Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Mesón El Abuelo

9.4/10
446
Avenida Doctor Pasteur, 45, 08700 IgualadaSee map

Average price €30 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent446 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Pep F.
    Pep F.

    May 16, 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Moltes opcions a una carta molt elaborada. Producte excepcional i un ambient de Asador autèntic.

  • Roberto G.
    Roberto G.

    May 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Magnifico restaurante ,carnes a la brasa de calidad excelente,servicio inmejorable. Precio calidad de 10.La próxima vez que vayamos por la zona reservaremos si o si .

  • Jogoto G.
    Jogoto G.

    April 29, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Menjar de molt bona qualitat, tot molt bo!! El servei es super agradable, molt atents!! Sempre que podem fitxem!! Un 10 de 5!

  • Jose Maria H.

    April 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Comimos menu y perfecto varios platos para elegir, muy buen precio y buena calidad, y los camareros muy simpaticos y atentos que no faltara nada, muy bien todo muy contentos

  • Conxita S.

    April 27, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Es la primera vez que voy y no será la última...Amenazo.

  • Miguel P.

    April 3, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Fue el cumpleaños de un familiar y sin tener nada preparado nos trajeron un trozo de mil hojas espectacular con las velas de los 40 años que cumplía. Y no nos lo cobraron. Volveremos

  • Sònia C.
    Sònia C.

    February 5, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Unos trozos de carne bestiales! Camareros geniales!!

  • Eva G.

    January 1, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Como cada año genial! Trato de 10, comida buenísima!

  • Silvia B.

    December 11, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Restaurante muy acogedor, comida buenisima y servicio super atento.

  • Francesc C.

    November 26, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Molt bon tracte i molt bona qualitat!

  • Raquel E.

    November 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Vamos siempre que nos pilla de paso, todo está muy bueno. El trato es muy amable y bastante rápido. Siempre preparados para servir.

  • Jaume S.

    November 5, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Tot el menjar bo. Ben atesos

  • Carmen C.

    November 1, 202115 reviews

    10/10
  • Eduard G.

    October 16, 202152 reviews

    9.5/10

    Tercer cop que hi anem, i segurament repetirem més endavant. El garrí que preparen és espectacular. Només té el defecte de ser una mica sorollós. Servei excel·lent.

  • Montse C.
    Montse C.

    October 10, 2021127 reviews

    9.5/10

    Una carn de excel·lent qualitat!!! Boníssim tot!!!

  • Monica C.

    September 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Restaurante con encanto, brasa perfecta, comida excelente y personal muy amable. Accesible desde autovía Barcelona. Seguro que volveremos.

  • Sergi L.

    September 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    September 3, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente comida y servicio como siempre. Trato excelente. Uno de nuestros restaurantes favoritos

  • Bea F.

    August 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Trato perfecto y cómoda buenísima!

  • Andreu D.

    June 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Todo fantástico

  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    June 11, 202142 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service as always. We love the food and staff here.

  • Carles P.

    May 9, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Tot excel·lent!

  • Eduard G.

    May 1, 202152 reviews

    10/10
  • Nicol C.
    Nicol C.

    January 30, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Genial! 100% recomedable!

  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    October 4, 202042 reviews

    10/10

    Best steakhouse in town. We love this place. Great food a nice selection of grilled meats and lovely staff. Always a pleasure to visit Fernando the owner and his staff.

  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    September 25, 202042 reviews

    10/10

    One of our favorite steak house. Great staff and great food. I highly recommend the Chuleton gallego and Cochinillo.

  • Raul m.
    Raul m.

    February 16, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Impresionante!!!

  • Alba M.

    February 15, 202036 reviews

    10/10

    .

  • Dani R.
    Dani R.

    February 8, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Todo muy bien

  • Anna R.
    Anna R.

    December 8, 20186 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente

  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    December 8, 201842 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and great service. One of our favorite steakhouse’s around Barcelona

  • - -

    November 27, 20181 review

    9/10

    no dorar tanto el cochinillo

  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    August 27, 201842 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and good service as always.

  • Eduard G.

    June 2, 20188 reviews

    8.5/10

    Buena carne

  • Marco F.
    Marco F.

    May 17, 201831 reviews

    10/10

    Espectacular , carne excelente

  • Sam A.

    April 15, 201833 reviews

    9.5/10

    El cochinillo estupendo. Un asador para repetir.

  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    February 18, 201842 reviews

    9.5/10

    We love the place and probably the best steakhouse near Barcelona. Service was great as always. Will be back soon.

  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    November 11, 201742 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service as always. We visit this place whenever we are in the mood for some quality meat.

  • STAN D.
    STAN D.

    October 29, 201742 reviews

    9.5/10

    If you are a steak lover this is the place to go. Excellent quality steaks and the staff is 5 stars. Good value for money.

  • Alonso G.

    October 13, 20176 reviews

    8.5/10

    Ok

Tripadvisor reviews

187 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation