Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - Monash Hotel

8.2/10
50
2077 Dandenong Road, 3168 Clayton (VIC)See map

Average price A$20

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good50 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

7.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Penny T.

    July 30, 20213 reviews

    8/10
  • Brian P.

    April 28, 202110 reviews

    8/10

    Good meals at reasonable prices.

  • Soo Ng

    April 26, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Tasty food and good serves, even the seniors meals.

  • Rhonda G.

    March 25, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Lynette B.

    November 14, 202012 reviews

    8/10

    A pleasant night with tasty food in comfy surroundings.

  • Larry H.

    July 7, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    For pub food this was definitely at the top end of the scale. Had the $10 seniors meal. Best I have had at any pub and the service was exceptional. Definitely go again. A great find

  • Erika F.

    December 19, 201913 reviews

    8/10

    Food was excellent, lots of children around though...

  • Bonnie S.

    December 7, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • Charlie H.

    November 22, 20191 review

    3.5/10
  • Nikki A.

    November 5, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Gail W.

    July 18, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    I came for the karaoke ?? Staff were great The rest was a bonus Will be back soon!

  • A A.

    May 23, 2019256 reviews

    7.5/10

    The female staff was really friendly.

  • A A.

    May 16, 2019279 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great venue for families with young children. The balloonologist was great!

  • Mark E.

    May 4, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10
  • SAM G.

    April 13, 201943 reviews

    7/10

    Excellent venue, good value for money when it comes to pub meals and drinks.

  • SAM G.

    April 11, 201943 reviews

    6.5/10

    Excellent venue, ideal for families with children as there is an indoor play area adjacent to the bistro. Good value for money when it comes to pub meals and drinks. Will be back.

  • Mary r.

    April 3, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Very helpful friendly staff. Good menu for food and drinks.

  • SAM G.

    March 30, 201943 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent venue, ideal for families with children as there is an indoor play area adjacent to the bistro. Good value for money when it comes to pub meals and drinks. Will be back.

  • Bee L.

    March 22, 201929 reviews

    9/10

    Very attentive staff and they were all very helpful. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Bee L.

    February 27, 201929 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very good and attention to details staff. Considering to host my son’s birthday party there.

    Monash Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    January 23, 2019276 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great kids playground

  • A A.

    January 23, 2019262 reviews

    7.5/10

    Pleasant pub grub, lovely staff

  • Sash S.

    January 22, 20197 reviews

    7.5/10

    excellent as always especially with the 50% off

  • A A.

    January 18, 2019276 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great value with the 50% off promotion

  • Sash S.

    January 17, 20197 reviews

    7.8/10
  • SAM G.

    January 17, 201943 reviews

    7.3/10
  • SAM G.

    January 10, 201943 reviews

    8/10
  • SAM G.

    January 7, 201943 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent venue, will return for another meal. Thanks!

  • A A.

    January 1, 2019244 reviews

    7.8/10

    Good range on menu, good quality food. Will be back!

  • A A.

    December 23, 2018269 reviews

    8.3/10

    Good setting due to Christmas setting

  • A A.

    December 15, 2018255 reviews

    7/10

    Great service. Food was fast and reasonable.

  • Mackiesia S.

    November 13, 20181 review

    9/10

    Good value and service was good, relaxing night out.

    Monash Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Em, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed our venue.

  • A A.

    September 1, 2018259 reviews

    7/10

    Its a family friendly place that is being upgraded.

  • A A.

    August 31, 2018291 reviews

    7.8/10

    Nice food. Nice surroundings. A bit noisy as there was a large table of people next to us.

  • Renee M.

    August 15, 20181 review

    8.8/10

    great venue, great service,

  • Michelle O.

    July 12, 20181 review

    3.8/10

    I think they forgot our order. People who ordered after us are before us and it was steak. I know it was busy but we waited 1hr 40mins for out meal. When we got it, the souvalaki was cold.

    Monash Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    July 6, 2018247 reviews

    8/10

    Great play area and lots of variety on the menu. Quick service. Nice staff.

    Monash Hotel (Owner)

  • Annette M.

    June 18, 20182 reviews

    8/10

    We all enjoyed our food and the staff where friendly and very helpful.

  • Wendy B

    April 21, 20181 review

    7.8/10

    Both of us were pleasantly surprised with the generous sized meals, fast service at reasonable price with tasty but relatively typical pub fare. It suited us for a quick meal.

Tripadvisor reviews

17 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation