Back

Reviews Moli d'en Sopa

  1. Bastian L.
    Bastian L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Perfect place for a romantic dinner.

  2. Anelia W.
    Anelia W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food, nice service, realy exeptional quality, can warmly recomend

  3. Rob J.
    Rob J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect !!

  4. Reinier R.
    Reinier R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Pro’s: Nice place, excellent food, Con’s: service understaffed, menu-prices and wine-list prices diiffer from bill.

  5. Roberto m.
    Roberto m.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    good restaurant, nice atmosphere, kind staff, good food. I would suggest to better specify how the advertised discount for "the fork" reservations works as the claimed 40% discount was applied only to the dishes (service and drinks were not subjected to the discount). Overall good experience, would do again.

  6. Ann-Marie G.
    Ann-Marie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  7. Marga O.
    Marga O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Buen servicio

  8. David T.
    David T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere , just the right portion sizes for the menu del Dia with well presented and flavoursome food,and excellent attention from all the staff..easy to find and park here which is always a bonus in Mallorca. Will be putting this on our list of places to go back to when we are in Manacor area.

  9. Guillem D.
    Guillem D.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    €€€€€€€€€€€€€€€€€€_€€€_€

  10. Ivan b.
    Ivan b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo

  11. Barbara J.
    Barbara J.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our second time we visited this lovely restaurant and we had the same positive experience as at the first time. The food was delicious and the staff made every effort to make us feel special there.

  12. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, most attentive service and great ambiance. We drove past on several holidays, thinking we must come one day. And today we did and will certaily visit again. And again, and again!

  13. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6/10

    Music too loud and not appropriate for setting Service slow

  14. Kai H.
    Kai H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very kind stuff und delicious food. Like!

  15. Juan M.
    Juan M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We reserved a table and when we was in the restaurant the tablr was not ready. We ordered three times water. Olive oil came but the bottle was empty, we orderes another one two times, olive was comming at the third time. The wine glas was dirty and we ask to change the glass. The waiter was looking us angry and then he change the glass. We needed to ask for the 40% discount because was not on the bill. The starter was disappointing. In the Tuna tartar with a lot of tendon and the ajillo prawns was just a grilled prawns with some garlic on top. The meat and the dessert was nice.

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7/10

    Lovely setting ( especially for large private functions ) and good service but very expensive and a little cut off if you want more of a vibe

  17. Thomas B.
    Thomas B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    This is a restaurant meant for American visitors, who will likely enjoy this very much. To us, Germans, it was carefully said disappointing. The service is double-faced, trying to be super friendly to children, overly correct, but as soon as they consider themselves unattended, the head of service pushes around the waiters in an inacceptable way. Guests are expected to push a button on their table which is connected to the wrist device of each waiter. So basically you don't cat eye contact but demand for a waiter like on a plane for the cabin attendant. We found this inhumane and anything true Mallorcan hospitality. Hard to imagine that a waiter likes working there. We discussed back in the car that the place probably serves very well for large receptions of US visitors, company gatherings, etc. but it is not a true Mallorcan restaurant. The food itself is okay, but plain vanilla and overpriced. For example the kids menu is 14€ for a plain (zero salad or tomato!!) hamburger and an icecream desert.

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    We have enjoyed a wonderful evening

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfection- me and my boyfriend decided to order the paella menu and it was deliscious! In the menu are included 3 starters, a large paella and 2 desserts. The starters were originaly with meat and since we are vegetarians they prepared starters without it and it was really good! We payed about 80€ with a bottle of wine which is a good value for what you get. i would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to eat really good and be treated like a king.

  20. Heinz S.
    Heinz S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Average

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    A beautiful setting but we were served by an inexperienced member of staff who needed more training and who mistook us for tourists and explained what basic items of food were and how to eat it. When the bill came the discount advertised was not accounted for and we had to point this out.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice Restaurant. Tasty food. Nice staff. We enjoyed it although we waited a bit to long for the dessert. But still a clear recommendation.

  23. Chermaine N.
    Chermaine N.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Nice romantic place for an evening dinner & of course the foods was fantastic!!

  24. Alicia j.
    Alicia j.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Everything very good in general. The service is great and quality food.

  25. Bouziane B.
    Bouziane B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    This is not what I was expecting. We were looking for a small and a charming place and we found the restaurant outside Manicor on the road with a parking for hundred cars, and all the structure for collective lunch or dinner... it 's a kind of food channel with an acceptable food quality but with no soul...

  26. Pablo R.
    Pablo R.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Muy buen ambiente comida excelente.

  27. Deena D.
    Deena D.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good

  28. Michael c.
    Michael c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was perfect. The service was very friendly and impeccable. The food brilliant and the bill very correct. Will return and bring my friends !

  29. IGNACIO G.
    IGNACIO G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food was great and service was excellent. Many thanks to Javi (maitre) and his team for such a wonderful attention. Special mention for Paolo, magnificent piano player that brought the evening to a superior level! We will come back very soon

  30. - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Upon arriving we were a bit taken back at the impressive size of the establishment... but this was a great restaurant! The degustation menu was delicious and offered a wide selection of local specialities. Be aware to come hungry as the portions are rather generous!

  31. Oliver K.
    Oliver K.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Friendly people, Good service.

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very friendly and helpful stuff! The kids menu was really too much for a 6year old and also the adult portions were really big. Cooking was good but not excellent. The dessert was great. They serve the famous and delicious Icecream from Soller.

  33. Francesca B.
    Francesca B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    very nice restaurant for everyone

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    The only negative aspect was, that you only can order a complete meal. This increases the price tremendously and has the affect, that you can not eat everything.

  35. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect Service, wonderful evening

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a very nice and amazing dinner

  37. Vanessa H.
    Vanessa H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great Food and very nice Atmosphere! WE will go again!

  38. David J.
    David J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and excellent service. Super friendly. Great place!