Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Wine bar

Reviews - Mode Kitchen & Bar

9/10
336
Ground Floor, 199 George Street, 2000 The Rocks (NSW)See map

Average price A$85

Mode degustation menu A$110

Mode Kitchen & Bar, The Rocks (NSW)
Mode Kitchen & Bar, The Rocks (NSW)
Mode Kitchen & Bar, The Rocks (NSW)
Mode Kitchen & Bar, The Rocks (NSW)

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent337 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Yasmina H.

    October 22, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Kylie S.

    October 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Philip B.

    May 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Mode Kitchen and Bar is on top of my list for good food at its class and the service is always excellent. The Manager is so welcoming. It is one of the best restaurants in Sydney.

  • Tim L.

    May 8, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Winnie Li

    April 25, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and superb taste

  • Ban L.

    April 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Anna B.

    April 5, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely meal! Best eye filet ever! Dessert was spectacular and very tasty!

  • Claire K.

    March 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Best steak in Sydney . I have dined in many places an this was 10/10 Staff wonderful. Champagne great. From starter to Desert was beautiful . Our waiter was very nice and knew his menu .

  • Mable Su

    February 16, 202119 reviews

    10/10

    The zucchini flowers were my favourite. The steak and lamb were great too. Just wish there was more range! §

  • Clare P.

    February 14, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Amy C.

    February 12, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    Dessert is nice

  • Grace P.

    February 1, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Great service. Staffs were very attentive. Food was fantastic especially desserts-recommended the pavlova. Our steak was perfectly cooked. Excellent experience.

  • Suzanne c.

    December 22, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Andy R.

    December 18, 20201 review

    4/10
  • Ahmad A.

    October 23, 20201 review

    7/10

    Atmosphere was great including service. However couple of the entrees lacked flavour compared to similar dishes we had in other quality restaurants. Main dish (Angus Steak) was on point.

  • Kym P.

    September 26, 20204 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely food

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • Dave K.
    Dave K.

    September 26, 202023 reviews

    5/10

    Staff were friendly but require table service training. Food was fresh and well presented, however we found the flavours simple and didn’t leave us wanting to come back.

  • Kate F.

    August 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Sensational food, great service and very strict adherence to social distancing and all the waiters and chefs wore masks. The baked snapper was superb.

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • Maria M.
    Maria M.

    July 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious, quality food and outstanding service. Warm atmosphere and extremely clean. Will definitely dine here again.

  • Elaine P.

    February 3, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Angela R.

    January 2, 20205 reviews

    6/10

    Good food, though too expensive for what it offers. Very slow and unattentive service!

  • Carol c.

    December 17, 201912 reviews

    8/10

    Great food and good service .

  • Roger W.

    November 21, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Peace He

    November 10, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Everything’s nice

  • Joan P.

    September 27, 201929 reviews

    9.5/10

    We went there for pre-theatre. Will definitely go back and have a full meal more leisurely with friends.

  • A A.

    September 18, 2019282 reviews

    9/10

    Very intrusive wait staff. Kept coming over every five minutes so very distirbing.

  • A A.

    September 6, 2019267 reviews

    8/10

    Nice food and wine

  • Bernadette H.

    August 23, 201919 reviews

    8.5/10

    The whole experience was delightful - they gave me nothing to complain about!

  • A A.

    August 7, 2019286 reviews

    7.5/10
  • A A.

    July 22, 2019267 reviews

    8.5/10

    The wood fire cooked fish is the best I ever had in a local restaurant.

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • A A.

    July 16, 2019282 reviews

    7.8/10

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • Wei S.

    July 12, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Quality food, friendly staff. It was second time, i really like it.

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • A L.

    July 5, 20194 reviews

    4.5/10
  • John M.

    June 15, 201911 reviews

    8.5/10

    A great feed in the heart of Sydney.

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • Yiennie S.

    June 14, 201957 reviews

    8.3/10

    The steak was not as good as the last time I visited in March 2019.

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • A A.

    June 13, 2019279 reviews

    8.8/10

    Very tasty T-bone steak and Chinese broccoli, great with the Shiraz. Cheesecake was absolutely amazing too.

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • Richard L.

    June 13, 201914 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great food and service. Not too crowded for a Friday night, even during Vivid. Recommended.

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • A A.

    May 24, 2019261 reviews

    9.3/10

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • A A.

    May 20, 2019261 reviews

    9/10

    Best meal this year, bbq snapper was great.

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

  • A A.

    April 10, 2019297 reviews

    8.8/10

    lovely staff and amazing food would highly reccomend for the seafood

    Mode Kitchen & Bar (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

233 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation