Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Meson Andaluz Lisboa

9.3/10
1434
Travessa do Alecrim - 4, 1200-019 LisbonSee map

Average price €25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent1434 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Gert M.

    January 1, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Maguy d.
    Maguy d.

    December 31, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Phyllis d.

    December 23, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    So after our 4th visit to “Meson Andaluz” I can only say we have never been disappointed with our dinners nor the service- all around delicious!

  • Mila K.

    December 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    I would say the restaurant is more than perfect. The foods were crazy good, and staff were very friendly. The best restaurant in Lisbon! I will definitely come back if having a chance in the future.

  • Luís Guilherme C.

    December 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Muito bom , a descobrir e apreciar.

  • Agnieszka K.

    December 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    the new waitress was amazing! helpful and friendly staff! very good food! delicious wine! nothing to complain about. had a great birthday celebration!

  • Sara E.

    November 14, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    The waiter Danny was fantastic! He did a surprise menu and brought us a variety of tapas and recommended good wine. Everything was quite delicious. The iberico ham was exceptional.

  • Jessica M.

    November 8, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Andy H.

    November 5, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Michael H.

    October 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Einfach lecker, tolle Atmosphäre. TOP

  • Tim B.

    October 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food in a lovely restaurant with very friendly and helpful staff

  • Sean T.
    Sean T.

    October 25, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Love this place so much. Patatas Bravas, Paxton peppers, Tuna Two Ways, Gambas al Ajillo, Prawns Rebozadas + vinho tinto + creme brûlée. That is the formula ;-)

  • Deborah w.

    October 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    The service was fantastic and so was the food! Top it off with the chocolate martini!!!

    Meson Andaluz Lisboa (Owner)

  • Mathieu B.

    October 17, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    La paela est vraiment délicieuse Les tapas a tombé

  • Seann M.

    October 13, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Delicious tapas but entrecôte steaks very rare. Waiter was helpful but brusque.

  • Nicolaas B.

    October 8, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Really nice food. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Andreas R.

    October 3, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Tapas on a high and innovative level. Very good wines and good service made this a perfect lunch for us. Hightly recommended, we would immediately come back when we are in Lisboa.

  • Maria L.

    September 25, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Voltamos, após uns anos, desta vez em Lisboa. A comida estava boa (comemos a paella), os empregados muito simpáticos e atenciosos e o ambiente muito agradável. Voltaremos um dia.

  • Jorge P.

    September 17, 20215 reviews

    6/10

    Unique setting with good service but overall a terrible experience due to the food. Everything is over salted and nothing was particularly great.

  • Lars B.

    September 11, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Det er den virkelige Tapas restaurant, småt men utroligt godt og hyggeligt. Selv på trappen sad der ca. 50 personer og hyggede sig med skøn mad og vin. Det svinger med både maden og vinkortet.

  • Jean-Marie K.

    September 7, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10

    The meal was excellent, like every time we have been there! We spent one more lively night on the terrasse of the Meson Andaluz!

  • Aidan F.

    August 29, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Most food good, some a bit disappointing. Very popular and busy which meant service a bit chaotic which they acknowledged. Fun position. Worth trying but I probably wouldn’t rush back on a busy day.

  • Sérgio L.

    August 28, 2021155 reviews

    10/10

    Comida muito boa. Serviço Top!! Já sou cliente à uns anos e a qualidade da comida e a simpatia do staff é sempre excelente. Recomendo! Sempre 5*****

  • George S.

    August 23, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Still superb! In every aspect - service, food, atmosphere and value!!! I will be back!!

  • Bruno P.
    Bruno P.

    August 22, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Experiência muito boa

  • James W.

    August 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Paul Z.

    August 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had an amazing meal. The food was familiar yet novel, the ambience is attractive and the waitress was great with the services.

  • Luis P.

    July 9, 2021146 reviews

    9.5/10

    Melhor restaurante Espanhol de Lisboa

  • Pedro P.
    Pedro P.

    July 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Espaço diferenciado, com uma Qualidade irrepreensível.

  • Eva C.

    July 5, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Benjamin B.

    June 24, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Good food good service and nice setting in a cool location in the Middle of Lisbon, so I can definitely recommend this restaurant for anyone Coming to the city

    Meson Andaluz Lisboa (Owner)

  • Odysseas G.

    June 23, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good and helpful with the menu and wine list personnel. Food with deep taste and good presentation. An excellent quality and value for money choice for a nice quiet evening out

    Meson Andaluz Lisboa (Owner)

    Dear Odysseas thank you for your visit and taking the time to write to us. We hope to have you at our restaurant soon. Best regards from all of us.

  • Bruno C.
    Bruno C.

    June 20, 20213 reviews

    4/10
  • Martin K.

    June 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our stay and felt really welcome. Good food and good people. We had small dishes and some drinks. Had a good time and would recommend to everyone.

    Meson Andaluz Lisboa (Owner)

    Dear Martin, thank you for your positive feedback. Its a real pleasure to read your review about your experience in Meson Andaluz. We hope to see you back soon in our restaurant. Best regards.

  • Desiree A.

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Loved it! Thanks to our waitor for his excellent service and surprising us with delicious food.

  • Eva C.

    June 16, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • David p.

    May 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    A fantastic evening ; great food ;excellent service ; a wonderful evening ;friendly staff ; will certainly recommend and revisit ; a place to relax and enjoy

    Meson Andaluz Lisboa (Owner)

  • Munique Eloa M.
    Munique Eloa M.

    April 5, 202117 reviews

    10/10

    The place is amazing and service is always friendly and nice

    Meson Andaluz Lisboa (Owner)

    Dear Martins, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Meson Andaluz. We hope to have you back soon. All the best from our team.

  • Samantha n.

    January 5, 202114 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good place, good food with very kind waiters ! I clearly recommend and the plus : they spoke French

    Meson Andaluz Lisboa (Owner)

    Dear Samantha, thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to write to us. It was a pleasure having you at Mesón Andaluz. We hope to see you soon. Best regards from our team.

  • Louise D.

    December 29, 202016 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food (especially the tuna tapas - the meat dishes looked very good as well) in a very nice atmosphere. Welcoming staff. Good wine list. 100% recommend.

    Meson Andaluz Lisboa (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

1704 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation