Register my restaurant
Help


Pizzeria Trendy

Reviews - Mister Pizza - Piazza del Duomo

8.4/10
449
Piazza del Duomo, 5r, 50122 Firenze
Pizzeria
Average price €18

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Mister Pizza - Piazza del Duomo

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good450 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Benjamin H.1 review

    June 7, 2024

    2/10

    Awful

  • Andrea S.1 review

    May 30, 2024

    8/10

    They could implement an option to have people eat outside even when it rains because the view is amazing and the inside is way worse.

  • David P.4 reviews

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful. They were very busy but took great care of us. Delicious, inventive pizzas and a terrific spot right under the Duomo. A lovely dinner all around!

  • Mariza G.1 review

    May 5, 2024

    10/10

    We chose this restaurant on our 1st day in Florence based on its high ratings on The Fork. The reviewers were right! The pizza was excellent, our server was very pleasant, efficient & attentive, & the restaurant was clean & nice. I definitely recommend Mister Pizza to anyone who wants good food & great service! Thanks!!

  • Stephanie L.2 reviews

    May 8, 2024

    10/10

    Great spot for pizza...good value. Crust is delicious!

  • Míriam J.

    Míriam J.4 reviews

    April 30, 2024

    10/10

    Nice place, yummy food.

  • JRA A.

    JRA A.2 reviews

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely delicious pizzas! where staying in Florence for a few days and will definitely return 😋

  • Lioz N.3 reviews

    March 14, 2024

    5/10

    Nice location . Pizza is fine but not more. The service was slow . We ordered 4 places ( max in app) and came 5 some they didn’t gave the discount to the fifth

  • Sarah A.1 review

    February 29, 2024

    7.5/10

    Small and cosy, seating is a bit squashed. Service is good and waiters are friendly. There’s lots to choose from on the menu and you can modify your pizza as much as you want . The pizza arrives really quickly! It tastes pretty good, the base is thick and fluffy and there’s a very good amount of flavour. I think if you’re looking for a typical household Italian pizza this is the place for you.

  • Artjom M.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    8/10

    Great location. The staff is welcoming and really helpful. The pizzas range is quite impressive with some specials to choose from.

  • Alba D.7 reviews

    January 22, 2024

    3.5/10

    Quite expensive for the quality of the food, crowded and too loud. The price of service was not indicated a the menu like is expected. Disapoiting

  • Jacqueline H.1 review

    December 9, 2023

    10/10

    Cute place with lots of pizza options. The pizza was delicious!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Daniel C.1 review

    November 17, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing gluten-free pizzas and desserts, and great staff, particularly Aurora, who was so nice and courteous!

  • Noelia B.4 reviews

    September 10, 2023

    7.5/10

    Service was very disorganised and slow, they took forever to take our order and made mistakes on of the items. One of our items was a vegan pizza, they brought it with normal cheese. After pointing that out, one of the waitresses pretended to correct the mistake and bring a new one. But it was the same pizza. Had the person had an allergy (in a restaurant that caters for allergies…) it could have been very serious.

  • Frank M.1 review

    August 9, 2023

    5.5/10

    The promised discount was not honoured

  • Luis R.2 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    9/10

    I did not get the discount 30% when paying for the meal

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Hello Luis, thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the experience and we are really sorry for the inconvenience with the 30% discount! We really hope to see you soon in our pizzeria!

  • Kara O.

    Kara O.2 reviews

    July 31, 2023

    9.5/10

    Fast service, quality ingredients, and the gluten free pizza crust was amazing. Even those who eat gluten agree that it was good and almost identical in taste and texture to a regular high quality crust.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Hello Kara, thanks a lot for the review, we really appreciate this! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the experience and we really hope to see you soon in our pizzeria!

  • Wynn W.2 reviews

    June 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    It was a very good meal right next to the Duomo in Florence. My wife and I split a pizza and a starter.

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Hello Wynn, thank you! We are really happy you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you soon!

  • Charlotte J.1 review

    May 26, 2023

    7.5/10

    Pizza was delicious and authentic! Plus if you sit outside you have a wonderful view of the duomo!

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much! We are happy to know you had a wonderful time with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Kendra L.1 review

    May 24, 2023

    10/10

    We had great service and the pizza was wonderful as well. I would recommend it to others and would come back again in the future. Thank you so much!

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much Kendra! We are happy to know you had a lovely time with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Rick M.26 reviews

    May 14, 2023

    7.5/10

    Good pizza but it seems the middle is almost always soggy. Even with a simple Regina pizza the middle is still too wet ruining the crust. But the ingredients are always high quality.

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you Rick, we hope to have you back soon!

  • CHARON M.1 review

    April 7, 2023

    7/10

    The staff was great. The pizza was OK. It was typical wood-fired pizza. Good but not necessarily anything superb. One pizza dough was great (wheat and sesame together) but it had burnt areas.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much! we're glad to know you had an amazing time with us! we hope to have you back soon!

  • Christine D.1 review

    April 4, 2023

    7.5/10

    Food is excellent and servers are really nice BUT they pad the prices if you make a reservation with a discount. Ate there twice, once as normal, second time with a reservation with a 30% food discount (we booked reservation since we had to wait for a table the first night, the discount was just a bonus). They padded the prices the second night. Pizza that normally costs €8.50, they charge €10, then charge for topping substitutions (which were free the first time). They increased the service charge too. All in all they overcharged us about €5 each compared to what we should have paid as advertised. We would have paid less if we had just ordered regularly. I love their pizza and we were planning to eat there again but this has left a sour note.

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Hello Christine, thanks for your feedback. However we have to point out that the story you are telling is not the full story. The prices are always the same and are the ones printed on the menu where it is clearly stated that the substituiton of ingredients has a cost, just like it is clearly written the service charges... The reason that you €8,50 pizza cost €10 is that you ordered it with gluten free dough which costs €1,50 more... there is a full area on the menu with the different doughs and their costs! We are sorry that you left us this review when everyhting is written and moreover the discount was applied to your pizza. The discount you booked with in fact only applies to the pizzas and it was regurlarly applied, so we don't understand what is your complaint with it... Neverthless we are happy you enjoyed your pizza!

  • Boudewijn d.

    Boudewijn d.56 reviews

    March 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant next to the Duomo. Nice beer pairing with the pizzas. You can also choose the dough of the pizza. The sesame dough was delicious.

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much! we're glad to know you had an amazing time with us! we hope to have you back soon!

  • Abdul N.3 reviews

    March 21, 2023

    4.5/10

    I had a reservation and took them 30 minutes to take my order even when i keep telling them i want to order ,its not good that 9 tables with only 1 waitress, and they charge 10% for the service! Would not come again ever.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you for your feedback Abdul. We are deeply sorry to know about your experience since we are known all around Florence for our 5 star service. Obviously something has gone wrong and we will investigate and take the appropriate actions so that it won't happen again. Nevertheless we hope to have you back soon since we are 100% sure you will change your mind!

  • Nicole P.1 review

    September 27, 2022

    10/10

    Best pizza I ever ate

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Estelle M.

    Estelle M.4 reviews

    September 21, 2022

    9/10

    One of the best pizza I have ever eaten in my life (eating gluten free). I truly recommend eating there. My husband tried the sourdough pizza and enjoyed it very much. The location is central on the dumo piazza, you can enjoué the view as well as the pizza. Don’t forget to reserve !

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much Estelle, we are glad to know you felt at home with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Christophe T.2 reviews

    August 3, 2022

    10/10

    Good,

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much Christophe! We are happy to know you had an amazing time with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Paola R.5 reviews

    July 11, 2022

    10/10

    Best view of Duomo with fast service, we had a reservation for outdoor table. Pizza was great!

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much Paola! We are glad to know you had a great time with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Christina O.1 review

    June 7, 2022

    9.5/10

    Perfect Pizzaria! Best gluten-free pizza I ever had so far and the normal pizzas were also extremely good! You can choose between different kind of doughs and cheeses. The service was very kind and attentive! We went there twice in a row and will for sure be back. It’s gluten-free save, the pizzas we’re on different coloured plates, had little flags in them and the staff knew their offer! If you want to go there it’s best to make a reservation!

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much Christina! We are happy to know you had a lovely time with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Heather G.1 review

    April 19, 2022

    10/10

    Great pizza in a great spot. Gluten free crust was excellent as well. Definitely would recommend for a quick lunch or dinner.

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much! We are glad to know you had a lovely time with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Caroline D.1 review

    April 12, 2022

    8/10

    Great service and delicious pizza and beer to compliment

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much Caroline! We are happy to know you felt at home with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Andrea M.1 review

    June 30, 2021

    9/10

    Great pizza, gorgeous varity, nice waiter, outstanding quality! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you very much Andrea! We are very glad to know you had an amazing time with us! We hope to have you back soon!

  • Charlotte W.1 review

    July 18, 2020

    10/10

    I came here a few years ago and I was so excited to come back and it really didn’t disappoint. As a coeliac it really is amazing pizza with amazing value for money, atmosphere and views. I couldn’t recommend enough . A must visit for both gluten and non-gluten eaters.

    Mister Pizza - Piazza del DuomoOwner

    Thank you Charlotte for your amazing review! We do care a lot about our gluten free pizzas offer and we try our best to make your stay with us an unforgettable experience! We hope to see you soon!

Tripadvisor reviews

4860 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.