Back

Reviews - Monte Mar - Lisboa

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1334 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Andre B.
    Andre B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Foi excelente como sempre! A esplanada é optima e toda a comida é excelente. O serviço tambem é muito cuidado e atencioso! Recomendo claramente para quem quiser comer marisco á beira rio!

  2. Leonel P.
    Leonel P.
    • 373 reviews
    8/10

    Tudo ok

  3. Inês M.
    Inês M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing fish and very nice staff. Highly recommend!

  4. Mona S.
    Mona S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks to Felix and Manuel our waiter at the restaurant. We enjoyed the food and service very much. We recommend everybody.

  5. Cristian M.
    Cristian M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Place is fantastic and service is so good. Prices are a bit high, but related to the place you are and the quality of food. The only negative point we can say is that the prawn cocktail is not enough with the price: simple lettuce with 5 prawns and a bit of sauce.

  6. Stephan S.
    Stephan S.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great location. Restaurant was not special but the food was pretty good. Not inexpensive though. Service was excellent! Go here with a group and enjoy the terrace!

  7. Diana P.
    Diana P.
    • one review
    6/10

    Nothing special. Terrace with an amazing view, but quality of food and service is okay. Quite expensive for the experience.

  8. Tomoya N.
    Tomoya N.
    • 21 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant is clean and safe and we really enjoyed seafood rice. And service for our kid is also awesome. We live in Lisbon for 3 years and we think this is the best restaurant for seafood rice.

  9. Urban B.
    Urban B.
    • 118 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and excellent service. The wine was good...but you pay for it!

  10. Ursula m.
    Ursula m.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The venue is located in a nice are and has a wonderful view of the Tajo. Food is outstanding, yet the service was very slow and they made a mistake with our wine. I recomendación it but best if reserved with a discount as it is a bit pricey.

  11. Inês D.
    Inês D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    After some months without going to any restaurant, we have decided, some weeks ago, to start going out for lunch/dinner to restaurants that we think are taking appropriate measures to decrease the probability of contagion underlying the Covid-19 pandemic. Monte Mar Lisboa was the one, until now, in which we felt safer. They are being very cautious and we really appreciate that. Please do not change any of the procedures you have adopted, even if some clients complain! And the food and service continue to be as good as they were before.

  12. Antonio C.
    Antonio C.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommend!

  13. Eto m.
    Eto m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The place is just amazing. TASTE OCTOPUS!!!! The best I've ever had. The softest one, like melts in your mouth. Also other dishes but Octopus was just the best one. The service is really nice. If you want to have a romantic dinner in Lisbon, this is the place.

    Monte Mar - LisboaMonte Mar - Lisboa

    Dear Eto, Thank you for visiting and for taking time to share with us you´re experience. We´re very glade to know you´ve enjoyed the food, the service and the ambience. We hope welcome you again soon. Team Monte Mar Lisboa

  14. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    First day open. 1. Reservations only 2. Tables spaced more than 2m apart. Sit outside 3. Temperature checked on arrival with heat gun (I had to stand in the shade for a bit as I had been standing in the sun and reading was over the limit first time) 4. Pedal operated sanitiser dispenser for hands 5. Table wiped down with 95% alcohol before we were seated 6. Ditto place mats 7. All cutlery, glassware, plates etc wiped down with fresh alcohol for each course 8. No menus. Scan a QR code at the table for a menu on your phone 9. All staff health checked daily and wearing masks. All very reassuring

  15. Ricardo M.
    Ricardo M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Filetes Top!

  16. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great location. Eat outside on the deck with river views on a nice day.

  17. Katy a.
    Katy a.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant, helpful staff, We think the fish and the seafood needed more seasonings. The prawns had a few very little crunchy stones. but on the whole, was very nice

  18. Isaac S.
    Isaac S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place is a bit expensive but worth it if you are willing to spend. 132 € for 3 people tip included

  19. Pedro m.
    Pedro m.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Steaks overdone The French fries should not be frozen but natural peeled and sliced for the day Good starters Good desert Good wine Friendly staff

  20. Mona S.
    Mona S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service is excellent, Our waiter Mr. Felix was very friendly and competent.The Preises very fair for the quality of foods. We will visit the restaurant again and recommend our friends. Thank very much to restaurants personal ????

  21. Florin D.
    Florin D.
    • 3 reviews
    3.5/10

    The food was awful and particularly well presented. I am appalled by what we paid for this New Year’s Eve dinner. The live band was horrible, and not at all festive.

  22. Aman B.
    Aman B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  23. Fernando G.
    Fernando G.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    L

  24. João F.
    João F.
    • 85 reviews
    6.5/10

    It is not the same restaurant as in Cascais. Staff is great but food is far beyond Cascais's original restaurant

  25. Virgilia f.
    Virgilia f.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo muito bom

  26. Vera H.
    Vera H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The octopus salad was very good. The cod was okay, unfortunately the garlic topping was a Bit burned. The wine was good.

  27. Rick M.
    Rick M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was highly recommended and did not disappoint. We came early but we’re still welcomed like VIPs and the food was fabulous. We had a salt baked sea bream that was brought out flaming so a great show to go with the food and service

  28. Loudmer P.
    Loudmer P.
    • one review
    8/10

    very good oysters .The hake fried was disappointing - the rice on the side too dry , not creamy . Very kind waiter

  29. Outi S.
    Outi S.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Location is great, nice view. Food was ok, quite expensive though comparing what you get. The staff did not have good attitude, we did not feel welcomed and the atmosphere was cold.

  30. Luís R.
    Luís R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Embora não

  31. Joyce p.
    Joyce p.
    • one review
    5/10

    The only good thing was the great view. Service was friendly. Food was awful. I guess you don't come to this kind of place for the food. Could be a nice place for a drink or two for the view.

  32. Teresa B.
    Teresa B.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    NIce food and setting. Polite waiters. Service not that good- made mistake in dish I ordered, very long wait and did not apply discount due- had to remind them.

  33. Grebencea V.
    Grebencea V.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very good as usually ;)

  34. Susan K.
    Susan K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely place along the water. First time, food was excellent. Today it was pretty good but the service was slow because they were packed. Highly recommend the green beans!

  35. Steve p.
    Steve p.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    The food was very good, but the wait staff got our order wrong, then the entire staff had their attention on a large party, ignoring the rest of the patrons. We sat unattended for about 30 min waiting to pay. Would never dine again as it is costly and they only focus on the high end large parties.

  36. Paulete G.
    Paulete G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A repetir!

  37. Joseph G.
    Joseph G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place and excellence service ..... with reasonable prices for seafood .... It’s a must. Try to find a table outdoor on the terrace at around 9 pm. You will enjoy sunset and night views

  38. António M.
    António M.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    The fish was excellent: fresh and well grilled, it was the best dourada I had in recent times

  39. Maria Ana B.
    Maria Ana B.
    • 30 reviews
    5/10

    the food took too long we sat for three hours service was really bad they did not apply the discount

  40. Corina C.
    Corina C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our dinner on the terrace. Honest fresh food, great fish, attentive service. We will return!