Back

Reviews Mijo T

9.7/10

Excellent

based on 592 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mikhail T.
    Mikhail T.
    • 66 reviews
    8/10

    Very nice owner. Friendly welcome.

  2. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and not overpriced. Ambiance was cozy and service top notch (Isabelle was very personable and efficient). Will return!

  3. Arthur C.
    Arthur C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon et très bon accueil ! Bla-bla-bla-bla-bla bla-bla bla-bla-bla bla-bla-bla bla-bla bla-bla bla-bla-bla bla-bla-bla bla-bla bla-bla

  4. Otto v.
    Otto v.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Nice local restaurant with good service and good food. Would go there again if I stay in thuis arena.

  5. Minyu C.
    Minyu C.
    • 35 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff was extremely helpful and tried her best to translate the menu into English as they did not have an English menu. The food tasted like home!

  6. Kelly P.
    Kelly P.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service in this cosy little restaurant tucked away behind metro Ménilmontant. All food is locally sourced and the owner / chef is very attentive and happy to explain the menu.

  7. Greg t.
    Greg t.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    This appears to be aimed at the neighbourhood.It is basic and clean and the server was approachable and efficient. The food was much more sophisticated than you might expect. Overall excellent.

  8. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The place is nice, the server is great, apparently everything is fresh, but the taste is not good, so very disappointed. Maybe they need a new chef.

  9. Goker C.
    Goker C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome dishes, very friendly staff. Small, cozy a little high priced but not so expensive.

  10. Laurent C.
    Laurent C.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Although I booked a menu through la fourchette, I was not informe about the menu fourchette. A menu was given and then I thought it was the menu. The bill was a bit expensive. A part from that, the welcome was very wam and the quality is really good.

  11. Barry W.
    Barry W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply wonderful. What a find. Go and enjoy MijoT before you have to queue and wait 6 months to sample the delights from this absolute gem! Will be difficult to top

  12. Eric M.
    Eric M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent et inventif

  13. YACINE A.
    YACINE A.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    Bon restaurant bistronomique , j'y retournerai volontier.

  14. Danae O.
    Danae O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious, the place is small but you can feel a great atmosphere, plus the service from the owner is extremely nice. Perfect hidden place in Paris. Definitely would recommend.

  15. Thomas H.
    Thomas H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous and delicious spinach soup, tender and tasty lamb stew, wonderful chocolate desert, pleasant and professional service. A delightful meal. The

  16. TAMMIE W.
    TAMMIE W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding food, great personal attention!

  17. Virginia M.
    Virginia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place

  18. Fritz D.
    Fritz D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Absolute Mouth Watering Dishes!

  19. Yoon K.
    Yoon K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A charming, tiny restaurant run by a chef/ owner born from a culinary family backround, and who used to be an architect. Quite delicious, especially the dessert but more of a neighborhood gem now than a culinary destination. The chef is very kind and enthusiastic to make sure patrons are content.

  20. Dona T.
    Dona T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, cannot ask for better service, overall a very satisfying meal!

  21. Edouard t.
    Edouard t.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon !

  22. Gerald H.
    Gerald H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very cozy environment, with attentive service, and a menu that focuses on doing a few things well. Food was very good across all courses, perhaps best described as fresh and comfortable dishes with an added flair that was truly additive, not a discordant attempt to be different.

  23. Rebaca t.
    Rebaca t.
    • one review
    10/10

    Host was exceptionally friendly and thoughtful. Food was spectacular. If there’s one restaurant you need to visit in Paris, Mijo T is it!

  24. Karl W.
    Karl W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous lunch! Super welcoming service, best meal we’ve had in Paris so far. Tucked away from some more recognizable neighborhoods, it’s a hidden gem that won’t disappoint!

  25. Gabriela S.
    Gabriela S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superb, warm welcome and service. The food is what I love best: creative, honest home cooked food made from the best ingredients, sourced directly at the farms. Chef / owner explains the origin of every dish on the menu. I recommend to those who appreciate good ingredients and a no nonsense atmosphere. ❤

  26. Adriana M.
    Adriana M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    I loved this place! :) Ingredients used are organic and food was delicious. I was attended perfectly by a very kind and warm waitress, which made my dinner so pleasant.

  27. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very delicious and the host wery friendly.

  28. Hocine Y.
    Hocine Y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Hidden gem in Ménilmontant. Amazing food and nice people

  29. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great produce and really warm welcome, highly recommended

  30. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, great atsmophere and super host

  31. Delilah R.
    Delilah R.
    • one review
    10/10

    My husband and I made reservations for dinner here after some cocktails at a nearby location. We don't speak French and were a bit intimated to go there for dinner, but we are SO GLAD we did! The owner and chef greeted us at the door with a big smile and friendly personality. Although there was a language barrier, we made it through the order and then the wine and meal came. This was my favorite meal I have had in Paris...and one of the best of my life. The prices are extremely reasonable and the atmosphere is so cute and quaint. Whether you are a tourist or a local I HIGHLY recommend this place. ENJOY!

  32. Anne-Sophie G.
    Anne-Sophie G.
    • one review
    7/10

    Products are amazing , food was lacking in seasoning and balance in flavors ... a little disappointing .

  33. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Un super moment & de supers produits

  34. Pia H.
    Pia H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastique!

  35. Augustin D.
    Augustin D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats succulents, on reviendra !

  36. James O.
    James O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Do make the effort to go here, wonderful unique place with wonderful unique food.

  37. Frederic F.
    Frederic F.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tout simplement TOP

  38. Elysée G.
    Elysée G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super Resto

  39. Audrey  L.
    Audrey L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super moment ! Belle découverte....