Back

Reviews Mr Stacks - Tea & Pancakes

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 297 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Holly C.
    Holly C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The dishes are a delight to the eyes as well as the palate. Charming staff to match. Great to see a positive innovative move on vegan options.

  2. Anastassia M.
    Anastassia M.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing pancakes! Not only they look so great but also taste amazing! A great introduction to vegan food for those who are still doubting. Yummm

  3. Adhish g.
    Adhish g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff and delicious pancakes! Savory arrangement was colorful and sweet pancakes were not overpowering. Cashew cream sauce is so good :)

  4. Elizabeth C.
    Elizabeth C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent teas. Copious pancakes with all the ingredients one could dream of.

  5. Raveena M.
    Raveena M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The burger pancake was beyond words ????

  6. Romane M.
    Romane M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really cool restaurants for vegans who like savoury and sweet pancakes! Though I would have thought the contrary, the savoury ones were more tasty that the sweet ones. With regards to the waiters, most were really nice and cool but one could have shown a bit more enthusiasm when talking to us, otherwise don't do a job that implies talking to strangers.

  7. Linda T.
    Linda T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious

  8. Melody Z.
    Melody Z.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    perfect vegan pancake cafe with bubble tea even! very tasty!

  9. Sharne M.
    Sharne M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere and interior as well as friendly service. The food was tasty and the drinks satisfying. Easy to make a booking online and good value for money.

  10. Honorine s.
    Honorine s.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    absolutely delicious ! Big quantity and excellent quality, very fresh and originnaly presented. I really recommend ! We had a salty pancake, and wanted to take as well a sweet one, but it was so generous portion that we couldn't eat more. So we'll come back for a delicious sweet pancake there!

  11. Mila B.
    Mila B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    The employees are really friendly. I love the atmosphere and the garden where you can sit and study ????

  12. Sofoula K.
    Sofoula K.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great and healthy dishes, our waiter was very kind :)

  13. Raphaela R.
    Raphaela R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious! I tried the vegan chicken bbq, a little spicy for me but very tasty. If you dont' like spicy I suggest order without jalapeno * that is not specificated on menu =/ But I'm going come back for sure! Recommended!

  14. Ditha A.
    Ditha A.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Love this place! Our to-go place for sweet vegan cravings. (That apple pie pancake was Sooo good)

  15. Mayte M.
    Mayte M.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    The food and ambiance were nice. We especially liked the variety of vegan options. However, we found it quite expensive: 4€ for a regular apple tea and 14€ for savory pancakes which, although they tasted very nice, weren’t very filling. We had a reservation booked through the fork with 30% discount, which was how we ended up coming here, but we had troubles to get this discount once there. First we got the bill with no discount, then we told the service about this and we got a discount, but it was incorrect. We had to wait again for another person to finally apply it.

  16. Chamoura T.
    Chamoura T.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect!!! Worth your money!! Delicious! !!

  17. Veneta K.
    Veneta K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was good and the portion big . Really friendly staff :)

  18. Michael N.
    Michael N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant

  19. Hanyue S.
    Hanyue S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice meal!! Tended well

  20. Ahmed A.
    Ahmed A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Many reviewers considered this place as Pancakes heaven and I cant agree more. The Pancakes appearance and taste are mouthwatering. It could be the beast Pancakes you can find in amsterdam.

  21. Jingnan y.
    Jingnan y.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    The BBQ chicken stack is absolutely tasty, but the sweet stack is too sweet, especially the cotton candy. I hope that they can control the amount of sugar in a sweet dish and develop more choices of savory dishes which contain meat.

  22. Tammaro G.
    Tammaro G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was amazing! The service was a bit slow but the guy was alone so it’s understandable. The place is really cute. I would totally recommend it

  23. Sean Y.
    Sean Y.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    Service was really not efficient ; Pancakes looks nice but lack of good taste ; worth just a one time experience

  24. Kristin G.
    Kristin G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The Pancakes were fluffy and delicious. Everything was fresh and tasty. The whole interieur was beautiful and the Service was very friendly :) I definetly recommend!

  25. Christian M.
    Christian M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty pancakes!! And not the ones which make you fill so bad after eating them

  26. Mari B.
    Mari B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cute little gem in De Pijp. The pancakes are stacked on top of each other and look really cool, they’re very healthy too! I thought my cinnamon rollercoaster stack would be too rich and too sweet but it wasn’t. The added fruits, the healthy vegan glace and the cotton candy on top really worked well together. Will come back to try the savoury option next time!

  27. Grace d.
    Grace d.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Was fun having pancakes. Preferred the savoury pancake rather than the sweet one that was too dry. Best to share one dish. But was a beautiful spot to dine in.

  28. Johan r.
    Johan r.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Bidden away treasure next to the main road

  29. Lukas h.
    Lukas h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    -if you like pancakes, you have to try !

  30. Robert-Jan d.
    Robert-Jan d.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing! The service was fast and they are very friendly! I would definitely recommend to every one to try these pancakes in your life!

  31. Kim L.
    Kim L.
    • 76 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing pancakes, unbeatable price with 50% off. Will visit again next time we are in Amsterdam.

  32. M H.
    M H.
    • 40 reviews
    9/10

    Great pancakes! The sweet ones may be a bit too sweet when you are not a sweet tooth, you may rather like the one with beetroot hummus, otherwise they are just perfect. I love the fact that almost everything is vegan here. Make sure you arrive hungry, the portions are huge! ;-)

  33. Bianca M.
    Bianca M.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing pancakes, although portions were definitely too big. Cappuccinos and coffees are really nice, although you can’t say the same thing for the bubble tea, which I did not like. The atmosphere is cozy, warm and happy and the staff is nice and polite.

  34. Amy A.
    Amy A.
    • 110 reviews
    10/10

    Good, tasty and delicious as always! Highly recommended! We keep on coming back.. thank you for the fantastic pancakesss! We love it!

  35. Johan Å.
    Johan Å.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    So good! Perfect for a brunch, lunch or breakfast! We tried both sweet and savory, both excellent. Great tea as well!

  36. Cas v.
    Cas v.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A nice place for lunch with good & unique food. The wait is long though, so don't come if you're in a rush.

  37. Monalize M.
    Monalize M.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    The food is amazing but they could be a little bit faster.

  38. Ian v.
    Ian v.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    The pancakes are amazing! Try the choco stack. It was really busy and even when they forgot about us they immediately offered a free drink! Would definitely go again very soon.

  39. Mary S.
    Mary S.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmospheres and a lovely waitress!! The food is as aways delicious :) we had to wait a little bit too long today, it was crowded!

  40. Nora B.
    Nora B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Try the matcha pancakes????????????