Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Monsoon Indian Restaurant

9.1/10
50
2/436 Montague Road, 5092 Modbury North (SA)See map

Average price A$20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent50 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Javal P.
    Javal P.

    June 15, 202228 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Javal G.
    Javal G.

    June 2, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    So Delicious Food, Kaju Masala was extremely good... Biryani was yummy too. Mango Lassi runny like butter milk, it could be much better yet. Otherwise so recommendable restaurant as usual.

  • Michelle D.

    March 22, 20221 review

    8/10

    Meal was awesome, tasty and very authentic. However we were the only couple there and the service was poor. Lots of take away, that was possibly why the service was so slow.

  • G S.
    G S.

    February 14, 202218 reviews

    8.5/10

    Friendly service. Good atmosphere. But disappointed a bit.

  • Sai K.

    November 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    Haven’t expected the taste… it’s really amazing!!

  • Melinda K.

    September 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food Food service was perfect

  • Ellen D.
    Ellen D.

    October 1, 202031 reviews

    8/10
  • Karin S.

    August 12, 20201 review

    4.5/10

    Food portion size and quality was decent but service slow and thick accents were hard to understand unfortunately. We would not be return customers

  • Ellen D.
    Ellen D.

    July 16, 202031 reviews

    9.5/10

    Best Indian food ever. Prawn entree sensational.

  • Freya L.

    February 9, 20201 review

    8/10

    Food was excellent and the staff were nice. Unfortunately drinks were not cold and it was too hot and stuffy in the restaurant - if they had air conditioning you couldn’t feel it.

  • Tracy S.

    November 1, 201911 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Tracy S.

    October 31, 201911 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Rudy G.

    July 17, 201913 reviews

    7.3/10

    Great Indian restaurant

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019252 reviews

    9/10

    Good food and service! Will return!

  • A A.

    March 27, 2019290 reviews

    8.3/10

    yum yum yum yum in the tum tum

  • Raelene P.

    December 30, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Best Indian restaurant we have ever been to.

  • A A.

    December 7, 2018276 reviews

    8.8/10

    Was a very relaxed night with great service. The Masala Dosa looked great when it came to the table. One of our local favourites.

  • A A.

    October 25, 2018260 reviews

    7.8/10

    Great food, as always

  • Erno Jo

    August 31, 20186 reviews

    9.8/10

    One of our local favourites. Always a great meal with lots of variety and a good wine list.

  • Frances P.

    August 23, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely the best Indian restaurant around. Great food, happy smiling staff who are attentive but not intrusive. Our favouite by far.

  • Raelene P.

    June 25, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful food, great service, good atmosphere

  • Tim d.

    June 8, 201820 reviews

    9.5/10

    The BEST Indian in Adelaide. The Tandoori Dosai is a must!

  • Vera H.

    May 10, 20187 reviews

    8.3/10

    Went with a group of work mates. The restaurant wasn’t very full, but that worked in our favour. Excellent food and a prompt, friendly service. Love the food, so will keep coming back!

  • Jill W.

    April 8, 20184 reviews

    7.8/10

    The vegetable dosa is the best in town. The chicken and vegetable curry was also really good. Service was very friendly and helpful and we will return soon.

  • Vera H.

    April 6, 20187 reviews

    8.3/10

    Huge menu with some different options. Food was tasty, with a decent amount of spice. Service was good. Will definitely be going back to try more off the menu.

  • Josie P.

    February 8, 201848 reviews

    4.5/10

    Food was OK. Service was average. There are much better Indian restaurants out there.

  • A A.

    December 7, 2017272 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely meal, although the pappadums were a bit different prefer the usual ones, but would def return

  • Carren W.

    December 1, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, tasty food, this place is becoming a family favourite

  • Karen D.

    November 16, 20171 review

    8.5/10

    good service even though they had a few sickies not pushy

  • Melanie w.

    October 27, 201722 reviews

    7.3/10

    Food was good and service was friendly.

  • John D.

    August 18, 20171 review

    7.5/10

    Yummy food, a cut above your average Indian restaurant.

  • Carren W.

    July 29, 20173 reviews

    9.8/10

    Food was so tasty, with an excellent selection of dishes, staff were very attentive and friendly, will definitely be eating here on a regular basis!

  • A A.

    June 28, 2017287 reviews

    7.5/10

    We enjoyed our night with friends

  • Dianne C.

    May 13, 20171 review

    9/10

    Really great food and service we will be back

    Monsoon Indian Restaurant (Owner)

    Thanks Very Much Dianne for your Compliments...

  • A A.

    May 7, 2017284 reviews

    8.8/10

    Enjoyable & Delicious !

  • Brendan E.

    April 5, 20171 review

    9.8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

10 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation