Register my restaurant
Help


Vegetarian Terrace

Reviews - Maximus Waterloo

9.1/10
536
Route du Lion 367, 1410 Waterloo
Vegetarian
Average price €40

Featured on this month's Top 100 Belgium

Maximus Waterloo

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent536 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Chris C.1 review

    May 16, 2024

    10/10

    Top location, tasteful food!

  • Delphine C.2 reviews

    May 19, 2024

    9/10

    Excellent

  • Fanny M.1 review

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Women evening the meal were very good, great service, kind, I reallly recommend! Thank you for your patience with 8 women ;)

  • Elmira G.1 review

    November 18, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Pierre L.18 reviews

    August 2, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent !

  • Mel B.1 review

    June 17, 2023

    7/10

    It was a hot eve and we sat on the terrace which was nicely set up. The food for 5 of us was a little mixed - 2 of us had duck which was fabulous - the kebabs also looked excellent on next table. Fish meals and steak were a little over cooked for our liking. Desserts very.good. Service was efficient but not over welcoming from the boss, part of this was a language thing but a smile would have been appreciated. The young waiters were friendly and spoke English for us. All in all some of us enjoyed our meal and some not so much. We were staying at the hotel over the anniversary of the Battle and it was convenient to eat and have a few drinks there so we would return.

  • Peter F.1 review

    September 22, 2022

    5/10

    The menu for a “Butcher Maximus” was strange, very little choice of beef, a “pave” but no filet pur! Menu mentioned a 57€ meal option with “delicious” pieces of meat, when we inquired, the waitress said it was a selection of different cuts of meat. There was mention of a cote a l’os, but sais to refer to the suggestion board, for price I suppose, which we never saw. Finally ordered the burger, rare, which came well done. There were folks in there who appeared to regulars, with whom the waitress was chatting away, but she was aloof with us. Never go back!

  • Suzanne F.1 review

    July 31, 2021

    10/10

    We went there with friends and the food was great. The service and ambiance where great. It's our fourth time and all was always perfect. We will go there again without any question.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Hugues M.143 reviews

    June 1, 2021

    8/10

    Pleasant spot (in the garden). Nice dishes well cooked

  • Alexandra A.9 reviews

    February 22, 2020

    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  • Danielle S.24 reviews

    January 31, 2020

    9.5/10

    Very good meat (of course ?) and their croquettes as started are all very very good too.

Tripadvisor reviews

88 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.