Mickaël Féval

11 Petite Rue Saint-Jean 13100 Aix-en-Provence France Map
Average price €50.00
9,1 /10
440 reviews
248 reviews

Special offers and Menus

Special offers are only available by booking online with TheFork.
You'll be able to select the menus in the last step of booking, if available for your criteria.
Menus

Menu 35€

By booking this set menu, you will be able to order either this set menu or "à la carte" if you change your mind.

This set menu includes:Starter + Main course + Dessert

  • Starter
    • Le choix chaque semaine entre 2 entrées (ex: Carpaccio de Thonine autour de la Noix ou L'oeuf Bio poché, espuma Maïs)
  • Main course
    • Le choix chaque semaine entre 2 plats (ex: épaule d'agneau confite, légumes d'un tajine ou Lieu Jaune Rôti, risotto clémentine)
  • Dessert
    • Le choix chaque semaine entre 2 desserts (ex: Tarte tatin, chantilly Cardamome ou Mousse au chocolat Basilic)

Please note: The main courses listed above are susceptible to change depending on market availabilty. All changes are will be indicated.

Menu Dégustation 87€

By booking this set menu, you will be able to order either this set menu or "à la carte" if you change your mind.

This set menu includes: + Starter + + Main course + + Dessert +

  • Amuse Bouche
    • Amuse Bouche
  • Starter
    • Le maigre, en carpaccio, asperges vertes de Roques Hautes, jus de bergamote
  • Entrée
    • le Foie gras, cuit au torchon, nèfle & Rhubarbe
  • Main course
    • Le Magret de canard en croûte d'olives noires, mousseline de charlottes aux olives & asperges
  • plat
    • La langoustine, en ravioles, jus de carapaces, légumes primeurs
  • Dessert
    • Le chocolat de St Domingue, ganache & mousse légère, petits choux à la menthe
  • Dessert
    • La Fraise, crème diplomate & fenouil confit

Please note: The main courses listed above are susceptible to change depending on market availabilty. All changes are will be indicated.

Menu Tentation 63€

By booking this set menu, you will be able to order either this set menu or "à la carte" if you change your mind.

This set menu includes: + Starter + + Main course + Dessert

  • Amuse bouche
    • Amuse bouche
  • Starter
    • Le maigre, en carpaccio, asperges vertes de Roques Hautes, jus de bergamote
  • Entrée
    • Le foie gras, cuit au torchon, Rhubarbe & Nèfle
  • Main course
    • Magret de canard en croute d'Olives noires, mousseline de charlottes aux olives, asperges
  • Dessert
    • Le chocolat de St Domingue, Ganache & mousse légère, petits choux à la menthe

Please note: The main courses listed above are susceptible to change depending on market availabilty. All changes are will be indicated.

Restaurant prices

Average à la carte price
€50.00
(average à la carte price based on a two-course meal excluding drinks)

Drink prices

  • €6.50
    Bottle of mineral water
  • €7.00
    Glass of wine
  • €34.00
    En flaske vin
  • €16.00
    Glass of champagne
  • €94.00
    Bottle of champagne
  • €4.00
    Coffee
Prices and menu can change. Those prices don't take into account any promotion and are VAT included.

How to get to the restaurant Mickaël Féval

How to get there?

  • Specific directions to get there
    La petite rue Saint Jean est située juste en haut du cours Mirabeau, entre le passage Agard et la rue Thiers.
  • Car park Parking Carnot, Parking Rotonde, Parking Bellegarde

Opening time

Déjeuner : de 12h à 14h (sauf lundi et dimanche)
Dîner : de 19h à 22h (sauf lundi et dimanche)

Services

  • Check , Credit Card , Mastercard , Visa
  • Privatisable (6 maximum number of guests.)
  • Can be privatized , English spoken , Open in August , Wifi
Excellent
9,1 /10
Only clients who have dined at the restaurant, after booking on TheFork, can leave their opinion.
  • 10
    186
  • 9
    156
  • 8
    59
  • 7
    22
  • < 7
    18
Food
9,3
Service
9,2
Setting
8,6
Value for price
Interesting
Noise level
Quiet
Waiting time
Fast
41/441 reviews
David M.
Foodie
(11 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 19 Jun 2018
Beautiful crafted and presented food. Excellent service. Cater to gluten free. Wine list with moderately priced options.
Filbert B.
Adventurer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 7 Jun 2018
We enjoyed wonderfully creative dishes from their tasting menu for our wedding anniversary dinner. Charming ambiance, and friendly, welcoming service. The wine list is eclectic and affordable.
Ruth B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 15 May 2018
Excellent
James S.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
4,5 /10
Food
6
Service
4
Setting
2
  • Meal date : 27 Apr 2018
My wife and I had a mixed experience. On the positive side, the meal included three small, unexpected courses – a (too) salty crab dish (topped with sugary whipped cream topping), a sorbet between the main course and dessert, and a second dessert that was a tiny muffin and a small callison. The sorbets (we were served two—a second came with desert) were tangy and delicious, leaving me wanting more. Also, some of the courses in the set menu (e.g., the squid and fennel coated in tarragon) were both creative and tasty.


On the negative side, the house wines (we tried a white, red and rose) were forgettable--not worth the 11-13 euro per glass. The veal tenderloin squares in the main course were melt-in-your-mouth tender, but bland. The accompanying sauce was gone after two bites. One of the squares served to my wife was mostly fat. My wife was too polite to send it back, but she would not eat it. Instead, it remained conspicuously on the plate. The chef should be embarrassed to have served it.
Restaurant
Dear Mister, I perfectly remember you. During the meal, we very often asked you if everything were fine and you said every time yes. The wine you didn't like is a very beautiful selection from different region from France and is usually very much appreciate by our clients, but if you didn't like them you just had to tell, instead of continue ordering some ! If you wanted more sauce, you just had to tell us either and same for the meat : it was square of veal, which is a piece of the veal with some fat (and it makes the taste), but once again, a word from you and we would have do our best to help you enjoy it ! Your wife didn't make a smile from the begin to the end of the meal, despite all our kindness and she only ate the veal : when we asked if she appreciate she said yes, so it was for the less difficult for us to do something ! Most of our clients enjoy a lot our restaurant and we are deeply sorry that was not the same for you, but your review is very hard and unfair !
Michael R.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 5 Apr 2018
It was a great meal with friendly knowledgeable staff.
Mamuka M.
Foodie
(11 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 21 Feb 2018
The food was really good! The only problem is the quantity of the food is very little in my view. Even for Michelin star restaurant standards.
People that served us were excellent!
ChingJu Y.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 13 Feb 2018
We had great time there,food was really nice.
Véronique L.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 10 Feb 2018
Une belle découverte, merci le guide Michelin
Gerard B.
Conqueror
(5 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 3 Feb 2018
A very nice restaurant with excellent food and good & friendly service!
One slight remake; The open wines seem a little bit overpriced..
We spent a very satisfying afternoon here!
Guillaume B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 30 Dec 2017
Parfait.
Jacques R.
Conqueror
(7 reviews)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
8
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 9 Dec 2017
A conseiller !...
james A.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 24 Nov 2017
the entré came before the wine arrived. would have been nice to have a sip of wine as apero...
Aurélie D.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 7 Oct 2017
un vrai chef
Youness E.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 21 Sep 2017
Very interesting locally sourced dishes. Very good value. Already recommended to friends and will come back.
Denise V.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 19 Sep 2017
J y retournerai. De la grande cuisine
Laura T.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
6 /10
Food
6
Service
6
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 26 Aug 2017
We were very excited for our meal at Mickael Feval. We had made reservations and were seated promptly when we arrived. It took a very long time for the staff to come to our table, which unfortunately was a theme throughout the night. We did a wine pairing, and the timing of the wine was not aligned with our food. The food was good, but after eating at another Michelin one star restaurant recently, Mickael Feval was not nearly as impressive. The presentation was beautiful, but the poor service really put a damper on our experience.
Jacques R.
Conqueror
(7 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 25 Aug 2017
A recommander !
Raymond A. R.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 24 Aug 2017
Wonderful meal, but a largely empty restaurant created an uncomfortable ambience! While we enjoyed each course, the food was not terribly inspired! I would not recommend!
Stephen M.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 24 Aug 2017
Tres Bon.
Siri W.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
4 /10
Food
4
Service
6
Setting
2
  • Meal date : 11 Jul 2017
They were very accommodating to our two young children who were exhausted after a long day out, but they were clearly understaffed. Our dirty cutlery wasn't changed between courses at times and two used milk-glasses and an empty bottle of water - along with its cork - were sitting on our table until my husband finally said something. From the 6-course tasting menu, only the sardine starter was memorable. Both the fish dishes (2) and meat were bland, bland, bland. But the kids ate it with gusto. So perhaps recommended for children.


The staff was incredibly nice in that they tried to speed up our meal because our children were wilting before our eyes, but it was still very long.


Let's not get into the decor... it would be easy to warm it up a tad - just change the bright-white bulbs for less of a spotlight feeling. Another easy fix is the pads you could put under your chairs because every time someone gets in our out of the heavy chairs - they scrape and make a rather ghastly noise.
Restaurant
Thank you for your review. I'm quiet surprised to read you find you've waited too long, as you arrived with 1 hour and fifteen minutes late. So the staff dis his best to manage this late combine to the fact you took the bigger menu, which is of course longer to eat. I'm sorry to read you didn't find the dishes at your taste, a very large majority of our clients love it, and "Bland" is the exact opposite of what they say every day, precisly because the chef is known for his knowledge of flavors. Most of all, it would have been better if you've said at the moment that you didn't like, instead of saying everything was fine: we should have managed to turn your experience better. Finally, for the decor, I'm sorry to read you don't either like it. Once again, it is generally very appreciate but I guess it's a matter of taste, and we are very proud of our partnership with artist who expose their pieces of arts in our dining room, which is generally very appreciate.
TheFork uses cookies in particular to optimise your user experience, measure the performance of the sites and make advertising retargeting. By browsing the site, you accept the use of these cookies. More information or change your settings.