Back

Reviews Memories of India

8.4/10
Very good
based on 733 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Anita J.
    Anita J.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Alles was smakelijk.

  2. Thaisa d.
    Thaisa d.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tasty food and good atmosphere. The waiter was a little bit pushy though.

  3. Nydia G.
    Nydia G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lekker eten, mooie ambiance en goede bediening. Perfect avondje uit.

  4. Virginie V.
    Virginie V.
    • 37 reviews
    8/10

    Nice dinner, nice offer

  5. Deborah P.
    Deborah P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What a little gem,found this place on trip advisor and by god was it good , I’d even go on to say one of the beat Indians I’ve ever tasted and with a fab discount as well,the popadoms were lovely, the nam bread beautiful and the curry fantastic.. go there you will I’ve the food,nice owner as well

  6. Marcin G.
    Marcin G.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, great service.

  7. Laurian J.
    Laurian J.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    The chicken biryani was nice (although the chicken was a bit dry) and the lamb madras good as ever! :-)

  8. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food. Nice staff. Good price.

  9. Andreas H.
    Andreas H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    clearly above average indian cuisine. fresh and tasty and individually prepared food.

  10. P G.
    P G.
    • 152 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant. The service was excellent and very attentive. The Dal was delicious! The Chicken tikka masala was good but not auperb. The naan was a little dry.

  11. Marco s.
    Marco s.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good Indian food and nice atmosphere

  12. Stefan M.
    Stefan M.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    We went Friday evening to this Indian restaurant near Rembrandtplein. At first we had a good feeling but we will definitely never eat here again!!! - Food: As starters we had a Dal soup, Nan bread and Onion Bhaji. The soup had almost no taste, the onion bhaji were very dry and the dal bread was ok. As a main course each one of us had the Memories Tandoori Mixed Grill (21.95 €) and mixed vegetables (9.50 €). The grill plate was ok for the price and also tasted good but for almost 10€ a tiny bowl of curry was way to expensive! - Service: We got the bill in a small envelope with a peppermint can. When after 5-10min no waiter came, we closed the envelope with the money + tip and put the peppermint can on top of it and wanted to leave. Almost at the exit, we were stopped and the manager showed us the envelope with only 20€ inside. The waiter came and accused us not to have paid completely. After a discussion, the waiter even accused us of lying next to other guests. We left then and didn't pay one cent more!

  13. Wendy P.
    Wendy P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lamb was very tender, chicken tikka really good.

  14. Alexander D.
    Alexander D.
    • one review
    9/10

    perfect gewoon.

  15. Omar A.
    Omar A.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place and delicious food .friendly owner and tast vary fresh I would visit for sure more often And I recommend it to Indian food lovers Good , clean

  16. Foort H.
    Foort H.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, the boss/owner? is friendly. I was just terribly disappointed that when I asked about the restrictions related to the 50%, I was told: "only on main dishes, shrimp dishes excluded". This is not mentioned on TheFork's website! So is this again a trick to get more customers, and then try to let them pay more? What a pity, because the very good food we were served has now a bitter aftertaste.

  17. Waleed A.
    Waleed A.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good but the Manager was not welcoming. He was arguing about the discount is not applicable for 5 persons and he accepted for four only. I find it very much expensive even with 50% discount!

  18. Tony  H.
    Tony H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Agree that the ratings for this little gem are spot on. Generous servings with adequate service and good beer. Food was as described and full of flavour and character

  19. Miè T.
    Miè T.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Foods were great and staffs were friendly ! I have ordered Fish curry which was authentic one with the level of spicy “ Mild”, I will try “ Spicy” next time.

  20. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 54 reviews
    6/10

    Food was fine, but overcharged €4 (?) and €7.50 for poppadums (?) .....a bit steep, as not on menu card. Shame ......

  21. Edwin Taree V.
    Edwin Taree V.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service and great yummy food. Could be a bit spicier but still very tasty.one of my fav Indian restaurants. We got a table outside which was very nice but inside is also great atmosphere

  22. Graziella E.
    Graziella E.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    We went to the restaurant which looks nice and fancy. Our reservation was made, but the table was not set. The staff came up with a fast solution. We got the menus, however we had to call someone to place our orders. Once this was done, the service was fast. The food was good, it was more than enough and good tasting. We would go there again.

  23. Valeria F.
    Valeria F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was a GREAT discovery in Amsterdam!! Honestly one of the best Indian restaurants I’ve been to, and my father could tell the same: it was his first time trying Indian dishes and he was not minimally disappointed. TASTY FOOD, TASTY CURRY, TASTY EVERYTHING. And they also know very well how to properly fry. Amazing. Personnel is also very kind and welcoming. Thank you for this experience!

  24. Klaus j.
    Klaus j.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect!!!

  25. Erick M.
    Erick M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    O restaurante é uma descoberta muito interessante, numa cidade recheada de locais fantásticos. Comida excelente, com um sabor que remete a verdadeira cozinha indiana. The restaurant is a very interesting find, in a city full of fantastic places. Great food with a taste that goes back to true Indian cuisine.

  26. Laura A.
    Laura A.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Everyrhing was great. We had the chicken tikka masala and the lamb korma and they both were excelent. Portions might look small but they are quite filling. Mango desserts are amazing! We'll come back!!

  27. Labanyendu N.
    Labanyendu N.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    I ordered Tandoor platter, Chicken balti, Dal makhni. Everything was just ordinary. Tandoori platter didn’t have the burning/tandoori smell. It was served as a sizzler and sizzling on a lot of butter/ghee. Chicken balti was just Ok Ok stuff. Dal Makhni didn’t have the authentic taste & felt like packaged food. The service quality was very satisfying. The owner & all the staff work very hard & take care of all the guests.

  28. Camilla S.
    Camilla S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and nice service. Highly recommended

  29. Tekura L.
    Tekura L.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, atmosphere, staff. We will come back!

  30. James H.
    James H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing service. Couldn’t ask for any more. Really good deal too!

  31. Claudia s.
    Claudia s.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Great staff, really good food for a great price.

  32. Masoom T.
    Masoom T.
    • 12 reviews
    4/10

    The quality of the food has deteriorated in the last six months. We ordered butter chicken and king prawn biryani which was tasteless and didn't seem fresh. The mixed plate starter came in a plate and not sizzling hot on the platter as it was served earlier. For 13,50 € mixed platter starter we only got one piece of kebab, samosa, salad and one piece of pakoda and served in a white plate, seemed like leftover. There are much better restaurants in the nieghborhood, give this a skip.

  33. Arunjoy B.
    Arunjoy B.
    • one review
    2/10

    The restaurant cancelled our reservation and gave no discount as seen on the website

  34. Thierry S.
    Thierry S.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    The cuisine and service remain great and with a 30% reduction it makes the bill very acceptable One must know, however, that the restroom is extremely difficult to reach (a very straight stairway)

  35. Thierry S.
    Thierry S.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect welcome and service, as well as the quality of the dishes served. A bit expensive though, but the quality was there.

  36. Nikola B.
    Nikola B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Fantastic food but customer interaction/welcome needs some work

  37. Mattia Z.
    Mattia Z.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, I lived in India and the taste was just like the same. Super nice staff. Also, portions were very big, they offered us to pack some so we could bring the food left at home!

  38. Margaux B.
    Margaux B.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    The waiters were all very nice and the restaurant is very well located. The food was tasty and portions generous enough. I was a bit disappointed with the starters mix, but otherwise it was a good experience!

  39. Sumit G.
    Sumit G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The food was disappointing and the staff was not the most friendly. Ambience is good.

  40. Simon H.
    Simon H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice meal, clean and spacious restaurant.. Overall great experience.