Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

European Romantic

Reviews - Melody at St Paul's

9.2/10
73
153 Hammersmith Road, W14 0QL LondonSee map

Average price £28

Whisky Flights From £15.00 £15

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent73 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Chloë S.

    February 19, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Michael P.

    February 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful experience

  • Monica C.

    February 12, 20227 reviews

    10/10
  • Katrina a.

    December 1, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • IAN M.

    November 8, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Superb, now firmly on our map. Well spaced dining room and superb service with excellent food, really well presented. A simple menu evidently concentrating on quality and successfully so.

  • Michael L.

    June 26, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Flavia d.

    May 8, 20211 review

    9/10

    What has now become our local, a brilliant place that has never failed to completely satisfy us, whether it be for business or social purposes. Definitely looking forwards to coming here again.

  • Zvonimir D.

    April 16, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    The outdoor heaters are complete waste, they don't provide any heat to even the nearest person. The food was average at best, while the service was a bit rusty but OK.

    Melody at St Paul's (Owner)

  • Cecile A.

    September 10, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Really nice food and welcoming staff. Also felt safe in this COVID environment with waiters wearing masks, social distancing well respected and high hygiene. A great experience

  • Kellie H.

    March 10, 20201 review

    9.3/10

    Had a great time lovely hotel and dining experience the staff were polite and quite attentive nice food and champagne was perfect

  • Lynn L.

    February 28, 20201 review

    9.3/10

    The free flowing afternoon tea was excellent

  • Gayle J.

    February 21, 20201 review

    8/10

    Afternoon tea was lovely. The staff were really friendly and attentive and kept our drinks refilled.

  • Margaret B.

    February 12, 20201 review

    10/10

    Everything was perfect

  • Milly B.

    January 16, 20201 review

    10/10

    Wonderful evening all round. Lovely surroundings/ambience, great food but best of all exceptionally thoughtful staff who made the evening really special. We were celebrating a special birthday!

  • George A.

    January 10, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    The ambience was appreciated by all four of us. We thought the meal deal menu was great value for money and good choice. If we visit again we would like to try the alacarte menu.

  • Giorgio r.

    January 3, 20201 review

    8.8/10

    Great experience

  • Alex O.

    December 24, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Enjoyed our Christmas Dinner since everyone was all booked up

  • Amanda R.

    December 13, 20191 review

    7/10

    We had afternoon tea. The service and free flowing champagne was great although we were disappointed with the sandwich selection, the choice and value has definitely not what it used to be.

  • David c.

    December 6, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Service was second to none, informal but felt special.. Presentation of the food and drinks was excellent as was the taste of all items.

  • Keith P.

    December 3, 20191 review

    9.8/10
  • Sue H.

    November 26, 20191 review

    9/10

    Fabulous tea, we were very well looked after. Our glasses were constantly topped up.

  • Angela H.

    November 23, 20191 review

    9/10

    Very nice location and good service.

  • Tracey D.

    November 22, 20191 review

    8/10
  • Geraldine M.

    November 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    great atmosphere, good food, lovely place

  • Brenda H.

    November 6, 20191 review

    4.3/10
  • Jocelyn K.

    September 29, 20191 review

    10/10

    Everything from booking to service was excellent, meals were lovely and not to expensive, atmosphere is good

  • Maura H.

    September 27, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fabulous place for afternoon tea. Great food wonderful service and no one rushes you. Highly recommend

  • Tracy D.

    September 21, 20191 review

    9/10

    The unlimited champagne was really unlimited!

  • Coreen A.

    September 13, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • Dario D.

    August 29, 20191 review

    5.5/10
  • Antonio G.

    August 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very enjoyable high tea Food and service excellent

  • Coreen A.

    August 16, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • John C.

    August 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    We loved our time here. Service and food was lovely. First time having clotted cream. To die for. Such a beautiful building.

  • Oscar F.

    August 6, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • Craig J.

    August 5, 20191 review

    10/10

    We had a very enjoyable Champagne Afternoon Tea here. Food was just enough for all and very well presented. Plenty of Teas to choose from - they let us try as many as we wished.

  • Bettina W.

    July 30, 20192 reviews

    4.8/10
  • Elizabeth H.

    July 13, 20191 review

    5/10
  • Sandra P.

    July 6, 20191 review

    8.5/10
  • Frances C.

    July 5, 20191 review

    3/10

    The staff were not very friendly

  • Adam P.

    June 1, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent experience. Food was great, service was attentive, spacious nicely decorated dining room, well priced. Beautiful old hotel, a must visit in the Hammersmith area.

Tripadvisor reviews

344 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation