Back

Reviews - Mosaic Hotel

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 150 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Annita I.
    Annita I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice place with variety of food options. All very tasty and cooked well. Lovely ambience and staff. Easy options to book online, added convenience ✅

  2. Frances W.
    Frances W.
    • one review
    6/10

    The restaurant is lovely inside and the food was pretty good. The service however wasn't very good. It took too long for us to be asked for our drink orders and then we were rushed for food orders. We weren't asked or given extra water, having to get our own

  3. Lesley W.
    Lesley W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really great find! Nice ambience...had a lovely private spot in the corner on the comfy bench seat! Staff were friendly, helpful and prompt. Food was really great quality and nice wine list...excellent value for money!

  4. Natalie A.
    Natalie A.
    • one review
    4/10

    We had breakfast this morning for a special birthday, the staff were friendly and some what attentive. Seeing as we waited over 45 minutes for our breakfast and we were the only diners waiting for our food we were very dissatisfied with what we were served. The bacon was dry & burnt, chorizo was deep fried and inedible! Toast was burnt, most of us left our food on the plate! Also ran out of orange juice.. sorry but we will definitely not be back for breakfast nor would I recommend it.

  5. Matt W.
    Matt W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic meals - pizzas, bowls and salt and pepper squid outstanding ! Good value and good portions . Lovely helpful staff. Easy going atmosphere.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Team Mosaic are very pleased you had a great time. We will pass on your feedback to all the staff. Thank you Team Mosaic

  6. Jill B.
    Jill B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Glad we decided the Mosaic -food delicious, gin cocktails absolutely beautiful, background music perfect. Def will be back. Want to try platters for a cruisey arvo drink

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Cheers and thankyou for the positive feedback. See you again soon we hope. Team Mosaic.

  7. John F.
    John F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good venue to enjoy a good meal in pleasant surroundings and excellent service. Would recommend to family and friends for ant type of function.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. Team Mosaic

  8. Nicole H.
    Nicole H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I’ve been to the Mosaic twice now and each time I’ve been served by Liam. He makes not only our experience at the Mosaic fun and welcoming but also every table he looks after. The food and atmosphere was great.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for you comments, we will definitely pass it on the Liam. Team Mosaic

  9. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I had a delicious 2 course lunch main and dessert the staff were Absolutely Fabulous we will be returning customer s it was a lovely restaurant

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for you fantastic review. See you again Team Mosaic

  10. Molly G.
    Molly G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was absolutely outstanding. The food was delicious and everything came out in a timely manner including drinks, the birthday cakes that I'd supplied and coffees after our meal. I couldn't fault it, we all had a great time and the live music was an added bonus.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you here again. Team Mosaic.

  11. Sue E.
    Sue E.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Been here a few times and really enjoyed however this was probably my least favourite visit. The disappointing factors were a chewy steak and little things like not replacing empty water bottle. Still enjoyed the evening but next time will order the sundae instead of the brownies to finish off the night.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback and your continued patronage. Team Mosaic

  12. Aileen V.
    Aileen V.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    My red wine jus tasted and smelt more like an Asian sauce. It was bitey instead of rich & smooth. I got my friends to check and they agreed with me. Seafood pizza was lacking in taste & did not appear to have much quality seafood.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feed back, we will pass it on to the Chef. Team Mosaic

  13. Samantha W.
    Samantha W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always love the experience at the Mosaic! Very friendly staff, delicious food, quick service! Meal sizes are huge and great value for money! Definitely a favourite!

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your review. Team Mosaic.

  14. Leah S.
    Leah S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The gentleman who signed us in wasn’t very friendly but the staff who took food and drinks orders were lovely and helpful. Food was below average and expensive for what we ate. Disappointing as we have only heard good things

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feed back. Team Mosaic

  15. April C.
    April C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Welcomed to the Mosaic in a friendly manner! Food and drinks ordered and received correctly and efficiently. Extra shade required for late afternoon and early evening dining in outdoor area. Value for money! Thank you ..... we’ll be back!

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you, we are glad you had a positive experience. Team Mosaic

  16. Isabelle b.
    Isabelle b.
    • one review
    10/10

    the staff .that lovely waitress made us feels so comfortable and made the fruit drink for me as I wanted it .as well as for my friend .the food is fresh and the pizza so nice. I have been there twice and I really enjoyed .money good value. nice plate .only problem the paper towels were too thin but what a friendly staff ..love to corner with the pillows.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you we are glad you had a great time. Team Mosaic.

  17. Miss L.
    Miss L.
    • 3 reviews
    3/10

    Second time in a row the steak has been terrible. When you ask for it well done it should not still be bleeding on the inside!!!! When we told the Waitress she couldn’t be bothered passing our feedback on

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Hello Lisa Just following up on all of your experiences and comments on the feedback pages as we are concerned that your average rating of the Mosaic sits between 3-3.5. We do endeavour at all times to create the best experience for our customers so we want to know how to improve this for you at the Mosaic. However on another note we are also questioning if they are as low ranking as your proclaim then we are unsure why you have booked again for this Friday night? I would also like to add that your request for booth 23 on Friday cannot be honoured as it was already requested by another guest a few weeks ago. We look forward to your response to the above question. Kind regards Emilee Moore - GM

  18. Luke M.
    Luke M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service. The staff were really friendly and the food portions were massive, especially for the price. Definitely will be returning.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thanks for your review we are pleased you had a good time. Team Mosaic

  19. Bianca F.
    Bianca F.
    • one review
    9/10

    This restaurant was really good, the staff very friendly and attentive, the food service was quick even though was a busy night the place was nearly full, everything was good. We will be there again for sure.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your review. Look forward to seeing you next time. Team Mosaic

  20. Miss L.
    Miss L.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    The “200” gram rump steak was approximately 50grams. It was so small and not what was advertised on the menu. Extremely disappointed to say the least. We ordered an extra bowl of chips for the table which were forgotten, and after two attempts of asking staff they finally came out once we had finished our meals.... Completely pointless.!

  21. Lesley B.
    Lesley B.
    • one review
    5/10

    Waiter was great. Rush in getting order from main course to entree. Arrived at 7:40pm chairs being put up on tables around us at 9pm. Had to ask for another bottle of wine. No desserts or coffee offered. Staff wanted to go home was vibe. Sad because we would have spent another $150 on cheese platter, dessert, coffee and cocktails . Asked to go to gaming room if we wanted to stay.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feed back. We will definitely take that on board. Team Mosaic.

  22. Judith L.
    Judith L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great all round. We moved to seats which werent metal as they were cold to sit on. Thank you for the pleasant experience. It would be good if desserts can be smaller at a smaller price. Good luck for the future! Will come again.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your compliments. Look forward to next time you visit. Team Mosaic.

  23. Sharon M.
    Sharon M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service was fantastic. The prices is reasonable.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your comments. Team Mosaic

  24. Mai E.
    Mai E.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Tables are way too small. Food okay. Staff were very busy

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. We will take on board your comments. Team Mosaic

  25. Shane F.
    Shane F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We dined with 5 kids and had an amazing time. Staff were excellent and food was amazing. Cocktails were absolutely on point!! Highly recommended!!

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your review. See you next time you visit Team Mosaic.

  26. Helane B.
    Helane B.
    • one review
    10/10

    They made us feel welcome , excellent service and food.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. Team Mosaic

  27. Kathryn M.
    Kathryn M.
    • one review
    3/10

    Ordered the veggie burger from the menu only for a completely different burger to come out. Their excuse was that the menu had changed that day but they hadn’t updated their printed menus. Was asked if there was something else I wanted to order, ended up getting my meal once the entire table had finished theirs. Portion sizes for money are also shocking! $9 for the smallest bowl of wedges I’ve ever seen. Won’t be returning in a hurry.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. It is very unfortunate you had a negative experience. Team Mosaic.

  28. Gemma M.
    Gemma M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Enjoyed our lunch did find the noise levels a problem but there was a large group in, although I’ve been in previously and had the same issue. The food was good Hot and quick - we did think the large group would affect us. Service was good the staff were engaging and pleasant . Definitely come again

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. See you next time Team Mosaic.

  29. Selina C.
    Selina C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service couldn’t be faulted. But the table was too small for 4 people to dine comfortably. The table had to accommodate water and water glasses, ice bucket and wine glasses, beer glasses, a pot plant, cutlery for 4 people, salt and pepper shakers, table number, and menus. When we ordered garlic bread there was no space to accommodate the plate. So the water bottle was moved to the floor and got knocked over. The ice bucket was put under my seat and the plant decoration was moved into a nearby shelf. But the food was superb.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. Team Mosaic

  30. Annie F.
    Annie F.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff managed our family very well. We have multiple food allergies and all enjoyed our meals. Often we have limited choice but this was good. The staff were really helpful with us.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your review we are glad you had a good time. Team Mosaic.

  31. Mary M.
    Mary M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good new addition to the local dining options. Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great range of food to choose from and the wine list was excellent. We enjoyed our evening here and would definitely go again. The highlight of the meal was dessert. I had a lemon curd cheesecake with meringue, and I think a blood orange sorbet. Absolutely delicious!

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. Team Mosaic are glad you enjoyed your experience.

  32. Clare S.
    Clare S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was outstanding, the staff were very attentive and friendly. Food and cocktails were great. The only criticism was that the air conditioning was clearly not on and it was really hot and stuffy. Not ideal on a day where the temp was over 30 degrees.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. Team Mosaic

  33. Kate O.
    Kate O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service and venue ambience was excellent. Love the decor and my bar drink was prepared beautifully. Disappointed with the portion size for my main meal. I was expecting more for the Chicken dish for the $30 price it cost. My friends pizza looked delicious, food envy there!

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feed back. Team Mosaic.

  34. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    I tried to book for 6 pm but could only book the 5:30 to 7:30 session. Booked it in with the intention of trying to get there as close to 5:30 as possible but we ended up scanning our barcodes at the restaurant at 5:57. They did call at 5:55 but I did not hear the call. Not a good start to my dining experience when I was told (in a very confronting manner) when we arrived at the check-in that we are very lucky as they had just cancelled our booking as we were supposed to be there at 5:30. I explained that I couldn't book for 6pm as that was the time that I thought I could get there so I booked for the 5:30 session fully expecting to be out well before 7:30 for their next sitting, but I got an uncomfortably terse reply that we should have been there at 5:30 and they were just about to give our table to someone else. There was nobody waiting and there were plenty of tables. In fact  3 other tables walked in for service after we were seated. I can understand the very strict timing for a weekend booking, but for a weekday? Our food and our waiter were both good but the unnecessary entrance stress spoilt our dining experience. Don't need that again so will wait a while before going back there again.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feed back.

  35. Nicole V.
    Nicole V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Would rate the schnitzel one of the best I’ve ever had. Extremely attentive waitress who was kind and patient. Witty bar staff and a lovely atmosphere. 10/10 experience!

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feed back. Team Mosaic.

  36. Julie R.
    Julie R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with friendly staff. Service excellent food delicious and atmosphere very pleasant. Overall a lovely place to fine for lunch

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you from Team Mosaic.

  37. Jessica L.
    Jessica L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a really great place for big or small groups. The food is great pub food and the staff were all lovely and very accommodating. Love the huge open windows for an indoor/outdoor dining experience with lots of fresh air. The live acoustic musician was a nice touch for a Sunday afternoon

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. Team Mosaic.

  38. Carlos B.
    Carlos B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Mains proteins were very nice but the side dishes were average. Very nice atmosphere in the hotel restaurant.

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thank you for you review. Team Mosaic.

  39. Tara T.
    Tara T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best service I’ve had in years!!

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    Thanks. Glad you had a good time. Team Mosaic.

  40. Sharon S.
    Sharon S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere at Mosaic. Staff were very welcoming & drinks and meals were very prompt. Our waiter looked after us by explaining various meals on the menu. I would recommend this place to my family & friends

    Mosaic HotelMosaic Hotel

    We are glad you had a great experience. Team Mosaic.