Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Miranda MX

7.4/10
267
Centro comercial The Duke Shops local 2-3 planta alta, AVD. Bruselas num. 14, 38660 Adeje
Mexican
Average price €18

Miranda MX

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

7.4/10
267 reviews
7.6/10

Food

7.3/10

Service

7.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Tara S.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    3/10

    Waited 30 mins for service, rude staff, only one waiter for the whole restaurant, food was cold because they did not come to the table to take my sauce order

  • Alan G.9 reviews

    April 7, 2024

    8.5/10

    Had problems with Fork Pay. The restaurant would have preferred if we hadn't used it. They wanted us to use the card at their cash till. We showed them we had paid, showed them the electronic receipt and the debit from our Spanish bank. They are signed up to the Fork but didn't know how Fork Pay works. All very inconvenient for them but very convenient for us. They made us feel very uncomfortable. Does the customer come first or the restaurant?

  • Juergen D.14 reviews

    March 28, 2024

    6/10

    We were a little bit unlucky with the neighbor tables ( many kids and some noicy Ru+++ans. It was very windy and due to the open restaurant it was not very pleasant.

  • Amanda P.1 review

    August 15, 2022

    3.5/10

    Service was awful, they didn’t know what they were doing. Half served our food, walked off and did something else then served the rest. Fajitas were tasteless and bland. Burrrito was good. Not a great experience.

  • Árnína Steinunn K.8 reviews

    August 14, 2022

    5/10

    The chicken taco was not good as before. Not tasty and the chicken was kind of dry.

  • Katie M.2 reviews

    May 2, 2022

    9/10

    Great food. Exceptional options and variety. Food is extremely tasty. Service however was slow we wished to order more drinks but the waiters didn’t come back and we just requested the bill. We have been back here many times and always enjoy the mouth watering flavours and authentic Mexican cuisine.

  • Jennifer S.1 review

    April 28, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and value for money. Great ambience and service. We had the nachos and tacos between 2 of us. Stuffed. 2 pints and a cocktail and just 42 euros in total. We will be back the next time we are in Costa Adeje.

  • Mimi A.1 review

    April 11, 2022

    10/10

    Super????

  • Sean T.4 reviews

    April 4, 2022

    5/10

    So, this place is a TEX mex, it's not a Mexican restaurant, far from it. The food is very bland, and despite the large portions so much is wasted because its impossible to eat so much tasteless food in one sitting. In fact we asked for some HOT sauce to liven things up a little as the two supplied green/red sauces were also bland... The waiter came over apologetically with Tabasco. That pretty much says everything about this place. It's mass produced bland food. If you genuinely like Mexican food, give this one a wide berth!! Although the food was pretty poor the Eastern European waiter was excellent. Attentive and friendly, and he did his best when surrounded by blandness. So kudos to him for adding to the overall rating.

  • Matthias S.2 reviews

    February 6, 2022

    10/10

    Realy good food and service

  • Nikki d.11 reviews

    February 4, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food as always …. Never fails too impress

  • Gary W.3 reviews

    February 1, 2022

    10/10

    Good surroundings, great food.

  • Nikki d.11 reviews

    January 31, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food , staff always very friendly .. great value .

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Stuart N.5 reviews

    January 31, 2022

    8/10

    Amazing tacos !

  • Nikki d.11 reviews

    January 26, 2022

    10/10

    Food is always spot on , staff exceptionally friendly , lovely atmosphere… we visit at least 3 times in our 2 week stay in Adeje

  • Peter M.22 reviews

    January 3, 2022

    7/10

    Too quick. Drink and food ordered at same time, in and out within 1 hours. Prices quite expensive for what you get. €4 for a tiny bowl of French fries

  • Scott R.11 reviews

    December 31, 2021

    7/10

    The discount was denied and eventually got mangers discount but didn’t authorise fork discount

  • Brian W.2 reviews

    December 18, 2021

    8/10

    Very good service and friendly staff we will definitely be back

  • John B.2 reviews

    December 14, 2021

    8.5/10

    Very friendly staff, lovely food. I had vegetable soup, my wife the garlic prawns, which were excellent. Vegan burrito for me, beef fajita for her: substantial portions, especially the beef. Had a bloody mariachi, which with the tequila base was softer than vodka. We would certainly eat here again.

  • Pierre D.1 review

    December 9, 2021

    9.5/10

    Was er super lekker goede service

  • Annick V.3 reviews

    December 6, 2021

    10/10

    Super !!

  • John D.1 review

    November 28, 2021

    9.5/10

    Very friendly restaurant with huge portions. If you don’t have a huge appetite a main course may suffice, we couldn’t finish ours no matter how much we wanted to. When you book through Fork you get 30% discount off the food to which is a bonus.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Chris D.2 reviews

    November 24, 2021

    10/10

    Food very good

  • Sian W.2 reviews

    November 26, 2021

    10/10

    Very tasty food, lovely service,

  • John P.3 reviews

    November 23, 2021

    8/10

    Pork ribs were rather sweet rather than the Diablo ones I expected. Salad was good and quite large. We enjoyed the tacos

  • Deborah D.

    Deborah D.2 reviews

    November 20, 2021

    10/10

    The rib eye steak was cooked to perfection

  • Roy B.4 reviews

    November 8, 2021

    7.5/10

    Good food.

  • Phil R.2 reviews

    October 27, 2021

    9.5/10

    Great service whilst clearly busy, quality food and big portions. Everyone really enjoyed their nachos, burritos and fajati’s Highly recommended

  • Matthew W.2 reviews

    October 13, 2021

    3/10

    We arrived for our reservation at 20:30 and was seated we waited until 21:15 and by this time we had No drinks and our food order hadn’t been taken! So we got up and left. I think they are very short staffed and very unorganised. Real shame as I was really looking forward to a Mexican themed meal.

  • Carol E.7 reviews

    September 17, 2021

    4/10

    Ordered fillet steak, really disappointing. Didn’t look like a fillet or cut very well, very fatty and chewy, left at least half of it. Had asked to change chips for baked potato but told this was not possible, would have to pay extra and have both! We will not be going back as a shame as have had some lovely meals at this restaurant before.

  • Eduardo F.7 reviews

    June 4, 2021

    10/10

    Nice portions. Tasty quesadillas and fajitas. Worth the visit. Again.

  • Eduardo F.7 reviews

    May 30, 2021

    10/10

    Huge portions. Tasty food. Good value for money. The nachos and fajitas were very good.

  • Okan Y.4 reviews

    May 4, 2021

    10/10

    I normally don’t like restaurants in shopping malls but this one had a better vibe then the most. Quite new and clean. The food was very tasty and the people friendly :)

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Miha B.62 reviews

    April 25, 2021

    9/10

    Perfect place with nice atmosphere, great service and quality Mexican classics!

  • Erik R.

    Erik R.7 reviews

    March 31, 2021

    9/10

    We consider ourselves a bit of specialists on Tex-Mex and have missed having it since we moved to Europe. We have not found any good Tex-Mex despite lots of looking. We were excited to try out Miranda on our trip to Tenerife and we were very pleased with the experience. The chips and guacamole hit the spot. The burritos and fajitas were excellent. The margaritas were very good, all be it a little small for the price. Overall our best Tex-Mex experience anywhere in Europe. Highly recommend!

  • Megan F.2 reviews

    December 28, 2020

    10/10

    Good authentic Tex mex with reasonable prices,good service and big portions.

  • Daniela K.62 reviews

    December 31, 2020

    10/10

    We enjoyed our New Years Eve dinner at Miranda MX. Fajitas of our favorite dish were, as always, very tasty ???? We loved the wonderful schocko desert specialty. Staff was very attentiv & kind.???? Many Thanks Happy New Year 2021 ????

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jim B.

    Jim B.16 reviews

    December 12, 2020

    9/10

    Terrific food. Generous portion size so they gave us a take-away with what we could not eat. I would visit again

  • Daniela K.62 reviews

    November 22, 2020

    10/10

    Guacamole creme with chips, Fajitas beef @ chicken were delicious, very fresh! Great portions & fair price. Very attentive service, kind waiters :)) 100% recommendetion! We will come back soon

  • Daniela K.62 reviews

    November 14, 2020

    10/10

    Every time we have dinner here it is getting better! Fantastic fajitas. Very kind & attentive staff :-) We recommand.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

176 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.