Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Restaurant - Midtown Grill, Brussels
Midtown Grill, Brussels
Restaurant - Midtown Grill, Brussels

Belgian

Reviews - Midtown Grill

8.7/10
504
Paul Devaux 4, 1000 BrusselsSee map

Average price €46

Valentine's Day menu €60

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous503 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Richard D.
    Richard D.

    January 27, 20231 review

    10/10

    Best ribeye I have had for years. Fantastic

  • Neil T.
    Neil T.

    January 14, 20232 reviews

    6.5/10

    The quality of the steaks was first class and cooked very well. Gravalax was also great quality, and quantity, but would have benefitted from more dressing. Service was ok, polite and professional, but overall the impression was that the restaurant was understaffed, particularly as the evening wore on and more guests arrived. Ambiance was poor however, the restaurant didn't have that traditional steakhouse vibe.

  • Rick T.
    Rick T.

    December 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best steak I have ever eaten! Terrific staff and a really great atmosphere . Really impressed . Highly recommend the Tenderloin. Will go again.

  • Giovanna C.
    Giovanna C.

    December 29, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Cibo ottimo! Lo consiglio!

  • Lorin R.
    Lorin R.

    December 25, 20221 review

    4/10

    My Husband and I came to Brussel for Christmas but we didnt had the idea it even was Christmas. The people who worked at the restaurant werent that Nice and the food wasn’t worth the price.

  • Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.

    December 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Plat incroyable et le personnel est adorable

  • Mamtha R.
    Mamtha R.

    December 24, 20221 review

    7/10

    The food was good - not heavy. Presentation could have been more festive. Service was great.

  • Amie D.
    Amie D.

    December 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Our group had a lovely time at the restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff were exceptional. Our server Kathlyn couldn’t do enough for us. Would highly recommend and will definitely return the next time we visit Brussels

  • Aaron C.
    Aaron C.

    November 29, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Food was absolutely stunning & one server was amazing however the rest made me feel as if i wasn't there, say for 20 minutes after my dishes were collected waiting to order some dessert, however no one cane over so just went to to the bar & paid my bill!! Which was disappointing considering i was 1 of 4 tables

  • Patricia  W.
    Patricia W.

    November 5, 20221 review

    7/10

    - The quality of the meat was good, but less than usual for US beef. - At the end of the meal, there were only 2 tables still occupied and we were told that the kitchen had closed without letting us the occasion to order a desert. - We saw a mouse running in the room ...

  • Becky J.
    Becky J.

    October 7, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, great service, great atmosphere! My partner and I had a very enjoyable time, and would definitely go back if we visit Brussels in the future, and will highly recommend to anybody we know visiting Brussels.

  • Yvonne S.
    Yvonne S.

    September 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    The steaks and chop we ordered were perfectly cook and the service is excellent. Really enjoy. Hopefully we can go back and have dinner again. Thank you

  • Radu L.
    Radu L.

    August 25, 20221 review

    4/10

    Got into the restaurant with my family (including my 3 years old), waited more than 10mins at the reception to be seated and nobody came.. Nobody was there.. The restaurant seemed pretty empty so we simply left.

  • Damion W.
    Damion W.

    August 13, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    We were having a long weekend in Brussels to celebrate my partner's birthday and this place was near our hotel. We had a perfectly cooked steak with tasty sides and they were able to make us a birthday dessert plate with very short notice. We were especially happy with the service from Kathlyn and Dennis who were both fantastic and very attentive, thank you both!

  • Michal L.
    Michal L.

    August 5, 20221 review

    7/10

    We got a very good recomsndation about the stake. We ate the Hamburger which was dissapointed. Very good service

  • Lena S.
    Lena S.

    July 23, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food was very tasty, they served it very quick and everyone always had a smile on their face! It was a 10/10, would definitely recommend!

  • Deborah J.
    Deborah J.

    July 13, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The food at this restaurant was really good. The server did a great job taking care of all the tables in the restaurants. She deserves a raise for her hard work and exceptional service!

  • Olivier B.
    Olivier B.

    July 2, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    a really nice place, a nest of tranquility in the middle of the city. my best tenderloin steak on this side of the atlantic. A nice fish and ships for mum and a real choice of good valued wine

  • Antonia A.
    Antonia A.

    June 17, 20221 review

    9/10

    Excellent steaks, cooked exactly as we asked for (medium and medium rare). The black angus burgers were delicious. Next time we would only skip the soup!

  • Anthony A.
    Anthony A.

    June 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent all round. Always! Excellent all round. Always! Excellent all round. Always! Excellent all round. Always! Excellent all round. Always!

  • Nicole B.
    Nicole B.

    June 7, 20225 reviews

    7.5/10

    Il cibo è di qualità elevata, abbiamo preso la carne ed era decisamente tenera. Il servizio un pò troppo lento

  • Dylan S.
    Dylan S.

    May 1, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Service was amazing, and food was very good!

  • Dana r.

    April 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere, our waiter Dennis was amazing! It was our anniversary and he gave us a special photo and dessert!!! Great experience!

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Sam V.
    Sam V.

    April 9, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food was of high quality and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The location also makes it very easy to reach. I will definitely be returning here!

  • Konstantinos L.
    Konstantinos L.

    March 14, 20227 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great steaks, excellent service!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Nathalie L.

    March 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food and service was perfect!

  • Chryssa G.
    Chryssa G.

    February 19, 202226 reviews

    9/10

    The taste was there ! But when I order 700g of a tomahawk steak I don’t expect to see a huge bone of at least 250 g. As for the rest the service and atmosphere were fine !

  • Catriona M.

    February 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Something for everybody on the menu , excellent service and amazing food , thank you !

  • Eva K.

    January 29, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    The food is good but there's room for improvement. The meat is excellent and so are the fries but the sauces are not good. Any decent restaurant can prepare nice thick sauces and some home made mayonnaise. Unfortunately that's not the case here. The deserts are most definitely NOT prepared by the restaurant, just skip it.

  • Anna Z.

    January 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    I have to say, I enjoyed every single bite of the meal in Midtown Grill. I had an amazing ribeye steak with a couple of beers. Considering the quality, the price is reasonable and the food is fantastic. The whole experience from start to finish was great. Waitress - Kelly was super friendly and kind - big thanks. Can’t wait to return and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to eat in Brussels.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lady J
    Lady J

    January 1, 20221 review

    9/10

    The waitress was really nice and the food good, A bit pricy though but okay still recommend the restaurant. I wasn’t wowed by the cocktails though

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Lukas H.

    December 31, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Ice Ambiente. Some waiters were really nice others really not. Like the door man. The restaurant was half full only but the waiter did not really spend time with you. They were always rushed. I did not really feel welcome for a 140 euro bill

  • Iris K.
    Iris K.

    December 28, 20211 review

    8/10

    Gezellig restaurant lekker eten en lekkere wijn !

  • Julia H.
    Julia H.

    December 24, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The staff was incredible and the food was delicious! This was a little oasis and such a wonderful discovery just a few blocks away from the Grand Place. I was on a solo trip to Brussels for my birthday and Christmas and I’m so glad I found this little gem!

  • Nadia L.

    December 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    We went here to celebrate our anniversary, and we had the best time! Both the service and the food were great! Our waitress was very kind and good to us. Keep up the good work!

  • abby c.

    December 4, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The food was good but had to wait almost over an hour for our steak and really felt like leaving after a while. Our server Kelly was great though and made sure we were comfortable while waiting. The service was the highlight of our visit.

  • Melesa P.

    November 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    The service was excellent and personal. The food was phenomenal, it was well seasoned and cooked to your liking. I would definitely come back!

  • Tiago M.
    Tiago M.

    October 9, 20212 reviews

    3.5/10

    We were expecting at least decent steakhouse when deciding to go at this restaurant… That is not what we encountered. About the food: the meat came cold and the unsalted. If you wanted to salt it, they had put on the table minuscule paper bags of salt; the quality of the meat itself was also very cheap and lacked flavor; the bbq sauce was watery (very obviously to make it last longer). The service was also bad: for example, I asked for a small beer twice, and they brought a big one not once but TWICE; when serving us our wine, the waiter asked us to raise and pass him our glasses… (very self-explanatory of the quality of the service). Given all of this, I would not recommend this place whatsoever. These reviews’ guideline ask you to be constructive but this restaurant really has everything to improve. The truth is we wasted 50€ each. Don’t do the same.

  • Yago F.
    Yago F.

    October 2, 202113 reviews

    8/10

    The food was very good , nice restaurant , but the service it was to slow with big mistakes something to improve. But the food was very good. If the service change it will be a amazing restaurant

  • Audrey W.
    Audrey W.

    October 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Très beau cadre, personnel très aimable et très à l’écoute. Super pratique quand vous loger au Marriott

Tripadvisor reviews

951 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.