servicio muy agradable y discreto. Nuestra primera, pero seguro no última visita!

  • Dorthe C.

    November 28, 20211 review

    9/10

    Vi fik 5 forskellige retter, og de 4 var fantastiske, men hovedretten med kylling var skuffende. Kyllingen var helt tørstegt. Ellers er skønt sted. Vi kommer igen, men uden kylling.

Tripadvisor reviews

202 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation