Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Monkey Temple (Nepalese street Food )

9/10
216
Lange Leidsedwarsstraat 106, 1017 NN AmsterdamSee map

Average price €28 Accepts Yums

50% off food

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent217 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Virginia D.

    September 23, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Tasty food and lovely service, definetly coming back!!

  • Adil I.
    Adil I.

    September 18, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    If I could give 11 I would

  • Ras M.

    September 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and service, helpful and friendly. Recommend the paneer butter masala and pakora shrimp as a starter. Amazing flavours!

  • Bart R.

    September 9, 202147 reviews

    9/10

    Snelle bediening, goede porties.

  • Gerdien V.
    Gerdien V.

    September 5, 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Food was exellent and the service was good and fast. Will be back soon.

  • Kalia D.

    September 4, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic. We have been here for the second time with the family, again delicious. Thank you Monkey Temple.

  • Marcin G.
    Marcin G.

    August 26, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    great place with great food and service

  • Kalia D.

    August 24, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Perfect, echt heerlijk Nepalees. Super geweldige momo’s, tandoori mixed grill lekker kruidig en de lams biryani lekker mals.

  • BERNARDO V.

    August 20, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing Nepalese food. Definitely recommend and will come back!

  • Mand m.

    August 18, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Richart b.

    August 18, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing Food and super friendly staff . one of my best restaurant in amsterdam . the service was good and the food where amazing . over all we enjoyed nepalese food . we will come back for sure .

  • Alessandro P.
    Alessandro P.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely excellent service and food, one of the best restaurants in town.

  • Thiago C.

    August 13, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    The staff was very kind and the food was great! Good recomendations of traditional nepalese food! Great deal. Affordable price too!

  • Gloria B.

    August 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very tasty food and really big portions. I would recommend to anyone wanting to experience Nepalese cuisine. Also the location is very central and nearby the canals

  • Michele V.

    August 1, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food and treatment!!

  • Ellen N.

    July 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really nice Nepalese food. Friendly and attentive staff!

  • Dimitri C.

    July 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Food was great. Service was out of the ordinary. Great experience overall. I truly recommend this place in Amsterdam

  • Zahra M.
    Zahra M.

    July 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing 3 corse meal, very cozy restaurant and really friendly staff. It almost felt like we were in Nepal. ????

  • Richart b.

    July 10, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Loved the place , the food was amazing and more then the anything the best hospitility. feel like home ,must visit the place for sure . the Quality of the food and tender of meat is mouth watering .

  • Nacho F.
    Nacho F.

    June 24, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    The best place in Amsterdam in, the waiter super friendly, the food is greate and greate prices.

  • Bharat M.

    June 13, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    I've visited this restaurant a few times now and I have never been disappointed. Authentic, delicious food and excellent service every time.Really really nice food I would highly recommend.

  • Robert o.

    June 12, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    The service was great and the food was delicious!!the staff were polite and friendly the momo’s are sooo delicious ???? garlic naan & chicken tandoori also Amazing delicious food .

  • Richart b.

    June 12, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    The staff was so very nice! The Food selection was excellent.I sincerely recommend this restaurant. The food is full of flavor and the stuff is very nice and friendly. thank u

  • Anca P.
    Anca P.

    June 9, 202144 reviews

    7/10

    The food is good, but the location is not the best. If you sit on the terrace there will be a lot of scooters passing by and even stopping next to your table to pick up the food for delivery.

  • Peter v.

    June 5, 202121 reviews

    9/10

    Lekker Nepalees eten en vriendelijke bediening

  • Robert P.
    Robert P.

    May 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing and such good service. It has a small terrace and small front window so the place doesn’t look like much. Trust me the food here is excellent !!

  • Emilio G.
    Emilio G.

    October 10, 20208 reviews

    4/10

    We waited for 1 hour and a half before the first food came. Extremely unprofessional service. Also at the end when we asked to split the bill in 2, they rounded it up without asking our permission.

  • Nirusan T.

    October 10, 20206 reviews

    9.5/10
  • C.F. S.

    October 2, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with lovley staff. The food was really delicious, good quality and good portions and lovely presentation! Will definitely be coming here again!

  • Melissa N.
    Melissa N.

    September 25, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Loved the food and the atmosphere here! I would highly recommend the mixed grill and lamb curry. Will definitely be back here again as it gives you that vacation feeling without leaving Amsterdam.

  • Anca P.
    Anca P.

    September 23, 202044 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food! Lots of coriander, so if you're not a fan, make sure you mention it to them before

  • Dikshya P.

    September 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food was delicious! Loved the paneer chilli and momos!

  • Leo L.
    Leo L.

    September 18, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Extremely tasty with interesting flavours that you might not tried before if haven't been to nepal.

  • Antonio M.
    Antonio M.

    September 12, 20205 reviews

    8.5/10

    The service was excellent. Friendly, efficient and really nice people. The food was homemade and delicious! It is a really nice place you would not expect in the city center.

  • Grant W.

    September 12, 202018 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and tasty food

  • Jingnan y.

    September 11, 202029 reviews

    10/10
  • Sujan G.

    September 5, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    great taste ..fingerlicking.. polite workers... awesome environment with best music.. very nice.i would like to recommend this restaurant for nepalese dinner .

  • Sujan D.

    September 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    A surprising restaurant. Everything perfect,excellent service . I would like to recommend it to everyone. Quick and very Fresh food . The chowmein and momos where the best full of flavour.

  • Robert o.

    September 4, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Best experience ever. great service . the menu where good and changes from usual other nepalese restaurant . we loved momos and these nepalese momos are best and full of flavour .

  • Richart b.

    September 4, 20206 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

34 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation