Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - Matthew Flinders Hotel

8.2/10
238
667 Warrigal Road, 3148 Chadstone (VIC)See map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good238 reviews
8.1/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Glenn M.

    November 18, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Hi to all and service and staff were brilliant

  • Col P.

    November 13, 202119 reviews

    7.5/10

    Disabled toilet was a disgrace. This has been extremely poor since before lockdown. It seems they don’t care.

  • Kirsty L.

    November 7, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • George L.

    November 3, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Spenser K.

    August 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    As a human being, you don't just care about quality of food, but also that of service; the Matthew Flinders' Hotel's staff are just so friendly and attentive. Keep on good job!

  • Connie C.

    July 31, 20212 reviews

    5/10

    The spirit drinks were flat. The chicken Parmagianas did not taste like real chicken .

  • Kinga H.

    June 26, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Small selection of meals due to the COVID restrictions but everything was delicious and kids enjoyed their meals.

  • Col P.

    June 19, 202119 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very happy to be back - everything was good

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Col, It's great to hear that you are happy to be back and everything was good. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Management

  • Colin H.

    June 18, 202132 reviews

    9.5/10

    Family dinner last night ... the food was great, tastes eaky good and I thought it was great value. The staff were very friendly, and the service was great.

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Colin, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and the service at your family dinner. Appreciate the review and look forwrd to seeing you at your next visit. Ragards, Management

  • Jane K.

    June 12, 20211 review

    6/10

    Glad that we could get together after lockdown. Shame we had to rush before next sitting arrived. Thought table service could have been better especially with drinks.

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jane, We are glad that your and your guests were getting together at The Matthew Flinders Hotel. We will look into the table service issue for you. Regards, Management

  • Priya W.

    May 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great time had by all

  • Carol J.

    May 25, 202118 reviews

    5/10

    It’s hard to be positive. Staff not welcoming or interested. Food fair only.

  • Rosa C.

    May 13, 202121 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was good and service was excellent

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Rosa We are pleased that you had an enjoyable visit to our hotel and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Management

  • Paul O.

    May 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    There were 6 of us and we happened to order 6 different meals. We enjoyed them all. Good food at a great price. Service was great. We Will be back for sure.

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Management

  • Sylvia H.

    April 24, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Col P.

    April 17, 202119 reviews

    8.5/10

    Again, the disabled toilet was blocked - it has been for a long time.

  • Col P.

    April 4, 202119 reviews

    8.5/10

    Disabled toilets are always broken

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

  • Col P.

    February 12, 202119 reviews

    8/10

    Needs more lighting as I found it difficult to read the menu

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Col Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We will draw the lighting issue to the attention of our management team. Kind Regards Nerrylie Reception

  • Col P.

    December 5, 202019 reviews

    8/10

    Needs a bit more lighting - was difficult to read menu and see the food in the dim light

  • Gillian M.

    December 3, 20201 review

    4.5/10

    The Staff were good, but the food was terrible. My friend and I had Chicken Maryland, the chicken was undercooked, but the staff were fantastic and gave us 50% off.

  • Glenn M.

    November 24, 202011 reviews

    10/10

    Was brilliant. Loved the place

  • Judy C.

    July 1, 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Jon H.

    June 19, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was excellent although my wife received a different meal from what she ordered. Possibly lost in translation. But saying that , we will certainly be coming back.

  • Pat F.

    June 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    Fantastic service and food. I had the steak and it was delicious. My friend had the Parma and he loved it. Thank you to the amazing team for an excellent evening!!

  • Kinga H.

    June 14, 202010 reviews

    8.5/10

    They trying the best in those difficult circumstances when only 20 people allowed. Meals were tasty and staff was very helpful. Definitely will be back.

  • Col P.

    June 14, 202019 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very happy to be able to eat out again. Look forward to doing it again soon with the full menu. Thank you to all staff at the hotel who provided everything we needed and more.

  • Glenn M.

    June 12, 202011 reviews

    9.5/10

    Was great and great staff

  • Julia M.

    June 6, 20201 review

    7/10

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

  • Lisa w.

    June 6, 20201 review

    9/10

    The food today was excellent! A big thanks to the chef - we all thoroughly enjoyed what we ordered and all agreed it was the best food we’ve ever had there.

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Lisa, We love hearing that you enjoyed the meals during your recent visit to the hotel. You comments will be passed onto the chef and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.

  • David N.

    June 4, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Matthew Flinders Hotel (Owner)

  • Heather B.

    June 3, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Ian S.

    June 3, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Trish S.

    March 6, 20209 reviews

    9/10

    A Great Family restaurant, where we can take our Grandchildren as they have a kids playground and kids menu. Food is pretty consistent. We enjoy going there!

  • Rosa C.

    February 21, 202021 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good family dinner, friendly staff

  • Kinga H.

    February 2, 202010 reviews

    6/10
  • Rochelle T.

    February 2, 20203 reviews

    4/10
  • Eden F.

    January 8, 20204 reviews

    2.5/10

    The fish and chips was terrible. Fish was dry and chips were ordinary. It also took 30 minutes to be ready. Not going back there

  • Mary S.

    December 18, 20192 reviews

    4/10

    We sat amongst our dirty dishes for so long that we just stacked them on the next table. It was not even busy. Vegetables uninspiring. Temperature quite hot.

  • Margaret C.

    November 23, 20192 reviews

    7/10
  • Lou O.

    November 8, 201929 reviews

    7/10

    Middle of the road dining - pricy for what it were...staff v friendly

Tripadvisor reviews

42 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation