Back

Reviews - Moelleuses et Persillées

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 417 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mélanie  B.
    Mélanie B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un pur délice !

  2. Amanda W.
    Amanda W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. We really enjoyed our dinner here. The steaks were amazing and the whole process was explained well. Great wine menu as well as dessert. Would love to return here!

  3. Stéphane S.
    Stéphane S.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Viande au top!

  4. Esther C.
    Esther C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    It is focused on meat from Spain, Germany and Finland. You are allowed to choose the size of the steak. Great choice for meat lovers! We will come back for sure!

  5. Theo S.
    Theo S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meat i’ve ever ate !!! Really a must !! I’ve been to many steakhouses in Ny and all over the world but this place really impressed me a lot ! Don’t miss this place when in Bordeaux!

  6. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    7/10

    We went there based on the recommendation in Tripadvisor. The restaurant was cosy and the place per table is very limited. After the instruction what meat was available we learned that the 700g Genisse no longer was, only the 1 kg piece....We went then for 2 pieces of 400g Angus and that was okay.

  7. Claudia d.
    Claudia d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful service and delicious food

  8. Robert I.
    Robert I.
    • one review
    10/10

    An incredible find when looking for the best steak in Bordeaux. The wagyu was one of the best I have ever tasted, along with an excellent choice of red wines. The service was outstanding, considering we only speak a little bit of French, the waiter and waitress were fantastic. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

  9. Constance L.
    Constance L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Un régal !

  10. Tristan N.
    Tristan N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved all of it, food, service, and view!

  11. Ann H.
    Ann H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was excellent also the waiter who helped us choose the right wine to go with the meat. The meat was slightly underdone for us but it is our fault for not sending it back to be cooked further. The seating was a little cramped but it added to the atmosphere

  12. Will H.
    Will H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top team

  13. Claudio F.
    Claudio F.
    • 98 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and good service. Great option in Bordeaux if you want to eat beef.

  14. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Outstanding customer service with exceptional knowledge of the beef they sell. Great steaks and good side dishes. A must visit.

  15. Helen K.
    Helen K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The steak was really very tasty!!!

  16. Scott t.
    Scott t.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Superb steak. But that’s why you go. Medium wine list and average sides. Nice propitor. If you want a great steak it’s worth the effort to get here.

  17. Farid A.
    Farid A.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bien

  18. Malcolm V.
    Malcolm V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely place with amazing steaks. Staff were extremely helpful at translating the menu for us. Fantastic experience.

  19. Nancy H.
    Nancy H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very welcoming, very comfortable, great atmosphere. Superb wine and the asparagus was amazing.

  20. David C.
    David C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Spent New Years here, excellent set menu and service. If we ever return to Bordeaux would definitely eat here again.

  21. Katherine K.
    Katherine K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant and best steak I've eaten. Service was attentive and friendly

  22. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great little restaurant - steak was cooked to perfection and excellent wine. Our waiter was extremely helpful - and very accommodating with my poor french skills. Would definitely recommend this place.

  23. Mandy R.
    Mandy R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and the food was fabulous! We’re really happy to have fit this into our trip!

  24. Derek G.
    Derek G.
    • one review
    9/10

    amazing dry aged beef from Normande:)

  25. Patricia h.
    Patricia h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dinner was great. This is an awesome steakhouse. The owner and staff were very friendly. We were shown the cuts of dry aged beef to chose for dinner. If you are looking for a good steak that’s not overdone with sauces this is the place.

  26. Helen P.
    Helen P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were made very welcome, the steak cuts were fully explained and it was well cooked.

  27. Volker H.
    Volker H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice little restaurant with a fantastic choice of steaks. Very friendly staff. It was a perfect evening for two with a very good meal and wine.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was the best steak I have had ever. I understand lots of people will say this but I am in the restaurant business and understand quality food,perfect service and a superb experience. Should you miss visiting this restaurant you will miss out on experience.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful welcome, great food and location - thank you