Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Miami Tavern

8.7/10
301
2043 - 2047 Gold Coast Hwy, 4220 MiamiSee map

Average price A$21

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Dividers between the tables
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous301 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Maria B.

    September 24, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    L

  • Jill H.

    September 18, 20214 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Chrissy L.

    September 7, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great spot

  • Tracey S.

    September 3, 20211 review

    9/10

    The quality of the meal was excellent & great customer service. Such a well designed tavern with awesome atmosphere. . Will definitely return with friends.

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Tracey, Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!

  • John B.

    August 22, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Barry H.

    August 9, 20211 review

    8/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for taking the time to review! we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit!

  • Bella M.

    July 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lychee mojito was amazing!!!! Had my birthday dinner there and I absolutely loved it! Good food! Great service! Definitely will be returning!!

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you Bella for the awesome review! We are so pleased you had a great birthday. See you next time!

  • Shelley M.

    July 4, 20211 review

    8/10

    I have not visited for over 12 months. The food was delicious, and the service was really good & friendly. My friend lives close by so will definitely be going back to work though the menu!

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for the review Shelley! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. See you next time!

  • Matthew H.

    June 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for reviewing Matthew! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to The Miami. See you next time!

  • Linda W.

    May 31, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great menu, lovely food, reasonable prices, lovely setting overlooking the beach and really good service Everything you need for a good night out

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you Linda for the amazing review! we will see you on your next visit :)

  • Tracey N.

    May 23, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you Tracey for the fabulous review! we appreciate the good feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Stephen S.

    May 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Quality food, and great location.

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review! See you on your next visit to The Miami

  • Diane K.

    April 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review Diane! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing if you again!

  • Sharyn M.

    April 1, 20212 reviews

    7/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

  • Leanne B.

    March 27, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Great meal nice friendly staff

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review! See you next time!

  • Cathy G.

    March 19, 20211 review

    6/10

    A lovely bright place to eat, staff were friendly, but thought it was an over priced pub meal & it was cold & it was very loud. Tried it but won’t be back

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

  • Rod P.

    March 17, 20211 review

    4/10

    Had seafood pasta which was very bland and seemed to have been thrown together with no care at all. I can do much better making similar at home.....

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

  • Jenny S.

    February 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    We all enjoyed our meal and the views are great worth going if you haven’t been especially for a lovely family lunch on the deck a must check out with some beach views

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Jenny, we really appreciate it!

  • Rosie C.

    February 21, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Our apologies for the additional wait at the hotel yesterday, we will certainly investigate what went wrong here so this does not happen on your next visit!

  • Jenny m.

    February 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thank you for the 10/10 review Jenny! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Miami on your next visit :)

  • LINDa P.

    February 1, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

  • Sharyn M.

    January 4, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    It was the first time back since the renovations & it was a lovely surprise. Beautiful surrounds & setting. The food was great, quick & the staff were great. Would highly recommend. ????????

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for your lovely review Sharyn. We're glad you enjoyed your visit.

  • Tracey V.

    December 28, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Had a great night.celebrating my daughters 21st the food and service was amazing

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Tracey! Hope we see you back, in the hotel again soon

  • Tony H.

    December 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    Amazing the transformation of the old Miami Pub being a regular from way back the Restaurant & layout of the new bars is superb. Food & service very good. Highly recommend this venue

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the amazing review Tony, we really appreciate the support!

  • Rosie C.

    December 23, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    We have been to the tavern before and enjoyed it very much. Today the only complaint was the slice of cake from the cabinet we ordered was very dry.

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Sorry to hear about your cake Rosie! Please let us know when you're in the venue next time and we'll make sure we shout you a dessert with your meal

  • Zaak W.

    December 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    Good location, great reno, well priced beverages and good food to match. The seating is well organised and well spaced for the current times. Thanks!

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review, we really appreciate the support! Hope we see you back in the hotel soon

  • Russell M.

    December 13, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    The Fork is a great place for a meal in Miami. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is well located with views of the ocean and parklands.

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    So glad you enjoyed your visit to the hotel! Thanks for the lovely review

  • Marian P.

    December 7, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant has been renovated beautifully great seniors meals and nice views of the ocean cool breeze good parking I took my mum she enjoyed herself

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    We're thrilled to hear you had a lovely visit to the hotel!! Thanks for the wonderful review and I hope we see yourself and your mum back soon

  • Jacquie C.

    November 20, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    The staff were excellent as per usual and the food was amazing. I would highly recommend the squid, it melts in your mouth. All the food was great, good selection and great service.

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for joining us at the hotel again Jacquie and thanks so much for the lovely review!

  • Tanya I.

    November 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff are happy and friendly the view is gorgeous and they food was fresh and tasty wine list is great cocktails amazing. Everything was clean and uncluttered. We all enjoyed our evening

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Tanya, we really appreciate it! Hope we see you back in the hotel soon

  • Jacquie C.

    November 9, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    That view is the perfect spot for a meal and cocktail! Thanks for the lovely review, we really appreciate it

  • Janet B.

    November 7, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious and the staff were very friendly. A great view of the beach too... and the beer was a great price, a special at $4.50 a schooner...

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Janet, we really appreciate it!

  • Cheryl M.

    October 24, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    I had a booking but we were going to be late, when at rang to let them know I was offered a later booking without hesitation!!! Food was delicious, staff very personable and atmosphere great !!!!

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Cheryl, we really appreciate it!

  • Linda D.

    October 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely decor and with a lovely ocean view!

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    How good is that view! Thanks for leaving a lovely review

  • Tanya S.

    October 19, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Great location and view and beautiful breezes on the balcony. Excellent bar with lots of choices. .....

  • Susan W.

    October 18, 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • Lisa M.

    October 17, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Sue B.

    October 17, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Menu was short, not enough variety. Service was ok but a lot of staff doing not much. Food was really nice

  • Annie M.

    October 16, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food, we enjoyed our meals, the service, the atmosphere and the gorgeous view.

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review Annie, hope to see you back in the hotel soon!

  • Paola N.

    October 4, 20201 review

    10/10

    The place is great, recently renovated, accross from park and beach. We had lunch for my husband’s birthday, staff were very helpful and friendly all the time. I recommend this place

    Miami Tavern (Owner)

    Hi there, Thank you for the lovely review, We hope to see you again soon

Tripadvisor reviews

182 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation