Back

Reviews - Me gustas MXO

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 870 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Tomas B.
    Tomas B.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Enjoyed our meal. Nachos were very tasty. Haddock taco lacked flavour but Chicken were very nice. Staff friendly and good service. Toilets and stairwell quiet dirty and that was disappointing. Broken taps and grubby doors.

  2. A.nne b.
    A.nne b.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent friendly service from the two staff serving. The food was really tasty and authentic. There was a good atmosphere in the restaurant. An excellent place to have a relaxing Saturday night. Big thumbs up to the two guys they are a major asset to the restaurant.

  3. Janet W.
    Janet W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We chose this restaurant as it was listed as one of the top 10 in Madrid by Trip Advisor. We were the ONLY ones in the restaurant the whole time we were there. Our reservation was at 7:30 pm and we were there until around 8:45pm on Friday night. The food was ok - but, not anything like you would expect from one of the top 10 restaurants. Not sure how the top 10 is achieved, but, oh well. It was good, just not anything extraordinary.

  4. Alejandra F.
    Alejandra F.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Rápidos, atentos y delicioso.

  5. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Small and welcoming. Unusual menu with really interesting options. Warm atmosphere with quirky decor and music. Very good value too! I’d never have found it without tripadvisor

  6. Virginia  p.
    Virginia p.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    Scarce menu, not a lot of choices and not the best food. However, personnel was very friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere quite nice.

  7. Christian M.
    Christian M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing staff, really nice treatment. Food was impecable. All in all a really great experience. I will definitely be back again soon. Thank you!

  8. Marco P.
    Marco P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, if you are in Madrid you had to go here!

  9. Lee S.
    Lee S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Myself, my girlfriend and my two young children were in Madrid for the weekend and booked a table here based on the hype in previous reviews. We all ordered a tacos dish from the menu, with my children ordering the same dish each for themselves. I couldn’t have been clearer when ordering, stating that my boys wanted the same dish, and the waitress claimed to understand this simple request (4 taco dishes for 4 people). The dishes are fairly small so anything less would have been like sharing a starter! Three dishes were served, and after waiting for what felt like an age for my youngest lad’s order to come out, and by the time we had finished the other three taco dishes had been finished, I asked about the remaining dish. I was told I did not order it!!! No apology was offered. So I demanded the bill and we left, furious, and with a very hungry 12 year old yet to feed! We left the restaurant and took my youngest son to McDonald’s. I’ve never had a order in a restaurant so blatantly missed before, and to be called a liar was an insult.

  10. Jeroen  G.
    Jeroen G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very helpfull patron. Diner was good, fresh. You can choose between different small dishes that one could share. Clean good looking interior. Recommended.

  11. Fernando E.
    Fernando E.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Jarra de margarita 30€!!! ????????????????????

    Me gustas MXO

    Gracias por la opinión Fernando. Comentarte que todos nuestros precios están reflejados en la carta... Un saludo!

  12. Alejandro A.
    Alejandro A.
    • 113 reviews
    10/10

    espectacular

    Me gustas MXO

    Gracias por el comentario!

  13. Jez R.
    Jez R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent and friendly service, wonderful ambiance and first-rate food. Don’t be put off by the fact that it’s a tapas restaurant-the food delivers a delicious and complex range of flavours. My wife was less enamoured of the dining experience (the food could have been hotter, temperature-wise).

  14. Victor R.
    Victor R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food. Great service. 10 out of 10.

  15. Fermin S.
    Fermin S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien todo. Buena relación calidad/precio.

  16. Lupita A.
    Lupita A.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely service, amazing food!

  17. Valerie H.
    Valerie H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Little bit too expensive

  18. Andres A.
    Andres A.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great little place filled with amazing art. The food was amazing, albeit some of the dishes were a bit too spicy, and the service was great.

  19. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food that was tasty and unique served by friendly and attentive staff. Would highly recommend and would definitely return.

  20. Marta c.
    Marta c.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Las micheladas espectaculares!

  21. Diego M.
    Diego M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    No defraudó

  22. Sebastian K.
    Sebastian K.
    • one review
    10/10

    on point

  23. Gema c.
    Gema c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto

  24. Jake S.
    Jake S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and food were incredible. The waiters were very friendly and spoke english. The price was also very reasonable. We had ceviche de pescado that was very flavorful and citrusy 8/10, Elote that was a little heavy on the tahini 7.5/10, the slow cooked for 8 hours pork tacos 10/10 possibly the best of my life, the carnitas tacos 9/10, and the chocolate dessert 8/10.

  25. Alina P.
    Alina P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place for some good Mexican food. The guac is really tasty and the chicken tinga tacos were great. Three small tacos came in serving but was filling. Cheesecake was amazing also. Great food for price.

  26. Alejandro A.
    Alejandro A.
    • 113 reviews
    10/10

    espectacular

  27. Julie B.
    Julie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and cocktails too

  28. Robert S.
    Robert S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place was great- food was delicious and staff were super attentive and helpful. I recommend the Tacos Pescados!

  29. Charlotte D.
    Charlotte D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked this restaurant last minute but what a great choice! We were made to feel welcome immediately and the staff were so attentive. The food was also fantastic, I wanted one of everything! I highly recommend the ceviche, it was delicious.

  30. Lars-Eirik P.
    Lars-Eirik P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    There was quite a difference of the quality of the dishes. Drinks were so so.

  31. Tony S.
    Tony S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    This is a great Mexican restaurant with authentic street tacos and enchiladas with just the right spice and rich flavor. You have to try the shredded pork tacos cooked for 8 hours, fish tacos and chicken enchiladas. They have great margaritas and salsas. We were in Madrid for 4 nights and came here twice. Would have come more if we had tried it earlier in our trip. We are Mexican foodies and this is one of the best Mexican food we have had in the United States and Europe!

  32. Rachel W.
    Rachel W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Get fish tacos

  33. Hargovind D.
    Hargovind D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Mexican in Madrid

  34. Kathy M.
    Kathy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was so good we went twice!!

  35. Aoife G.
    Aoife G.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    Our meal was at 9pm we arrived slightly early and there were 14 of us with about 10 other diners in the restaurant. We ordered three options each which were Mexican style tapas. Long story short two of us still had no food two hours later and the rest of us served just one of our tapas. The two waiters werent just standing around but seemed unable to get drinks or help us out in any kind of reasonable time. They explained the kitchen was just one person who made everything fresh but it took 4 hours they have very simple food. The chef clearly had no prep done that day and started what he/she needed to do as orders came In. They gave no discount off the bill and no compensation by way of a drink and we didn’t get out of the restaurant till nearly 1am! When the food did come it wasn’t great and the mixed platters meant that we got confused and people didn’t get what they ordered or all of it. Very unimpressed.

  36. Sara S.
    Sara S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, good food, very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  37. Susannah S.
    Susannah S.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband, 7 month old and I went to MXO tonight and loved it. David and Alejandro were great. They were so hospitable and kind. We loved the fish tacos. They were AMAZING! We also enjoyed the mojito and Pacifico beer. We highly recommend it!

  38. Garrett H.
    Garrett H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and nice service.

  39. Daniel P.
    Daniel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nos ha encantado, recomendable 100%

    Me gustas MXO

    ¡Gracias Daniel! Te esperamos :)

  40. Andrea J.
    Andrea J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very Cosy mexikanisch Restaurant with very polite and Competent staff Best mojitos ever ????