Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Mawson Lakes Hotel

8.5/10
120
10 Main Street, 5095 Mawson Lakes (SA)See map

Average price A$57

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous120 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Penny M.
    Penny M.

    August 31, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sharon Y.

    August 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Nicole P.

    June 12, 20211 review

    7/10

    The food was lovely and selection was good. The wait for our food however seemed excessive. Over an hour. Will choose a different day next time..

  • Natalija S.

    March 14, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Eric C.

    March 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Thank you Elecia ! Service was quick for the evening as there were 2 birthdays on during the same time. Friendly team working that evening and looking forward to the next event!

  • Josh F.

    February 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Well it was so good to see the buffet breakfast back again , was perfect for a valentines morning with my wife . The service was above and beyond excellent.

  • Chris H.

    December 26, 20203 reviews

    5.5/10

    Fine but not fantastic Medium priced food of ok quality. Service a little casual. Food came on time, although not all together as requested. Would go again.

  • Darren S.

    December 24, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Sue G.

    January 22, 20202 reviews

    5/10

    Some meals were ok and others were not very nice. A simple hamburger was over cooked, dry and not appertising at all. They did offer a refund on the hamburger which was appreciated

  • Alana L.

    October 24, 20191 review

    7.8/10
  • Patricia S.

    October 20, 20191 review

    7.3/10

    Good salad & veggie bar,

  • Courtnii S.

    October 12, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Always an enjoyable time

  • A A.

    October 11, 2019273 reviews

    7/10

    First visit in over 2 yrs, happier than last time. Some dishes are a little overpriced such as the steak but the Ent Vouch made it reasonable. Drink prices are good compared to other hotels :).

  • Susan F.

    October 10, 20191 review

    10/10

    Bring back the kids corner Allow kids to choose what type of ice cream can get for free with meal, dont limit it Potato bake should always be on vegetable bar

  • Paul E.

    September 19, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic meals and service

  • A A.

    September 19, 2019265 reviews

    6.5/10

    Was busy so had to wait abit for our meals but other than that’s it was an enjoyable night out

  • Michael D.

    September 14, 20192 reviews

    5.5/10

    No comments wtf is it with having to fill this shity comments part

  • A A.

    September 6, 2019261 reviews

    8.3/10

    Food was very good. Service was quick but a bit too quick to clear out plates. Hadn’t quite finished and our side plate was taken away. Overall very enjoyable evening

  • Michael L.

    September 5, 20191 review

    9/10

    Very little parking is a bad thing. Tell me if I am mistaken

  • A A.

    September 4, 2019253 reviews

    8/10
  • Jacqueline S.

    August 30, 20191 review

    10/10

    The restaurant manager Richard was fantastic

  • Margot M.

    August 30, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Would have been nice if we were offered a choice of round or long table as for the purpose we were booked in for a round table would have been perfect!

  • BRADLEY H.

    August 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Was great, thankyou

  • Scott W.

    August 26, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Thank you. Our experience was enjoyable.

  • A A.

    August 24, 2019283 reviews

    9/10

    Love eating at Mawson Lakes pub Food is always beautiful Love the salad bar. Great variety Children friendly atmosphere

  • Vikash H.

    August 24, 201932 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very family friendly

  • Vikash H.

    August 23, 201932 reviews

    8/10

    The salad bar is amazing

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019272 reviews

    6.8/10
  • Frank W.

    August 14, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    It did take nearly an hour to receive our food. A little bit long.

  • Peter S.

    August 1, 20193 reviews

    7.5/10

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good food and drink selection.

  • A A.

    July 29, 2019262 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    July 29, 2019256 reviews

    7.3/10

    good quality food for the price

  • Vikash H.

    July 20, 201932 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely buffet dinner another amazing salad bar

  • Val C.

    July 17, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, good service, good atmosphere, kids friendly, good neighbourhood

  • Brittany C.

    July 6, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Buffet breakfast was delicious and stocked considerably well.

  • Mark P.

    June 26, 20196 reviews

    8/10

    Food & service were great, servings were perfect size & very good atmosphere.

  • A A.

    June 21, 2019271 reviews

    7.8/10
  • A A.

    June 20, 2019276 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent value

  • Stacey W.

    June 5, 20191 review

    7.8/10
  • A A.

    May 29, 2019253 reviews

    9/10

    It would be great for them to offer a roast option every day during winter weather :)

Tripadvisor reviews

181 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation