Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Masala Indian Cuisine South Townsville

9/10
82
7 Palmer Street, 4810 South Townsville (QLD)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent82 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Gayle d.
    Gayle d.

    May 14, 20221 review

    9/10

    Food and service is exceptional- one of our favourite places to dine in Townsville. Have taken family and interstate visitors there lately and it doesn’t disappoint!

  • Ben H.

    April 4, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Robyn D.

    April 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Marsala in Palmer street never disappoints us. It always delivers quality tasting food. Staff always polite and treat children with respect...

  • Lyn L.

    March 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Again the food, service was amazing. One of the last tables at the restaurant and we never made to feel we had to leave. Ambience is amazing. Best Indian in Townsville.

  • Geetha S.

    February 14, 20225 reviews

    8/10

    The food was good. But they did not honour the the $50 Yums discount associated with booking. We paid the full amount. You may want to sort it out with the Restaurent. Thanks

  • Betty H.

    February 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    This was our first time eating at Masala. The food was delicious and of high quality. It made us very happy. Thank you. We will definitely be back.

  • Adrian O.

    February 7, 20221 review

    9/10

    An easy night out with friends and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of service, ambience and friendliness we experienced. Definitely a step and look forward to another meal at Masala.

  • David M.

    December 17, 20211 review

    9/10

    Very nice

  • Jody B.
    Jody B.

    December 14, 202171 reviews

    9.5/10

    The new venue is great, lots of space. Food, as always, was tasty and very attentive and friendly service.

  • Geetha S.

    October 28, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Julie O.

    September 25, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10

    It’s always a pleasure to dine at Masala on Palmer Street. The food is consistently good and the service is always wonderful. Great value for money!

  • Mia B.

    September 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great service especially when we wanted to move table 3 times to suit us. Presentation was beautiful. The food was exquisitely delicious and the prices were reasonable. Will go back there again.

  • Pamela C.

    September 13, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10

    A very nice place to eat, with the option of being able to eat inside or out.

  • Numan S.

    August 18, 20215 reviews

    6/10

    Taste of food is not what it used to be.

  • Barbara R.

    May 29, 20211 review

    7/10
  • DAVID W.

    January 28, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Isabel D.

    January 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Judith P.

    January 23, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Christina E.

    December 30, 20201 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food. DELICIOUS!!!

  • Douglas H.

    December 27, 20201 review

    9/10

    The food was excellent, staff were very courteous. Thoroughly recommend if you want to experience Indian cuisine.

  • Jodie B.

    December 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff were great, food was delicious, really enjoyable night, restaurant had a great feel, will be back soon, highly recommend, wish I had been there sooner!

  • Lauren H.

    November 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and a wonderful atmosphere!! Staff were friendly and welcoming. Service was quick and precise. A great experience with amazing food!

  • Sherree R.

    September 18, 20202 reviews

    6.5/10

    Terrace area needs some atmosphere-a few palms and some Indian inspired light fittings is all it would take,

  • Mick P.

    September 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food was great and welcome service will be back good location book on line makes it easy in times like this the restaurant was busy as well take aways didn’t wait long for our meal

  • Kate P.

    November 15, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    We are never disappointed when we eat at Masala - even better when they deliver! Each time we go there Chetan is always showing up a new favourite dish. 100% recommend!

  • A A.

    July 19, 2019255 reviews

    9/10
  • JESSICA W.

    July 17, 20195 reviews

    9.8/10

    Great tasting curries! Favourite go to Indian. Never disappoints.

  • Jody B.
    Jody B.

    September 23, 201871 reviews

    7.8/10

    The food was delicious and we were full on one entree and two mains, plus bread, to share for 3 people.

  • A A.

    March 24, 2018285 reviews

    8/10

    Was a nice meal

  • A A.

    January 17, 2018270 reviews

    7.5/10

    Hidden gem. Tasty.

  • Mary H.
    Mary H.

    September 7, 201757 reviews

    6.8/10

    Good location and service

  • A A.

    July 23, 2017264 reviews

    9/10

    Great service. Food delicious.

    Masala Indian Cuisine South Townsville (Owner)

    Thank you for your support.

Tripadvisor reviews

215 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation