Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Asian

Reviews - Morning Glory

9/10
319
2/15 Edinburgh Ave, 2601 Canberra (ACT)See map

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent319 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Anna B.

    November 26, 202112 reviews

    6/10

    Service was great but dishes were lacking the special taste you expect from higher prices. I expected to be wow-ed abit more but may have chose wrong ones.

  • Jessica T.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Patrick D.

    March 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Morning Glory is situated in a nice quiet location offering great coffee and a food menu with some really interesting twists. Try the Char Sui Bacon it's rich but amazing!!

  • Josh W.

    March 21, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    A must for breakfast ( so good that we went three days in a row), great coffee, excellent food and awesome staff. We will definitely go back when in Canberra.

  • Siobhan R.

    March 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • John G.

    March 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Anne Q.

    February 28, 20216 reviews

    9/10

    So convenient to go to Morning Glory for lunch after a morning film at the Palace. The food is great and the service very good but we are in our 70s and found the music too loud!

  • Karla L.

    February 19, 20211 review

    4/10

    Lunch menu had only a limited selection small for something nice and fresh (that wasn’t a burger). Picked salmon. Was bland and plain and was still hungry after.

  • Mary B.

    January 31, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Tiarne K.

    January 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Perfect coffee and food came very fast! Excellent service as always!

  • Vivian L.

    January 24, 202118 reviews

    10/10

    My favourite place for breakfast or lunch in Canberra. Interesting menu, delicious food, friendly and professional service in a great indoor or outdoor setting.

  • Gail A.

    January 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    We enjoyed it so much we went twice. Staff, atmosphere and food sensational.

  • Hayden P.

    January 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Go here if you are looking for a much more interesting breakfast menu and a fabulous spot to sit under trees. Very cool.

  • Denise C.

    January 7, 20219 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Kevin S.

    December 18, 202015 reviews

    10/10
  • James R

    December 18, 202019 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely location. Food was delicious and staff very friendly

  • Allysia K.

    December 4, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    Food was delicious and service friendly however it took a long time for service and our meal once we were seated today.

  • Kerry G.

    December 3, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant near to the QT hotel where we were staying. Amazing food. Shared plates, but everything was fantastic. Would 100% recommend.

  • Lily M.

    December 2, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Merilyn K.

    November 28, 20201 review

    8/10

    Good vibe. Food looks great on a plate. Coffee could be warmer, boarding on cold

  • Monika C.

    November 21, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Food was really good. We can Highly recommend the omelet and the eggs Benedict and bacon egg roll. Service was great setting and restaurant beautiful

  • Yaz N.

    November 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    The staff were fun and attentive, without being overbearing. Drink and food service was quick. Food was lovely. Chilli roast tomatoes and morning glory are officially my fave brekky sides!

  • Jenny P.

    November 13, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, lovely atmosphere and delicious food

  • Tony S.

    October 23, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Peta B.

    October 22, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent service from every single staff member we crossed paths with this morning. Lovely food and very pretty courtyard setting too. Will return again one day most definitely.

  • Vivian L.

    October 18, 202018 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food. Not the usual boring breakfast menu. Beautiful presented, generous portions. We will be back.

  • Monica L.

    October 10, 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Great service. Interesting menu. Dishes come out one at a time, so dinner will take a while! Nice way to eat, but make sure you have the time to enjoy it.

  • Robyn C.

    October 7, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely delicious brunch! Our whole group agreed their dishes were very tasty.

  • Andrea C.

    October 3, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    We love this place and visit it every time we come to Canberra from Sydney. Love the setting, the delicate and well thought out combinations of flavours.

  • Mandy E.

    September 30, 20201 review

    4/10

    Disappointing experience. Table not ready on arrival at lunch. Drinks and meal order not taken until 35 minutes after arrival. Food not served until 65 minutes after arrival.

  • Rosie C.

    September 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    I always love the food at morning glory but I felt we were rushed out abit as I didn’t know we were only allowed an hour sitting

  • Mervin L.

    September 5, 20206 reviews

    9/10

    Delicious twist on old favourites. Kids loved the cheeseburger breakfast and partner and I loved our truffle mushroom and also the eggs Benedict.

  • Anna F.

    August 8, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Eilleen E.

    July 27, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jenny S.
    Jenny S.

    July 26, 202010 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food and service as usual

  • Sally-Anne K.

    July 26, 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • James A.

    July 24, 20203 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Randall K.

    July 18, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Nola M.

    July 18, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Bronwyn C.

    July 17, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

65 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation