Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Portuguese Good for groups

Reviews - Mr. Freddie`s

9.3/10
814
Estr. das Escanchinas, 8135-107 AlmancilSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

YUMS x2Earn more Yums
You will earn 200 Yums by making a reservation with this restaurant.
More about Yums
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent814 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Vitor S.
    Vitor S.

    August 10, 202277 reviews

    9.5/10

    Pratos bem confecionádos ambiente muito agradável e sereno. A repetir.

  • Isabel M.
    Isabel M.

    August 10, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente, voltarei aqui sempre. Recomendo Esplanada acolhedora Serviço e simpatia de elogiar. Muito boa ementa e sobremesa recomendo o “crepe Suzette “ Uma perdição.

  • Stan D.
    Stan D.

    August 5, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    The courtyard was a beautiful setting for our dining experience. The service staff is professional and absolutely the best. We had a marvelous dinner as the food was outstanding.

  • Stephen Michael A.
    Stephen Michael A.

    August 4, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    We visited on Thursday evening to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary. The staff were friendly and gave us a great service. Lovely evening.

  • Tom C.
    Tom C.

    August 1, 202217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food very good Service OK Value for Money very good Outdoor area excellent Will be back soon

  • Lucy H.
    Lucy H.

    July 30, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Katy S.
    Katy S.

    July 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    A really lovely traditional Portuguese restaurant. Delicious food and great service. We will return!

  • Isabel M.
    Isabel M.

    July 27, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Isabel M.
    Isabel M.

    July 20, 20227 reviews

    10/10
  • Stuart Q.
    Stuart Q.

    July 18, 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great staff and very good service ????

  • Seamus b.
    Seamus b.

    July 11, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The covers were excellent and steak perfect. Desert trio enough for all

  • Nigel D.
    Nigel D.

    July 11, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Always one of our favourite restaurants food and service never disappoints would highly recommend

  • Ashok C.
    Ashok C.

    July 6, 20221 review

    10/10

    Exceptional ambience, great food and perfect service, a wonderful dining experience and highly recommended

  • John O.
    John O.

    July 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    A1

  • Ian F.
    Ian F.

    July 2, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely lovely. Food was delicious, service was efficient and friendly. Atmosphere is so relaxing.

  • Beverley B.
    Beverley B.

    July 2, 202222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always a good experience with friendly efficient staff and great food

  • Casey C.
    Casey C.

    June 30, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Superb food and service as always. We always go here when on holiday as it is such a nice venue away from some of the more shall we say pretentious restaurants in the area.

  • David O.
    David O.

    June 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very nice venue, outstanding service, staff very polite & attentive. Highly recommend.

  • Paul M.
    Paul M.

    June 24, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Eric c.
    Eric c.

    June 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service,I highly recommend Mr Freddie’s !

  • Linda C.
    Linda C.

    June 21, 202247 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely superb meal, even the house wine was very good quality. Our first visit but will definitely be back !

  • Eddie C.
    Eddie C.

    June 13, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, served by friendly staff. The garden setting is lovely. We will definitely be returning and enjoying this restaurant once again. Prices are also sensible

  • Paulo P.
    Paulo P.

    June 11, 2022143 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente, como sempre. Excelente comida, fantástico ambiente.

  • Anne T.
    Anne T.

    June 7, 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Jane S.
    Jane S.

    May 27, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Michael H.
    Michael H.

    May 25, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very friendly staff and lovely food

  • John R.
    John R.

    May 25, 202214 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome quaint place with excellent food and great service.

  • Rob T.
    Rob T.

    May 24, 20229 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. Lovely prawn cocktail, excellent fillet steak and duck and lovely strawberry and apple pie to finish. Highly recommended- top quality - a lovely restaurant

  • Debbie K.
    Debbie K.

    May 24, 202211 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Robert T.
    Robert T.

    May 11, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Caroline L.
    Caroline L.

    May 10, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing service and wonderful food. Would definitely recommended and will be back next year.

  • Eddie C.
    Eddie C.

    May 10, 20224 reviews

    10/10
  • Rami A.
    Rami A.

    May 9, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Best Cataplana in town!

  • Rob T.
    Rob T.

    May 4, 20229 reviews

    10/10
  • Chris S.
    Chris S.

    May 3, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    A genuine Portuguese restaurant very friendly we would definitely recommend the cataplana could have chosen any of the desserts settled for the crepe Suzette

  • Laurence C.
    Laurence C.

    April 28, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    We ate so much more than we would usually eat because it was delicious wholesome food. Friendly professional service.. My wife is gluten free and this was well catered for.

  • Gorete N.
    Gorete N.

    April 25, 202242 reviews

    10/10

    Muito boa experiência.

  • Lydia M.

    April 23, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Peter S.
    Peter S.

    April 22, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Sehr gutes Essen mit sensationellem Service

  • Steven c.

    March 28, 20221 review

    10/10

    Nice night out for the family. Very enjoyable meal with good service. Pleasant environment. Would definitely return if we are in the area again

Tripadvisor reviews

486 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation