Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

With friends

Reviews - Miss Demeanour

9/10
184
Rowes Ln, Brisbane (QLD)See map

Average price A$18

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent184 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lisa B
    Lisa B

    February 10, 202239 reviews

    8/10

    Friendly staff with good food and good atmosphere.

  • Lisa B
    Lisa B

    December 16, 202139 reviews

    8/10

    Great ambience and service

  • Kathryn S.
    Kathryn S.

    November 30, 202122 reviews

    10/10

    Great fun! Burgers are so gooooood

  • Lisa B
    Lisa B

    November 24, 202139 reviews

    9.5/10

    Staff always helpful and friendly. Good food and a CBD go-to!

  • Kathryn S.
    Kathryn S.

    November 10, 202122 reviews

    10/10

    Service was great. Wings were delicious. And I love the comfort inside with the booths.

  • Lisa B
    Lisa B

    November 4, 202139 reviews

    8/10

    Staff friendly and good quality food

  • Lisa B
    Lisa B

    October 21, 202139 reviews

    9/10

    Great food and atmosphere as usual! Consistently great!

  • KATHERINE A.

    July 23, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    This was a great find on a weekend to Brisbane. Staff were brilliant. Food was perfect and very reasonably priced. Very noisy but we had a great time and will definitely be back.

  • Jody B.
    Jody B.

    July 23, 202164 reviews

    9.5/10

    My barramundi burger was delicious. The waiter let us know there’d be a lunch rush so we ordered earlier to avoid delays.

  • Lisa B
    Lisa B

    June 25, 202139 reviews

    9/10

    Fun atmosphere and good food, always a good place on a Friday night to hang out and be with work mates. Would recommend for a good feed and lively place to bring friends and family

  • Lisa B
    Lisa B

    June 11, 202139 reviews

    8/10

    always good food and service

  • Kristy B.

    April 30, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Super friendly staff and amazing food. Loved it all, we’ll be back!

  • Lana T.
    Lana T.

    April 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    What a great place with wonderful atmosphere and vibe. The bar staff very feeling and made wonderful drinks. I would definitely recommend making a booking so you don't miss out!

  • Rose H.

    April 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kavita A.

    March 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • R P.

    March 25, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely enjoyed ourselves. Simple menu with great food, service and vibe. Definitely visiting again and will bring more people with us.

  • Kara m.

    March 24, 202118 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food menu was limited but the food was good. Friendly service.

  • Omrane K.
    Omrane K.

    March 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great atmosphere, great food. Definitely returning to try more burgers.

  • Bernard B.

    March 24, 20216 reviews

    9/10

    A great place for lunch in the city.

  • Chad K.

    March 23, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Third time here and love it. Was great for a quick lunch catchup during business hours. Love the vibe, and the food is always tasty.

  • REbecca L.

    March 20, 202112 reviews

    9.5/10

    Burgers are delicious. Great warm service too!

  • Marich F.

    March 19, 202120 reviews

    8/10

    Not my type of restaurant. It’s a bar not a restaurant and we didn’t know that. There was nothing wrong, we are not used to noisy loud places.

  • Lisa B
    Lisa B

    March 19, 202139 reviews

    8/10

    Good food and service

  • Joyce L.

    March 19, 202122 reviews

    8/10

    Nice burgers. A little hidden away gem. Probably good place for teams lunch and coffee and after work drinks too

  • Vicki s.

    March 18, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely welcoming feeling with excellent service, well done. The food is good and we enjoyed our lunch time break very much. Music adds to the enjoyment. All round good experience.

  • Marita M.

    March 17, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Always good service and decent food. Great value at 50% off! Wait time is OK but music is a bit loud when wanting to have a conversation. Would recommend.

  • Ivan L.
    Ivan L.

    March 17, 2021131 reviews

    10/10
  • Ashlee C.

    March 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Miss Demeanor has incredibly friendly staff, amazing food, great drink options. Everyone at the table tried a different. Burger and they were all delicious. We’ll definitely be going back.

  • Teri L.

    March 13, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious! Highly recommend this hidden gem. The staff are so lovely and friendly. Would definitely return to this place.

  • Nuong D.

    March 12, 20217 reviews

    7.5/10

    Was tasty but small serving

  • April C.

    March 10, 202118 reviews

    10/10
  • Ivan L.
    Ivan L.

    March 10, 2021131 reviews

    10/10

    Beef brisket burger was really superb. Huge as well. Luckily I didn't order any sides. Jewel in the crown was that they had Guinness on tap! I will be back!!

  • PATRICIA M.

    March 10, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious burger and chips and excellent wide variety of beers (including a chocolate ale!). Staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Thank you!

  • Bec R.

    March 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Andrew V.

    March 9, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    The Crumbed Chicken burger was decent sized and tasty. Crunchy lettuce and chipotle sauce balanced out the breast chicken pretty well.

  • Bruce G.
    Bruce G.

    March 9, 202110 reviews

    10/10
  • Edwina Y.

    March 5, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great service, just a little noisy for my liking

  • Jose b.

    March 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Really interesting venue with extraordinary value for the quality given. The brisket burger is a must try. Tuesday's and Thursdays are just $10

  • Chee C.

    February 27, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Burgers, loaded fries, spiced cauliflower and dips were delicious and the service, after ordering at the bar, was excellent. Great value on the fork festival.

  • Mackayla J.

    February 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Fast and friendly service, good food. It’s busy during happy hour (5-6pm) but then gets a bit quieter for dinner afterwards. Staff are welcoming and attentive.

Tripadvisor reviews

45 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation