Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERPiemontese Terrace

Reviews - Momenti Gourmet

9.2/10
1201
Via Giuseppe Mazzini, 6, 12051 Alba
Piemontese
Average price €35

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Momenti Gourmet

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent1201 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Kevin B.3 reviews

    May 12, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and superb service! The articoke salad and tajarine were both delicious. Our server was friendly, attentive and had great recommendations. The restaurant is located on a quieter street- the outdoor seating was wonderful.

  • Jennifer W.

    Jennifer W.2 reviews

    November 30, 2023

    10/10

    Really, really…you should go here when in Alba! Fantastic food… creatively, prepared with local ingredients and attention to detail. Truly delicious. Our server was knowledgeable and attentive, but not overpowering in her presence. The prices were very reasonable for the quality of the food. I can highly recommend this place!!!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Ted A.

    Ted A.3 reviews

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    I have been to this restaurant numerous times, and never been disappointed. It has an excellent position in the vineyards of Tuscany.. the wine list, the food, the service, and the prices are all exceptional. The wine prices are truly exceptional. There is also an excellent wine cellar. This restaurant is a great choice if you are in the neighborhood.

  • Elena R.1 review

    September 28, 2023

    10/10

    We had a very nice evening. The service was great and the quality of the wine and dished also. Really can recommend it! Geazie!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Patrick and Mary Jo K.85 reviews

    September 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Absolutely our best meal in two weeks of travel through France and Italy! Our tajarin with truffles had a generous amount of them, and the brasato was fork tender, intensely flavorful, and balanced with an array of vegetables. We’ve not seen pork belly often so opted for that; cooked to perfection, with tender meat under a shattering crisp cap, it was offset by braised fennel. Great wine list, excellent service, memorable dinner.

  • Greg M.10 reviews

    September 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious. We really enjoyed this restaurant.

  • Deborah B.3 reviews

    July 17, 2023

    10/10

    The food and service is excellent, really enjoyed

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Veronica T.2 reviews

    May 21, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent menu. Great service and care from the staff. Good wine list and the ambiance is really pleasant.

  • Thomas H.3 reviews

    September 18, 2022

    10/10

    Went in expecting to have a nice evening, but the restaurant exceeded our expectations. Our meals were delicious, the service was friendly and attentive and the cost was very reasonable. Of special note were the beef cheeks - we really enjoyed them. Good wine selection was also available. Would definitely recommend Momenti Gourmet to others.

  • Elisa G.3 reviews

    December 23, 2021

    10/10

    Delicious, well priced, kid & dog friendly. Was a last minute booking and was really happy. Desert was yummy too ;) Husband speaks Italian but not “required”as some staff spoke English fluently

  • Claude A.1 review

    November 21, 2021

    9.5/10

    Very good restaurant for Italian food. The taste and cooking of the white truffle risotto was perfect and all dishes at our table were excellent. Especially the beef tartare with delicious nuts cream. Only improvement to bring would be to load-up on older wines, even if the 2016 Barolo was still fantastic.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Tiffany T.

    Tiffany T.44 reviews

    October 8, 2021

    10/10

    Great restaurant, everything was delicious especially the battuta du fassona. The interior is really nice with plants hanging from the ceiling.

  • Fredrik U.11 reviews

    July 25, 2021

    9.5/10

    High quality modern Italian food created by a young and creative team. Don’t miss desserts building in the tradition of Noisette.

  • Roberta C.65 reviews

    May 16, 2021

    9.5/10

    Nice experience in Alba city center with delicious dessert offer! Very suggested!

  • Sandra H.4 reviews

    October 5, 2020

    10/10

    Absolutely recommendable! The food was just perfect, from the starter to the dessert. The service is very friendly, and always there for a nice chat (but I was there on a very quiet evening, so I guess they won‘t have the time if it‘s really busy). Also loved the wine I had, a Muscato Saracco. Prices are justified. If I had know this restaurant already on the day that I arrived in Alba, I would have had dinner here every night.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Isabelle M.

    Isabelle M.3 reviews

    August 29, 2020

    10/10

    Amazing food and outstanding service. I strongly recommend this restaurant, we would definitely go there again. Perfect for all ages, my children loved it too.

  • Herman G.3 reviews

    November 9, 2019

    10/10

    This an excellent restaurant. The owner cook and his wife deliver a culinary experience of high quality. Friendly, quiet and hospitable environment for diner with friends. Quality of the white truffles served was very good. Our group of five gourmands was very pleasantly surprised!

Tripadvisor reviews

282 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.