Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Momenti Italian Cuisine

9.3/10
250
Herenstraat 25, 1015 BZ AmsterdamSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 6 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent251 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nicolas S.
    Nicolas S.

    October 6, 202217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, great food. Owner and most of the staff are Italians. Menu is small (which is great) everything is homemade. Really authentic. Wine was also great. Recommend

  • Paulo C.
    Paulo C.

    September 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    The lamb and gnocchi are superb! Will come back!

  • Annelise B.
    Annelise B.

    September 18, 20221 review

    6/10

    Over priced for what it was. The restaurant itself and staff were very pleasant.

  • James S.
    James S.

    September 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    We were recommended this place by a friend who is a regular. They said it’s the best Italian in amsterdam…. I can honestly say that this was the best Italian restaurant I’ve been to. The food was superb, the wine was incredible and the atmosphere was perfect! Thank you for the amazing evening!

  • Jakob G.
    Jakob G.

    September 18, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    The food was really great. I had the squid ragout as a starter and the aubrrgine with ricotta as a main dish. The desert was just the best that could be.

  • Cathy H.
    Cathy H.

    September 17, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    We had a lovely evening at Momenti, and were able to bring our dog along, which was an added bonus for such a popular and busy restaurant. The staff were lovely, the wine was tasty and the pasta was gorgeous. At times we did have to wait a while for service, which we normally wouldn’t mind. But it got quite late to be eating - for us middle-aged Brits at least :). But we will definitely go back if we visit Amsterdam again.

  • Hans H.
    Hans H.

    August 29, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    This is the best and most authentic Italian restaurant in Amsterdam. Marco and Marco are just great and personable hosts. The food is tremendous. Keep room for the one of a kind desserts.

  • Lucrezia L.
    Lucrezia L.

    August 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    As always the best place to eat typical Italian food.

  • Stephen R.
    Stephen R.

    August 11, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    The restaurant was good. The service excellent food good and reasonably priced. The restaurant was good. The service excellent food good and reasonably priced.

  • Nofar D.
    Nofar D.

    August 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderfull!

  • Aymone D.
    Aymone D.

    August 9, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant je recommande . Accueil et cadre charmant .

  • Sally H.
    Sally H.

    August 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Superb!!!!!! Everything loved every dish we had and the recommended wine was fabulous!!!

  • Bruno N.
    Bruno N.

    July 27, 20221 review

    9/10

    Worthy a visit. True italiana serving good and at a certain point (deserts), also sophisticated.

  • Jon A.
    Jon A.

    July 9, 202211 reviews

    9/10

    Had the ragu - it was fabulous

  • John S.
    John S.

    July 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    You will not find better Italian food or service anywhere in the world much less Amsterdam. I have traveled the world 10 times over, and this restaurant is a keeper. Bith owners come out and greet you with advice on wines and food. Warning if you bring your wife, she may fall for these handsome guys! Lol! All kidding aside these guy know their cuisine, wine and service. I cannot give them enough praise without spending the entire night. If you are in Amsterdam and don’t eat here, you are missing the best meal of your life. Saluti cordiali, Giovanni Santangelo

  • Fred K.
    Fred K.

    July 4, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and wine options with friendly and great service! We had a fantastic dessert as well, dark chocolate with fruit garnish! Highly recommend

  • Chris V.
    Chris V.

    July 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Was super lekker! Great food, nice ambience, great jazz music, many wines to choose from and experienced staff who can help you choose. The dishes were very fresh

  • Rebecca X.
    Rebecca X.

    June 26, 202235 reviews

    8/10

    Good Italian food, not the typical pasta and pizza on the menu. All tasted well! They also had a special sparkling red wine that was really nice.

  • Angeline B.
    Angeline B.

    June 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    Really nice moment with quality food and wine. Very good service, on time and the waiter and waitresses were helpful and nice. I highly recommand the place.

  • Els M.
    Els M.

    June 22, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Heerlijk eten, super wijnen, ook per glas en snelle service!

  • Catarina R.
    Catarina R.

    June 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, cosy environment and good service. Well worth a detour.

  • Janice M.
    Janice M.

    June 20, 20221 review

    8/10

    Excellent homemade pasta with traditional beef and pork ragu, homemade ravioli in sage and butter sauce and a boneless rabbit rolled with prosciutto and a complex and delicious sauce made up our dinner. Waiter suggested a nice wine—we were very satisfied and happy we tried Momenti.

  • MATT R.
    MATT R.

    June 6, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful authentic Italian! So nice to find a small piece of Italy in Amsterdam! Highly recommend.

  • Heather M.
    Heather M.

    May 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    just lovely! a big italian wine list and a small but beautiful main dish menu. great staff. their take on tiramusu is fabulous as there are no soaked lady fingers and its shaped as a meticulous mushroom sculpture

  • Jessica J.
    Jessica J.

    May 26, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastiskt god mat och service. Trevlig miljö. Varmt i lokalen

  • Tomás V.
    Tomás V.

    May 16, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fantastic service, lovely room (small but cosy), food was fantastic.

  • Danielle B.
    Danielle B.

    May 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    This is an exceptional restaurant 120% out of 100% congratulations to the owners and their team for a superb dining experience. From start to finish truly should win some massive awards we will be back. Dani and Mel

  • Chani B.
    Chani B.

    May 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    It felt like we had teleported to Italy. What a great experience. The food was amazing, the wine super and the waiters truly Italian. My ravioli dish was not a large portion. Next time I will order a starter as well.

  • Warren B.
    Warren B.

    May 2, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant: wonderful food and cozy ambience. Service was inconsistent, as the evening progressed it got slower. Initial drinks and appetizer were served promptly. Main course took way too long to arrive. Then it took too long for servers to even ask about dessert.

  • Lars O.

    April 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    What a fantastic place. Genuine atmosphere and superb food and service! Definately a must-visit place if you visit Amsterdam. Will be back for sure!

  • Aleix rr
    Aleix rr

    April 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant! Everything delicious. We will recommend it to our friends.

  • VIKTORIA Z.

    April 22, 20222 reviews

    6/10

    Very small table where actually 3 pwople didn't dit. The table glass surface was not clean enough and as its edges were broken and you didn't feel very comfortable with that. The food ok ..nothing special ..The hosting cold and uncomfortable as well..I wouldn't go again

  • Joe R.

    April 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    What a wonderful Italian gem in the heart of the 9 straatjes. Food was very fresh, perfectly prepared and presented in a way you’d expect at the best of trattorie in Italy. Their wine list is exceptional. Staff were so friendly, efficient and highly knowledgable. They catered for my group of 7 colleagues, with a vegetarian and gluten/dairy free options (quite unheard of with good Italian restaurants!). I genuinely cannot wait to eat again at Momenti. I recommend this place for truly wonderful momenti with them!

  • Brad M.

    April 15, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    Good was very good. Service was horrible. Booked a table at 9:30, didn’t get sat down until 10:10 because they had given our table away to someone without a reservation that just walked in. Truly disappointed as I even called beforehand to expand the table to fit 1 more. So they had no reason to think we weren’t gonna show. We arrived 4 minutes late, but they should hold a reserved table for that long if not longer.

  • Eivind Enok N.
    Eivind Enok N.

    April 15, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food and service minded staff

  • John L.

    April 3, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Second time we have eaten here when visiting Amsterdam and we really love this place. The food is simply outstanding and delicious! Service is attentive but not intrusive. The wine list is excellent. Not a thing I can say that was less than great. We already have another reservation in a few days.

  • Stefan F.

    April 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Superb service, small but delicate Menu. Wine list exceptional. Great all over experience. Perfect fit for the occasion. Will be back for more.

  • Sian H.
    Sian H.

    April 1, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious Italian cuisine and fine wines combined with attentive and friendly service makes this a very special place to visit.

  • YUKI K.

    February 28, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    From the beginning till the end it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere cozy but also lovely. The wine choice is great and the food tasted so good. We will come back for sure. Love the location too.

  • Girts L.

    February 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Some of the nest food and service in town. Will be back for sure

Tripadvisor reviews

83 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation