Back

Reviews Medusa

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 276 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marco s.
    Marco s.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food and perfect service!

  2. Mattia G.
    Mattia G.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Good service! Very good food! A bit expensive but with the fork (50% discount) is more running convenient!

  3. Joe p.
    Joe p.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Expensive and small

  4. David d.
    David d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Genial

  5. Daniel L.
    Daniel L.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Expensive for the quality of the food

  6. Kerly I.
    Kerly I.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Local y atención excelente .. una decoración original

  7. Ivana B.
    Ivana B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Last Thursday the Dinner Show was amazing, so much positive energy! Excellent enterior design and the food is very, very good! I will go back for sure!

  8. Lolo P.
    Lolo P.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, the place is beaut and the waiter very attentive to our needs. Still misses a bit of « flow » on knowledge of the menu and cocktails but very nice attitude and will to be helpful. I recommend!

  9. Xavier C.
    Xavier C.
    • 146 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular ...

  10. Menno l.
    Menno l.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    The meals from small. No extra. And the 50% discount was not Real. Or a small salad is there really 33 euros!? Only the service was good and the place inside is nice to see!

  11. Sahar F.
    Sahar F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything about this place was exceptional from decor to food and the service

  12. Ngaire B.
    Ngaire B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Amazing decor and ambience- everything was a feast for the eyes- from the mesmerizing tanks of jellyfish to the lit marble tables. The food was disappointing though- we had all 3 fish dishes that were uninspiring and definitely not worth the full price which luckily we didn't pay. Great cocktails though!

  13. Andre s.
    Andre s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfecto

  14. Diana M.
    Diana M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un hhgf

  15. Elena X.
    Elena X.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    I had the best experience at Medusa. The interior was elegantly designed with an underwater theme, felt like an underwater kingdom. Even the bathroom was beautiful and intricate. There were also tanks of jellyfish!! The Guinea Fowl I was recommended was absolutely divine, the perfect crispy skin with juicy tender meat paired with well seasoned vegetables. Music taste matched the ambience very well. Already planning a second trip here during my short stay in Barcelona!

  16. Antonio R.
    Antonio R.
    • 168 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurante con una decoracion espectacular con acuariums verticales y horizontales en las paredes, llenos de medusas nadando..mesas de onix y ceramica y gran cantidad de figuras,cristales y detalles decorativos impactantes.vale la pena ir.

  17. Laura V.
    Laura V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A very nice restaurant, decorated in a special way.

  18. Gilmar E.
    Gilmar E.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    It's a very nice place the decor is super, but it seems that the price you pay is for the decor and not the food. The food is pretty basic tasting, but nicely presented. Not really worth the price they are asking for and that was with the 50% discount offer. It's very price for what you receive. It would be a nice place for a drink, just to see the nice decor. I hope they change things a bit as it is a nice place to visit.

  19. Armando C.
    Armando C.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Everything was good the service the atmosphere , the food was very delicious; but those lighted tables OMG very disappointed couldn’t stay at the table eating because that light was disturbing me! Had to wear sunglasses and put the napkin on the table trying to cover it a bit! Such a shame because the restaurant was very good

  20. Clemence d.
    Clemence d.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very happy to have diner here. The buratta was a delight and the rest was also from very good quality. We liked our professional host tonight and if our dutch friends go to Barcelona we will recommend this restaurant. Last but not least: the interior with the real yelly fish is the most crazy interior we have ever seen. In a good way! Must see! Thank you for having us.

  21. Cristina S.
    Cristina S.
    • 43 reviews
    3.5/10

    Decepcuinante.

  22. Sofoula K.
    Sofoula K.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    If I could use one word for this place, it would be “WOW”!

  23. Gary T.
    Gary T.
    • 9 reviews
    7.5/10

    Opulent interior, the huge tank with floating jelly fish was a nice touch. A restaurant is dependant on its staff and for us the staff were not quite polished enough to say professional. The beef tartar starter was very good as was the steak for mains, but watch out for the lobster. Its an exaggerated canape, what you get is not what it says on the menu, you end up with 5 little blobs of something that is supposed to be lobster with some wild mushrooms on the side. We refused the lobster and shared the steak instead. the staff were understanding and there as no issue in returning the dish. We got discount on this meal which helped make the whole experience quite enjoyable. I'd give it 7.5 out of 10, need to work on service levels a little and that lobster dish needs a rethink!

  24. Andreas M.
    Andreas M.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Had a very nice dinner. We hope they ran me care of the tanks of Medusa as t they looked a bit fragile

  25. Anthony R.
    Anthony R.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon restaurante

  26. Amrita S.
    Amrita S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Medusa is a really nice restaurant. Décor was amazing. Food was correctly priced but would be nice to see more options. The bar man made the yummiest cocktail for me when I asked for something sweet and fruity. We went at 9PM as we thought it would be lovely at this time but found out people in Barcelona don't go out until 11/12PM so it was pretty quiet. We had a great time however and got a tour of the bar downstairs. Will definitely come back next time we are in Barcelona and sure to book for 11PM