Back

Reviews Midtown Grill

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 379 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cristian M.
    Cristian M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything it was great.

  2. Cristian M.
    Cristian M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food

  3. Cristian M.
    Cristian M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything it was very good.

  4. Brenda D.
    Brenda D.
    • one review
    6/10

    Good for a large group but was more American average restaurant vs a Europe style traditional.

  5. Julia M.
    Julia M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very Good Steak

  6. Óskar A.
    Óskar A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really food food.

  7. Michael  R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    had a lovely meal last night ,food and wine was of a high standard and the staff were exceptional with their customer service and attention to making sure everything was perfect for us 5 star service

  8. James D.
    James D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Both food and service were excellent. We had the US ribeye with a half lobster and a tenderloin steak. Both cooked perfectly. Kelly our waitress was in my son’s words “the best waitress ever”, and she really was. The staff even produced a cheesecake with a candle and “happy birthday” on the plate for my son on it without me even asking in advance. It all made for a fantastic evening and if we are ever back in the area we will definitely return

  9. Nikaus S.
    Nikaus S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've been here for a couple of business trips over the last 2 years. Atmosphere, service and the food are just great. Always for 4 to 6 people, everything was great. Superb food, good beer and a very nice and responsive service. We will come again!

  10. Fotios  A.
    Fotios A.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Hotel lobby and restaurant

  11. Nathalie L.
    Nathalie L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and service, we had a nice dinner.

  12. Alessandro F.
    Alessandro F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Classy location, excellent food for the price.

  13. Elliott V.
    Elliott V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great restaurant for New Years Eve dinner - the food was really and the service was excellent. They were a little fast with meals and were trying to rush us out but it’s understandable given the date and the amount of reservations they had.

  14. Vár  E.
    Vár E.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was good, the restaurant looked nice etc. all together a good restaurant, but not so good that i would return.

  15. Z P.
    Z P.
    • one review
    5/10

    We ordered very large size of Irish steak. Service was very slow. We have waited about an hour for our dish. It was so hard to reach waiters to ask anything.

  16. Eleanor L.
    Eleanor L.
    • one review
    6/10

    This was our Christmas Dinner. We booked early knowing that it will be a busy night. We arrived at 1650 and headed to the bar until someone showed up at the front to greet us. We waited 10 minutes at the bar and no one helped us. There was no bartender on duty. As we waited for our table, there were workers bussing tables, vacuuming the floor and looked like a staff meeting happening on the side. Our reservation was for 1700. We had to grab a worker to let her know of our reservation. We were seated by 1750. Other guests started to arrive. Some were seated immediately while others waited until tables were sorted out. The service was very slow. We ordered wine and cocktails. One of the ordered cocktails was not delivered due to the fact that no bartender was working. Looking around the restaurant, guests were either waiting to give their orders or just to get someone's attention to serve them. This was really a disappointing Christmas dinner.

  17. Hilqueslei S.
    Hilqueslei S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Dish and service were excellent. You can find cheaper places to eat. But, if you want to go for the next level, pay a bit more in exchange of a really good meal, in a good atmosphere, this place will be a good pick. Note: Their cheesecake is fantastic.

  18. Jenny M.
    Jenny M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful service with a friendly staff. Food was lovely and catered our every need. My three year old daughter was even given a lovely Christmas present as we left. Would definitely recommend.

  19. Diana P.
    Diana P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The warm welcome and service was impressive! The atmosphere - even rather big - is nicely set up, nice balance with materials and light. The stuff knows about their meat and what the chef likes or advices how it should be cooked. Very pleasant experience - thumbs up to the stuff !!!!

  20. Thomas C.
    Thomas C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff here were absolutely amazing! One of the waitress' had noticed that me and my partner had just got engaged and at the end of the meal brought out a completely desert with a signed card from all the staff with a separate note from everyone right down to the chef! What an amazing touch! They offered to take pictures of us. (I used to work in the industry so I know how annoying this can be that's why I never ask) the whole team really added a perfect end to what had already been an amazing night! Oh and the food was outstanding but their reputation and reviews will tell you that anyway. A big thankyou to the whole team at Midtown Grill! Our favourite restaurant of the trip by far!

  21. Manu K.
    Manu K.
    • one review
    10/10

    I read on the internet that they have the bests steaks in town and it’s true. Great quality and good value for money. Our waitress Cathlyn was more than polite and caring. We had beef tartare as a starter and sirloin, rib eye and filet mignon. All steaks came as ordered. I especially recommend the blue cheese sauce. Salad was fresh and served in a big salad leaf. would definitely come here again, when I’m In Brussels.

  22. Danilo k.
    Danilo k.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good quality of meat but the service had mistakes. Starters never showed up before the mains so we had to cancel them. Prices over average. Good all in all staff apologized politely. if u miss it its ok

  23. Brendan D.
    Brendan D.
    • one review
    6/10

    Hadnt reserved in advance & although the restaurant was empty when we arrived we where told in a very brusque manner that if we had no reservation we couldnt eat. However i went outside & reserved a table online for half an hour later. We went back in and after some debate we where given a table. Food was very good & service after initial reception was fine. Need to ensure online is in sync with restaurant.

  24. Rob G.
    Rob G.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    The food was very average. Steak tartar, a dish I’ve eaten in lots of restaurants was bland. Rib eye steak ordered medium was a mixture of medium rare and medium. House wine good. Worst problem with the restaurant is that it’s in the breakfast room of the adjacent hotel so the staff were setting up for that whilst we were finishing our meal.

  25. Mechelle  L.
    Mechelle L.
    • one review
    6/10

    It was ok I Asked for a booth waitress told me there were none when one was becoming available and stayed avabable as soon as we had ordered so we were sat very close to a couple that swore ATOT also my steak was dry and over cooked other than that beautiful setting

  26. Serero o.
    Serero o.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect, from the environment, the kind staff, and the cooked-to-perfection steak. The onion soup was superb, and the side salad was surprisingly delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant, and would definitely revisit next time I'm in Brussels.

  27. Danny R.
    Danny R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Enjoyed a great tomahawk done to perfection. Started with a nice onion soup. Service was very welcoming and not to strict

  28. Jan H.
    Jan H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Prima. Gelukkig ruim opgezet.

  29. Mick T.
    Mick T.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    First impressions weren't great as they insisted on giving our party of 10 a set menu despite this not being mentioned when booking, eventually they relented and offered the a la carte which was very good, nice ambience and decor and very pleasant staff

  30. Henning F.
    Henning F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Niiiice:))) nice food and very nice atmosphere. Easy and nice personell! Recommend a visit to this steak resturant whenyou are in Brussels! :)

  31. Riccardo B.
    Riccardo B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good grilled meat and a menu which includes also other dishes less expensive. It's the restaurant of a hotel so the atmosphere I pretty international but all in all is pleasant. We'll go again, of course!

  32. David R.
    David R.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very tasty food but slow staff.

  33. Karen  A.
    Karen A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very good.. the meat was perfect!! I would really recommend.. en for sure i would definitely go eat again.. very friendly staff en ver

  34. Daryl  R.
    Daryl R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really nice steak! Great service. An enjoyable meal out.

  35. Joern H.
    Joern H.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was good but the service very poor. We had to wait for half an hour on the menu. The first glass of wine was on the table after 45 minutes. After 2 hours had passed and no one wanted to clear our used plates we paid and left the restaurant.

  36. John K.
    John K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely lovely evening the staff couldn't do enough for us, we weren't left waiting. The food was delicious and the personal touches made our evening, from the moment we went in the staff were warm and welcoming and the whole evening was one of the highlights of our trip.

  37. Leila G.
    Leila G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Service was great. Waitresses were very nice and helpful. However the food wasn’t great. I ordered a Steak and asked for it to be well done and they said they had to cut it in half in order to make sure it doesn’t take long. Never heard this before, Ruins the steak experience. Also the fries were not done properly and were undercooked. Overall not a good experience food wise.

  38. Jason  O.
    Jason O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing steak/ribs

  39. Giancarlo B.
    Giancarlo B.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    Very slow service; 1 hour for a steak, with empty restaurant !!!!

  40. Hugo W.
    Hugo W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and nice steak. We tried the tomahawk steak, it was huge and cooked to perfection. We celebrated my wife's birthday at the restaurant and they provided us a complimentary cake and they sing birthday song for us.