Back

Reviews Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 2271 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jose Maria R.
    Jose Maria R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Trato exquisito, ambiente agradable y terraza espectacular, con vistas de Madrid maravillosas.

  2. Giovanni a.
    Giovanni a.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Top restaurant

  3. Enrique A.
    Enrique A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  4. Ignacio K.
    Ignacio K.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente .

  5. René M.
    René M.
    • 51 reviews
    9.5/10

    Superb classic kitchen and very good service at correct prices. Excellent wines by the glass. We enjoyed our meal.

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Good afternoon Mr. Rene: Thank you very much for your kind words, very are very happy taht you enjoyed a lot of the food, service and the menu. Hope see you soon, Regards, Maitre Felipe Pérez

  6. Eleanor T.
    Eleanor T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had our holiday meal here and it was excellent. The food was some of the best we have ever had with beautiful presentation. The restaurant was formal but not pretentious. The waiter was friendly. Even the sound track playing was noticeable and fun. Great choice. Great meal.

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Good afternoon Madame Eleanor: Thank you for your kind words, Its a pleasure to know taht you enjoyed with our food, the enviorement of restaurant, and with the service. Hope se you soon, Regards, Maitre- Felipe Pérez

  7. Riccardo F.
    Riccardo F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Was an amazing experience!

  8. Heather M.
    Heather M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Restaurant is small and very stylish, and had a pleasant atmosphere. Service was a little ad hoc, with waiting staff not always present. The food was good, enjoyed the complimentary bread and oils etc. Unfortunately scallops were disappointing, but the rest of our meal was good. Main meals are not served with additional vegetables, unlike home ... but that was fine. The Fork discount made it a very good value meal for the quality of food.

  9. Isabel J.
    Isabel J.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    quite a luxurious atmosphere and the food was top notch!

  10. Arantza d.
    Arantza d.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Todo absolutamente genial

  11. Yvette P.
    Yvette P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    What a fabulous treat this place was. The staff were attentive, the food was presented beautifully and tasted amazing. Modern French/Spanish. Not for everyone. Worth going for a special occasion.

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Good afternoon Madame Yvette: Thank you very much for your kindy words, its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a lot with the Hotel, the food and the service of our staff. Hope to see you again, Maitre Montmartre 1889 Felipe Pérez

  12. Stephanie r.
    Stephanie r.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    excelente

  13. Olga G.
    Olga G.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular

  14. Edward F.
    Edward F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. The experience was faultless.

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Good afternoon Mr. Edwards: Thank you for your kind words, its a pleasure heard for us that you enjoyed of our restaurant inside of the original Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques Hotel, the service and the original food of the restaurant Montmantre. Hope to see you son, Regards, Maitre Montmartre 1889 Felipe Pérez

  15. Julia N.
    Julia N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really great service, the food was great and served in a calm and intimate place. I loved the decoration, I’ll come back for another dinner

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Good afternoon Madame Julia: Thank you very much for your kind words, It´s a pleasure for us know that you enjoyed a lot of the food, the service, the environtment of the restaurant inside of Gran Meliá Hotel Palacio de Los Duques, and the service of our staff. Hope to see you again, Regards, Maitre Montmartre 1889 Felipe Pérez

  16. Rania C.
    Rania C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service was impeccable and felt like it was white glove. Our server, Cesar Fernandez, was very attentive and amiable. Food is unique - not your typical French cuisine so it’s something new and worth trying.

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Good morning Madane Rania: Thank you very much for your kind words, it´s apleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a lot with the original food of Montmartre, the service of our waiter Cesar, and that you enjoyed with the envirotment of the Hotel Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques. We hope to see you son, Regards, Maitre Moantmartre 1889 Felipe Pérez

  17. Africa V.
    Africa V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Una grata experiencia

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Buenas tardes Sra. Africa: Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos encanta saber que disfrutaron de la experiencia de Montmartre. Deseando verles de nuevo, Un saludo, Maitre Montmartre 1889 Felipe Pérez

  18. Ethan C.
    Ethan C.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service like last time.

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Good afternoon Mr. Ethan E: Thank you for your words, its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed with the food, service and the Hotel. Hope to see you son, Regards, Maite Montmartre 1889 Felipe Pérez

  19. Raul  F.
    Raul F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good everything

  20. Luis M.
    Luis M.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente menú week y trato en consonancia. Altamente recomendado

  21. Yolanda D.
    Yolanda D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente servicio, ambiente y menú. Un diez

  22. Marcos H.
    Marcos H.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular

  23. Ana T.
    Ana T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Es todo una maravilla

  24. David W.
    David W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really good French restaurant with very helpful people and solid service.

  25. Francis v.
    Francis v.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  26. Monika N.
    Monika N.
    • 67 reviews
    10/10

    A very stylish superb restaurant located in the heart of Madrid inside the luxurious Gran Melia Hôtel. Our reservation via the fork never went through to the restaurant for some reason leading to an overbooking. Even though, they solved it in the best manner by setting a bigger table outside the restaurant venue, never making their problem ours. Very good service all and all! And food was impecable. Wonderful terrace outside where we could enjoy our coffees in the sun. Thank you!

  27. Cristóbal J.
    Cristóbal J.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Comida estupendo, el local es muy bonito en un edificio espectacular. Servicio impecable.

  28. Diego B.
    Diego B.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    It was a bit difficult to find it, and a bit expensive. Despite this I have to say it is one of the best places in which I've ever eaten. Employees are very nice and available

  29. Alessio P.
    Alessio P.
    • 8 reviews
    4/10

    I mentioned it was a dinner with clients so the waiter should not have mentioned the discount when paying the bill. The canard was in my opinion ruined with pop corn, pineapple and a weird green sauce. The foie gras was really good though.

  30. Felipe R.
    Felipe R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good food

  31. Luis m.
    Luis m.
    • 151 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien atendidos....

  32. Mohammad C.
    Mohammad C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food and wine were phenomenal!

  33. Matt T.
    Matt T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredibly friendly staff, couldn't have been more helpful, the food was exquisite and beautifully served, will be heading back next time I'm in Madrid

  34. Luis A.
    Luis A.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Atencion Top camarero Cesar muy profesional

  35. Luis A.
    Luis A.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Servicio excepcional nuca visto

  36. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Muy buen servicio.

  37. Gabriel C.
    Gabriel C.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular todo.

  38. Almudena A.
    Almudena A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Recomendabilisimo

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Estimada Almudena, Gracias por recomendarnos. Esperamos tenerla por aquí de nuevo. Un cordial saludo, Felipe Pérez Maitre Restaurante Montmartre.

  39. Natalia R.
    Natalia R.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Servicio perfecto. Comida exquisita. Totalmente recomendable!!

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Estimado Manuel, De verdad que nos encanta saber que su visita ha sido tan positiva, nos alenta a seguir ofreciendo lo mejor de nosotros y nuestros platos cuando nos describe como "servicio perfecto" y "comida exquisite". De parte de todo el equipo que formamos Montmartre le damos las gracias por recomendarnos y esperamos que repita visita próximamente. Un cordial saludo, Felipe Pérez Maitre Restaurante Montmartre

  40. Matilde C.
    Matilde C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    very nice location, dishes very catchy. Personally I found the steak tartar too much seasoned (onions,peppers etc..) In any case the location and the waiter are kinda amazing

    Montmartre 1889 - Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques

    Mss Matilde, Thank you so much for your rating so high and your comments, we appreciate it. We find every critic very helpful in order to always improve ourselves and we are glad you liked the location, the service and some dishes. we hope to have you back soon. regards, Felipe Pérez Maitre Restaurante Montmartre