Mickaël Féval

11 Petite Rue Saint-Jean 13100 Aix-en-Provence France Map
Average price €50.00
|
33-442932960
9,2 /10
300 reviews
198 reviews

Special offers and Menus

Special offers are only available by booking online with TheFork.
You'll be able to select the menus in the last step of booking, if available for your criteria.
Menus

Menu Nouvel An 140 €

Price per person. Drinks not included. 31/12 lunch and diner.

You will be asked for a deposit of €60.00 directly from the restaurant to confirm this reservation.

This menu includes: + Starter + + Main Course + + + Dessert +

  • Starter
    • La Saint Jacques, en Carpaccio, Caviar d'Esturgeon Blanc, Condiments & Mini Blinis
  • Main Course
    • Le Bar, Juste Saisi, Topinambour & Truffe Noire
  • Dessert
    • L'orange

Les arrhes sont à verser directement au restaurant en se rendant sur place, ou par virement ou chèque à distance

Menu de Noël 140 €

Price per person. Drinks not included. 24/12 diner.

You will be asked for a deposit of €60.00 directly from the restaurant to confirm this reservation.

This menu includes: + Starter + + Main Course + + + Dessert +

  • Starter
    • La Langoustine, Juste Raidie, Bouillon Carapaces
  • Main Course
    • La Saint Jacques, Mousseline de carottes des sables & Clémentines
  • Dessert
    • Carrot Cake, Miel & Réglisse, Sorbet Coco & Gel Mandarine

Les arrhes devront être versées soit au restaurant par carte bancaire, soit à distance par virement ou chèque

Menu 35€

By booking this set menu, you will be able to order either this set menu or "à la carte" if you change your mind.

This set menu includes:Starter + Main course + Dessert

  • Starter
    • Le choix chaque semaine entre 2 entrées (ex: Carpaccio de Thonine autour de la Noix ou L'oeuf Bio poché, espuma Maïs)
  • Main course
    • Le choix chaque semaine entre 2 plats (ex: épaule d'agneau confite, légumes d'un tajine ou Lieu Jaune Rôti, risotto clémentine)
  • Dessert
    • Le choix chaque semaine entre 2 desserts (ex: Tarte tatin, chantilly Cardamome ou Mousse au chocolat Basilic)

Please note: The main courses listed above are susceptible to change depending on market availabilty. All changes are will be indicated.

Menu Dégustation 87€

By booking this set menu, you will be able to order either this set menu or "à la carte" if you change your mind.

This set menu includes: + Starter + + Main course + + Dessert +

  • Amuse Bouche
    • Amuse Bouche
  • Starter
    • Le maigre, en carpaccio, asperges vertes de Roques Hautes, jus de bergamote
  • Entrée
    • le Foie gras, cuit au torchon, nèfle & Rhubarbe
  • Main course
    • Le Magret de canard en croûte d'olives noires, mousseline de charlottes aux olives & asperges
  • plat
    • La langoustine, en ravioles, jus de carapaces, légumes primeurs
  • Dessert
    • Le chocolat de St Domingue, ganache & mousse légère, petits choux à la menthe
  • Dessert
    • La Fraise, crème diplomate & fenouil confit

Please note: The main courses listed above are susceptible to change depending on market availabilty. All changes are will be indicated.

Menu Tentation 63€

By booking this set menu, you will be able to order either this set menu or "à la carte" if you change your mind.

This set menu includes: + Starter + + Main course + Dessert

  • Amuse bouche
    • Amuse bouche
  • Starter
    • Le maigre, en carpaccio, asperges vertes de Roques Hautes, jus de bergamote
  • Entrée
    • Le foie gras, cuit au torchon, Rhubarbe & Nèfle
  • Main course
    • Magret de canard en croute d'Olives noires, mousseline de charlottes aux olives, asperges
  • Dessert
    • Le chocolat de St Domingue, Ganache & mousse légère, petits choux à la menthe

Please note: The main courses listed above are susceptible to change depending on market availabilty. All changes are will be indicated.

Restaurant prices

Average à la carte price
€50.00
(average à la carte price based on a two-course meal excluding drinks)

Drink prices

  • €6.50
    Bottle of mineral water
  • €7.00
    Glass of wine
  • €34.00
    En flaske vin
  • €16.00
    Glass of champagne
  • €94.00
    Bottle of champagne
  • €4.00
    Coffee
Prices and menu can change. Those prices don't take into account any promotion and are VAT included.

How to get to the restaurant Mickaël Féval

How to get there?

  • Specific directions to get there
    La petite rue Saint Jean est située juste en haut du cours Mirabeau, entre le passage Agard et la rue Thiers.
  • Car park Parking Carnot, Parking Rotonde, Parking Bellegarde

Opening time

Déjeuner : de 12h à 14h (sauf lundi et dimanche)
Dîner : de 19h à 22h (sauf lundi et dimanche)

Services

  • Check , Credit Card , Mastercard , Visa
  • Privatisable (7 maximum number of guests.)
  • Can be privatized , Caters , Cooking courses , English spoken , Wifi
Excellent
9,2 /10
Only clients who have dined at the restaurant, after booking on TheFork, can leave their opinion.
  • 10
    129
  • 9
    106
  • 8
    40
  • 7
    15
  • < 7
    10
Food
9,4
Service
9
Setting
8,8
Value for price
Interesting
Noise level
Quiet
Waiting time
Fast
29/300 reviews
Aurélie D.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 7 Oct 2017
un vrai chef
Youness E.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 21 Sep 2017
Very interesting locally sourced dishes. Very good value. Already recommended to friends and will come back.
Denise V.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 19 Sep 2017
J y retournerai. De la grande cuisine
Laura T.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
6 /10
Food
6
Service
6
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 26 Aug 2017
We were very excited for our meal at Mickael Feval. We had made reservations and were seated promptly when we arrived. It took a very long time for the staff to come to our table, which unfortunately was a theme throughout the night. We did a wine pairing, and the timing of the wine was not aligned with our food. The food was good, but after eating at another Michelin one star restaurant recently, Mickael Feval was not nearly as impressive. The presentation was beautiful, but the poor service really put a damper on our experience.
Jacques R.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 25 Aug 2017
A recommander !
Raymond A. R.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
8 /10
Food
8
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 24 Aug 2017
Wonderful meal, but a largely empty restaurant created an uncomfortable ambience! While we enjoyed each course, the food was not terribly inspired! I would not recommend!
Stephen M.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 24 Aug 2017
Tres Bon.
Siri W.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
4 /10
Food
4
Service
6
Setting
2
  • Meal date : 11 Jul 2017
They were very accommodating to our two young children who were exhausted after a long day out, but they were clearly understaffed. Our dirty cutlery wasn't changed between courses at times and two used milk-glasses and an empty bottle of water - along with its cork - were sitting on our table until my husband finally said something. From the 6-course tasting menu, only the sardine starter was memorable. Both the fish dishes (2) and meat were bland, bland, bland. But the kids ate it with gusto. So perhaps recommended for children.


The staff was incredibly nice in that they tried to speed up our meal because our children were wilting before our eyes, but it was still very long.


Let's not get into the decor... it would be easy to warm it up a tad - just change the bright-white bulbs for less of a spotlight feeling. Another easy fix is the pads you could put under your chairs because every time someone gets in our out of the heavy chairs - they scrape and make a rather ghastly noise.
Restaurant
Thank you for your review. I'm quiet surprised to read you find you've waited too long, as you arrived with 1 hour and fifteen minutes late. So the staff dis his best to manage this late combine to the fact you took the bigger menu, which is of course longer to eat. I'm sorry to read you didn't find the dishes at your taste, a very large majority of our clients love it, and "Bland" is the exact opposite of what they say every day, precisly because the chef is known for his knowledge of flavors. Most of all, it would have been better if you've said at the moment that you didn't like, instead of saying everything was fine: we should have managed to turn your experience better. Finally, for the decor, I'm sorry to read you don't either like it. Once again, it is generally very appreciate but I guess it's a matter of taste, and we are very proud of our partnership with artist who expose their pieces of arts in our dining room, which is generally very appreciate.
simone B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 23 Jun 2017
Parfait
Jeff B.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 22 Jun 2017
One of our best meals in France. A one star Michelin and on par with the two stars that we dined in Paris. Definitely recommend if you are in Aix
Rachel M.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
6,5 /10
Food
6
Service
8
Setting
6
  • Meal date : 21 Jun 2017
Good - but not great - and not worth a Michelin star. Pretty touristy.

I've had much better meals at other more innovative 1 star restaurants including State Bird Provisions in SF.

I'm not sure why it was so hard to book a table as the restaurant was mostly empty even though there is a big music festival in Aix.
Restaurant
Dear Rachel, I'm very sorry to read you didn't like so much the food we propose, and it's so rare to read such a thing that I guess it's just a mater Of taste. And I'm just very sorry for You. Concerning the number of guests yesterday, we were almost full in fact, because we choose everyday to keep a high level of quality and welcome twenty people at the most during the week. And the big festival music is precisely the reason why we were not totally full yesterday : it was quiet impossible to find a way to park because of people in the street in the center Of Aix, and most of french people prefer either to be in the street to hear music played, either stay at home, but thank you very much for your concerning.
Alexandria R.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 17 Jun 2017
The most delightful restaurant in Provence
Bryan L.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 17 Jun 2017
An excellent experience in all respects. A relaxing and tasteful space, creative food and friendly service.
Michael T.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 8 Jun 2017
Everything I would expect from a Michelin starred restaurant. The dishes were creative, tasted wonderful, and were plated beautifully. The restaurant itself is very pretty, light, and spacious. The staff was attentive and explained the dishes completely. Highly recommended if you are in the area of Aix.
Good luck with baby number two Olivia and Mikaël.
Garry K.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 7 Jun 2017
I had a very enjoyable meal here with my family. I spoke but French but the rest my party only spoke English but that staff was always willing to take questions and offer descriptions in English.


Some of the food highlights included the Sardines which I almost never have but that dish was something else. We also enjoyed the Sea Bass and Pigeon dishes. The Fruit Dish looked rather simple at first but had some very subtle and nicely done enhancements -- wow that was a great dish. We also had the wine pairing with the 6 course tasting menu. Lots of great and unique choices that went very well with each course.


Now I wouldn't say this restaurant is kid friendly because anywhere where young children under 12 need to spend 3 hours sitting down is going to be an extreme challenge. Hey we're on vacation so I took my 8 & 11 year old.They really enjoyed the experience. I will give extra kudos to the wait staff for being very accommodating to their needs and offering to make the food more kid friendly.
Candi L.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
10 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 12 May 2017
Everything was absolutely perfect. The decor is very tasteful and elegant. The dishes are artistically presented and the taste is nothing short of amazing. We will return next year on our vacation. I would highly recommend this gem of a restaurant.
Maíra E.
Explorer
(3 reviews)
Average Rating
7 /10
Food
6
Service
6
Setting
10
  • Meal date : 4 May 2017
Food was good, well prepared and served, but not spectacular. I was hoping for something more memorable. By next week I won't remember what I ate there. Service a bit slow. We waited about 10 minutes for someone to come at the table.
Restaurant
Thank you for your review. I guess reading it that you would have preferred to eat our tasting menu, which is more close from what you probably expect. But our lunch menu is done with very fresh products, from the seasons, everything is cooked at the minute (which explained that the service can't be too fast), and most of our clients find it's a very good quality and price (only 35 euros for the all menu in a Michelin Star restaurant !). But if you have told me you wanted to eat faster, I guess I could have do something to go faster...
Alexander D.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
9 /10
Food
10
Service
8
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 29 Apr 2017
Excellent cuisine. We were six (three of which hold a Cordon Bleu degree and are therefore particularly demanding), and we very much liked the lunch menu which was proposed by the chef. Very interesting combinations and top-quality ingredients.
Less impressed by the price of beverages: the beers and glass of champagne during the aperitif were very expensive in my view. We each took the lunch menu at EUR 35, but total bill for six was EUR 415 - so that's roughly EUR 200 for the beverages and two bottles of wine we chose (drinks are not included in the menu).
The overall experience was wonderful nevertheless - a great start to our stay in Provence.
Restaurant
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to read you liked very much the food but sorry and surprised to read you find the beverage too expensive, because you chose them knowing perfectly the price. We propose very good wine, champagne (and even the beer, which is done in Aix, by a little producer), and some are half less expensive than those you chose.
Also, you don't remember you add cheese, reason why it was a little bit more expensive. We do really our best to proprose our clients the best products at a very raisonnable price.
Charles M.
Explorer
(2 reviews)
Average Rating
6,5 /10
Food
6
Service
6
Setting
8
  • Meal date : 25 Apr 2017
This restaurant came highly rated along with a Michelin rating. It was a good thing my son knew French because the wait staff knew none and until the owner came over, I did not even have an idea what to do. The food was good, not great. The dessert was the best part. So my recommendation is, if you do not speak French or have someone in your party that does, don't go there. It made me feel uncomfortable, particularly since the price was not cheap.
Restaurant
Dear Mister, I'm very sad to read your review, because it's very far away from what you said yesterday living our restaurant. Your son even said " it was the best meal of his life", and so said you wife and daughter, who were very very happy, so I'm very surprised to read now that it was just "good and not great". I would have really appreciate that you said what you thought in front of me, instead of waiting to be behind your computer.
My staff is used to do his best to speak english, and even if some of them are not totaly fluent, they usualy perfectly succeed to speak with english people. I apologize if you feel uncomfortable with that.
Matthias A.
Adventurer
(1 review)
Average Rating
8,5 /10
Food
10
Service
10
Setting
4
  • Meal date : 25 Mar 2017
This Restaurant is excellent. The taste of all the dishes was extraordinary!
  • 1
  • 2
We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience possible. Please also note that your data is held by La Fourchette SAS. If you want to know more, including the settings available to you, please read our cookie policy and our privacy policy. By clicking any link or navigating our site, you agree to these policies and uses of cookies.