Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Mecca Bah - Hope Island

9.3/10
107
10 Santa Barbara Rd, 4212 Hope IslandSee map

Average price A$65

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent108 reviews
9.6/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Loanna C.

    January 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, great service and atmosphere. Highly recommend for any occasion! The flavours are so delicious and you can’t go past the cocktails!

  • Kate F.

    December 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, great service.

  • Wendy F.

    December 19, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    The food was good, service was a bit slow but the staff were nice. The atmosphere was lovely all in all it was good experience! We enjoyed our lunch.

  • Dian B.

    December 19, 20211 review

    8/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Nice to have tapas-style eating and love the location. Wines a little expensive.

  • Sherrie P.

    December 11, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food / loved the belly dancer. Music played could have been a little quieter as it made it difficult to have a conversation with friends

  • Peter K.

    November 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant, great food, great service, cold VB on tap, great wine list, Perfect in every way

  • Denise C.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    This gorgeous new restaurant in Hope Osland is amazing. Great ambience, great food and presentation. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Will definitely be back

  • Michelle K.
    Michelle K.

    November 26, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    This was a great night out. The food was delish and there were so many choices. We will definately be returning.

  • Jo M.

    November 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kerryn H.

    November 14, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Michael K.

    October 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Gr8 food with wonderful service

  • Leigh M.

    October 24, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The food was superb +++. Most staff encountered were also interactive, friendly & polite. The drink server at our table needs a little server training.

  • Kerryn H.

    October 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, wine and service. Great value too!

  • Kamila K.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Such a great atmosphere and attentive staff. The food was sublime ! Great addition to the Hope Island area and hopefully is here to stay a long time.

  • Nikola T.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely food and drinks. I'm heavily pregnant so the chairs were not the best to sit for 2 hours on but I mean should be fine the next time we come by. I recommend the octopus dish to everyone.

  • Abby S.

    October 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Always great food and fast service. Staff are always friendly. Will be back again. Would highly recommend to anyone as they have options to suit all!

  • Chris B.

    October 13, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Diane H.

    September 29, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Georgie M.

    September 26, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Ben C.

    September 18, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Food was fantastic and all the staff were great in particular the bar staff awesome cocktails ????

  • Kim W.

    September 18, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Tammie F.

    September 16, 20211 review

    8/10

    Felt some of the meat was a bit over cooked and service was very relaxed and bit slow - taking orders, clearing table etc. Not bad as such though. We will try again though another time.

  • ANGELA T.

    September 13, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    amazing food, service a little bit slow but overall a really good evening.

  • Helena T.

    September 11, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Marilyn W.
    Marilyn W.

    September 10, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Chris E.

    September 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Sandy P.

    September 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was amazing, attentive wait staff, great lunch time vibe, will definitely dine here again!

  • Di B.

    September 3, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, tasty, well prepared & presented, thank you :)

  • Lee U.

    September 2, 20215 reviews

    7.5/10

    A good dining experience but too noisy

  • Peter B.

    August 29, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    One waitress per table would have been better than multiple girls one of which didn’t know enough about the menu to correctly answer our query about ingredients.

  • Benita S.

    August 26, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Susie M.

    August 25, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Nevine T.

    August 22, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Anil P.

    August 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, great restaurant! V impressed. Will be back.

Tripadvisor reviews

6 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation