Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDER Romantic

Reviews - Matties

9.3/10
752
Dasstraat 34, 2623 CC Delft
International
Average price €40

Matties

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent751 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jennifer B.1 review

    April 13, 2023

    10/10

    A wonderful dinner with lovely food and attentive and helpful staff. My allergy requests were taken seriously. I plan on eating here again. Everything was perfect.

  • Sheila J.2 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    10/10

    The meal I had here was superb! After a day of travel, the restaurant staff was welcoming and I relaxed and enjoyed my fresh sole sautéed in butter and lightly seasoned. Kudos to the chef! I’d go back tonight but the restaurant is closed.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Nick J.1 review

    March 30, 2023

    10/10

    We had a lovely evening. Great food, warm ambiance, and excellent service. Many thanks for the recommendation. *****************************************************************************************************************************

  • Sirpa v.20 reviews

    February 22, 2023

    9.5/10

    It is very nice , small and cozy restaurant, with friendly staff. Portions are big and beautifully displayed. Noise level gets a bit high in the small room.

  • Maria Leonor C.5 reviews

    February 14, 2023

    6.5/10

    The service was amazing, the staff is really nice. The food was not great, it was ok, but definitely not worth the price.

  • Maarten D.5 reviews

    February 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    Nice cosy restaurant with excellent fiod and very attentive, friendly. Open for lunch om demand ( which we did) and we experienced private dining ????, very cool.

  • Aline B.1 review

    January 20, 2023

    10/10

    Matties is a really nice restaurant with tasty (traditional) dishes. The atmosphere is nice and the owners are really friendly. Great for a special night out.

  • Bart v.1 review

    December 3, 2022

    10/10

    We hadn't been at the restaurant for a long time, but now we regret that, and we'll be back soon! Service is great, dishes look nice and taste great and the overall ambiance is really nice, with a view over the canal in the old city center.

  • Melinda K.3 reviews

    August 31, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful three course meal sitting outside in the evening by the canal, it was lovely.

  • Familie S.20 reviews

    June 26, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful host and cook, great lovers of the good life and good food and they make you feel really welcome. Nice touch: they serve amuses and spooms even when you eat a la carte to make it a complete experience

  • Jeroen O.4 reviews

    October 12, 2021

    10/10

    Very nice little restaurant with excellent service and high quality food. It was not to crowded on a Tuesday evening which was perfect! To describe in one word: Excellent.

  • Yessabel A.3 reviews

    July 14, 2021

    8/10

    Service was excellent, an amicable correct guy; he makes you feel home. Food was delicious and well presented . Excellent home wine… For sure we would come back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Filu L.14 reviews

    May 17, 2019

    10/10

    We had a great time! Good food good wine and the service was excellent!

  • Dennis O.4 reviews

    December 23, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant with nice food and fantastic service!

  • - -1 review

    November 27, 2018

    10/10

    The dishes are really good as expected and the presentation of the dish are also good. Everything are well cooked with great taste and the meat are spotless right texture after cooking. The serving host is also nice. We will definitely going there again. Keep up the work.

  • Tilly v.2 reviews

    October 28, 2018

    10/10

    Perfect was alles, dank!!

  • Stephen H.3 reviews

    August 22, 2018

    9.5/10

    A culinary feast...recommended !

  • Sjef H.2 reviews

    July 31, 2018

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and really good food. Cozy, with class and the staff is really nice. Surprised by the value you get for the money.

  • - -4 reviews

    July 5, 2018

    6/10

    We were there yesterday with 6 persons. The atmosphere of the restaurant is in general OK, though they should not place so many tables in such a small place. The dry white Spanish "huiswijn was a good selection, served at the right temperature. Maybe because we ordered the menu under the AH restaurant stamps, but it sould not be the excuse: the salmon tartare was extremely salty, almodt impossible to feel the fish. Main dishes: both the entrecotte and the tenderloin was nearly raw. As no proper knives were provided, my son could not handle it. Sure they did not ask it upfront how we want them made. In summary, we have chosen this restaurant based on evaluations on IENS but our experience do not justify this high score. It is just one of the average.

  • - -3 reviews

    July 30, 2017

    10/10

    Complete service was amazing

  • - -1 review

    December 9, 2014

    7.8/10

    The flavor is quite good. My friends and I ordered 3 dishes: steak, lamb and shrimp, and we all like it. The waiter was playing his laptop, so we had to speak loud to ask him. He also made lots of noise when removing the plates.

Tripadvisor reviews

126 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.