Reviews Mlle Coccinelle



based on 31 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cynthia G.
    Cynthia G.
    • 13 reviews

    Made a reservation after seeing the great comments on this relatively new resto. But it was quite a disappointing meal after looking forward to a Friday night out the whole week. The starter, organic salad, was really really basic - something I can do myself at home, just some lettuce, sliced beets, etc. The presentation wasn’t very appetising. The main - we took the salmon and also the filet mignon. The salmon was steamed and tasteless, swimming in its soup. While the filet mignon was not at all tender, swimming in its soup too. In fact, there was way too much “soup”/“sauce” that they spilled half of it on me, my boyfriend and the floor trying to serve the plates. The dessert was decent - I took the apple/pear crumble - there was way more apple/pear than crumble though. We were expecting a small gesture (a small digestif or a small rebate) after spilling some sauce on us but there was nothing. The deco seems to be half complete, with a big office desk at the entrance with a bunch of wires running across the floor. I’d say this is more of a “traiteur” standard than a restaurant unfortunately. Thankfully, it wasn’t an expensive meal - menu at 25€ and wine/beer at around 3-4€ per glass. But at this price, you can have a better experience at another causal restaurant in the city.

    Mlle Coccinelle

    Hello Cynthia, I'm really sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience last friday. I have to say that i'm a bit surprised because you seemed to be happy about the quality of the food; that's what you told me though...The plates came back empty in the kitchen.... Beside, the salmon wasn’t steamed like you said, but poched in white wine and the pork sirloin high quality meat from Aveyron... We’re a traditional french restaurant, only using fresh products, coming mainly from organic agriculture and from local producers, trying to survive in this extremely complicate situation. Once again, i'd like to apologize for the spilling ; those kind of things can unfortunately happen sometimes. Anyway, do you remember that you haven't get charged for one of your 2 glasses of wine ? Wishing you a nice day