9/10
Excellent
based on 1798 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Steven R.
    Steven R.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Average meal, not great service. Small portions, plates not cleared, staff shouting across restaurant to each other, some staff ok, others uninterested. In a city where there are so many amazing places to eat, please look elsewhere.

  2. Timur S.
    Timur S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great find. Cozy space with a fantastic view over Lisbon, excellent fine food presented like in a gourmet restaurant and super fast and friendly service. Only one complaint: the cafe espresso was one from a Nespresso machine. Not good in a coffee country. Otherwise highly recommended.

  3. Kathy O.
    Kathy O.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The special treat of this place is the view. Sit in one of the private booths and enjoy a view over the rooftops to the Castelo S Jorge. Food selections are tasty, but there is not a large selection. Alcoholic beverages are very pricey.. Staff works very hard to please.

  4. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants I have visited. The food was incredible, so we're the staff and the views were stunning. Will be definitely recommending this place to family, friends and colleagues. If I could give more than 10 I would.

  5. Rui  G.
    Rui G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Muito bom

  6. Rui S.
    Rui S.
    • 13 reviews
    6.5/10

    For the value charged on Valentine’s Day, it was disappoint the value for money - for he records I can say that at least I had a dinner on the same place for at least 3 times and it was outstanding.

  7. João Carlos C.
    João Carlos C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was really great. The location was really nice with quite the views from the balcony. Food and service were exquisite and definitely really good price/value ratio.

  8. Sara R.
    Sara R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente!

  9. Robert Z.
    Robert Z.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second time we’ve been there and we will definitely go back with friends or family who visit.

  10. Elinor A.
    Elinor A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant—delicious food and incredible ambiance. We would return and highly recommend it!

  11. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Excellent food and attentive service. Very good views from the windows and terrace.

  12. Siaw Shien T.
    Siaw Shien T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very conducive dining experience for small group or family. Will recommend.

  13. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    No one there.

  14. Nuno A.
    Nuno A.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Welcome and friendly staff, the food was average but arrived cold, we sent back and come back still cold, not a very good experience food wise but great staff and good setting

  15. Marie B.
    Marie B.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    One of the most lovely and tasty experience in Lisboa and abroad ????

  16. Francesco M.
    Francesco M.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    a wonderful and calm restaurant, minimalistic and with a gorgeous view. good service and very good food. fruit passion's creme brulè is the best dessert ever tried before

  17. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is amazing and the people that attend us were really really great! There’s not big choices for food but everything is really taste, so it’s perfect ! The views are incredible too ! Truly recommended !

  18. Robert Z.
    Robert Z.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    I am usually skeptical about hotel restaurants, especially those with great views. They are usually overpriced with bad service and mediocre food. Such was not the case with Mensagem. The only way we would have had a better experience is if it was free. It really exceeded my expectations.

  19. Alexandre L.
    Alexandre L.
    • 61 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food and service! Also excellent view! Recommended!!

  20. Cecilia N.
    Cecilia N.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo ????

  21. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 74 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good meal

  22. Jessica v.
    Jessica v.
    • 40 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely food that makes us crave for more. Great view. Our table service was great, even if some other attendants can be a tad immature.

  23. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    It was very nice and de food was good but the noise took the opportunity of a relaxed moment.

  24. Shimeon G.
    Shimeon G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Looked for a good restaurant near my hotel and eventually it was on the hotel roof. Immediately experienced the welcoming staff and beautiful scenery from the roof. Had doubt seeing the menu but the food surpassed our expectation. Very good. Presentation was a work of art. Sitting near the kitchen we saw the artist at work. Great. Very positive experience.

  25. Frederico E.
    Frederico E.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Very cosy and lovely for romance. The waiters and the service superfine! The portions could be bigger but the quality is awesome. Shire will be back someday

  26. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Perfect location to have a nice view The service is very customer focused and has a smile . The food is very good, the cooks are very ambitious and creative . Try the Creme brûlée, yammi????

  27. Pedro  F.
    Pedro F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good restaurant, affordable if you use the 30% discount. Amazing view, good food, and good ambiance.

  28. Alexandra B.
    Alexandra B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was sophisticated, delicious and reasonably priced, which I Find is a rare combination to come across. The restaurant also has a wonderful view and the staff are incredibly nice and they’re always paying attention to your needs.

  29. Elena G.
    Elena G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful

  30. Lisa-Marie M.
    Lisa-Marie M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Really lovely staff, very professional. The food was Good, But not amazing. Superb location, a lot of choice in wine. I recommend the corn soup with goat cheese.

  31. Roberto M.
    Roberto M.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    We tested this restaurant on the first day of arrival in LIsbon, reserved from Italy with The Fork. Nice location with amazing nocturnal view of Lisbon, nice food, good wine, kind staff. A particular mention to Katia, efficient, smiling, empathic, very professional. Strongly suggested.

  32. Andrea R.
    Andrea R.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    chic place for those people who like small portions but elaborate contents, we loved the place but we expected to eat a bit more.

  33. A. Ana Paula  A.
    A. Ana Paula A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Usualy i am not fan of restaurants in hotels, but we were positively surprised. Gastronomic well presented tasty food. Staff very attentious.

  34. Jacopo R.
    Jacopo R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  35. Riccardo  B.
    Riccardo B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience, few dishes but well cooked and refind. Kind personnel and awesome view. Highly recommended!

  36. Camillo l.
    Camillo l.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    M

  37. Ramazan k.
    Ramazan k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An design and service oriented place, short but sufficent offer on the menu, great quality and very nice preparation. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very nice teraces. We will come again.

  38. Patrícia S.
    Patrícia S.
    • 42 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing views. Service needs improving: too long between main dish and dessert and after between dessert and coffee. Invited to pay even before having had dessert or coffee. Food: pork was not that tasty and neither were the scallops.

  39. Giordano B.
    Giordano B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Rooftop restaurant very tastefully decorated. The food was excellent ( we took lamb , duck and see bass ) and the dessert wonderful. Very good value for the price. The staff was kind and relaxed.

  40. David L.
    David L.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    We arrived at 9:45 for a 10:00 pm reservation. We were warmly greeted and seated in the bar while we thought we were waiting for our table. At 10:15 we noticed the waitstaff starting their side work and the kitchen staff starting to clean. Since we knew the restaurant closed at 10:30 we became concerned and inquired about our table. Apparently we had been forgotten. The server pleaded with the kitchen to prepare our meal and they agreed. The food was delicious when we finally received it. We also had to remind them that we had booked on the Fork to receive our discount.