Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - Mt Duneed Estate

8.6/10
208
65 Pettavel Rd, 3216 Waurn Ponds (VIC)See map

Average price A$30

Restaurant Booking - Groups of 10 or more A$59

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous208 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tess A.

    November 12, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Thanks Tess for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your birthday celebration!

  • Leigh C.

    October 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful dining area and catered exceptionally well for my gluten free diet. Thanks for a lovely experience.

  • Andrea E.

    October 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Thanks Andrea for your amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed the food and your day out!

  • Max W.

    October 8, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful dinner at an amazing place. Food was excellent and the wait was minimal. Definitely going again

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Thanks so much for your review Max!

  • Robin H.

    August 1, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Carly B.

    August 1, 20211 review

    4/10
  • Tracey O.

    August 1, 20211 review

    8/10

    Would love to see less cheese on the zucchini pizza. Other than that, delicious food and great service. ..................................

  • Christine E.

    August 1, 20212 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Lisa P.

    July 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great afternoon outing. Highly recommend

  • Kate K.

    July 31, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    A bit crowded with not a great choice of food - perhaps choose a smaller winery? Kitchen closed an hour after our booking and tired staff turned on the lights to give us the message to leave

  • Emily T.

    July 31, 20211 review

    10/10

    Had a lovely time at Mt Duneed Estate celebrating my 60th bday with friends. Food was great and service excellent! Had the Geelong Chardonnay and yummy! Definitely coming back!

  • Craig M.

    July 31, 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Wendy K.

    July 15, 20211 review

    9/10

    Had lunch here today - the food was really good, service excellent. Despite the size of the room and the timber floor the noise was minimal. Would recommend & will return.

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Thank you Wendy for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself!

  • Emma H.

    July 11, 20211 review

    6/10

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Hi Emma! Thank you for your feedback on your experience in our Barrel Hall. I will pass this onto our Restaurant Manager and we hope you will return for us to show you the best of Mt Duneed Estate!

  • Angela S.

    July 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    I haven't been to Mt Duneed Estate for years and was pleasantly surprised with the changes that have been made. It has such a lovely atmosphere. great food and service.

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Thank you Angela for your lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

  • Jane S.

    July 10, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent lunch with the family we enjoyed every mouthful and the grazing platter we had was one of the best platters I’ve had at a restaurant. Service was excellent.

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Thank you Jane for your lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

  • Jaci N.

    July 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful food. Lovely atmosphere.

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Thank you Jaci for your lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

  • Dianne C.

    June 27, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Dianne C.

    June 20, 20211 review

    8/10

    The restaurant was warm and inviting, enjoyed our day with friends. Great share platter and gluten free well catered for. We will definitely go again.

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Thanks Dianne for tsking the time to review Mt Duneed Estate! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Kim W.

    June 18, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The staff & food were great but it was a bit too cold in the dining area atlhough they did have some of their heaters on they did noot having a big impact.

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

  • Nikki C.

    May 22, 20211 review

    8/10

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

  • Beth A.

    May 9, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Donna-Maree S.

    April 25, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Mt Duneed Estate (Owner)

    Hi Donna-Maree! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

  • Patricia G.

    February 9, 20201 review

    9/10

    Great venue for a catchup and good music.

  • ELISA S.
    ELISA S.

    February 2, 202011 reviews

    9.5/10

    Poke bowl was fresh and amazing. Wines are nice. Had a lovely day.

  • Wendy A.

    January 26, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Kaitlin D.

    December 29, 20191 review

    5/10
  • Michelle J.

    November 30, 201913 reviews

    8.5/10

    Another great meal here. Service was great. Wine tastings were great. Lovely atmosphere. Would come back again.

  • Georgia M.

    August 24, 20192 reviews

    9.3/10

    great atmosphere great singer

  • Jan T.

    August 9, 201963 reviews

    10/10

    The best meal we have had there. Loved the wings

  • Lynnere G.

    July 26, 20195 reviews

    9/10

    We had a largish group and the service was fantastic catering to our size really easily. Food was fantastic. Kindly let us pay individually against the one bill

  • Nick S.

    July 13, 20192 reviews

    8.8/10

    Friendly staff, delicious food, and live music make for a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

  • Ann K.

    July 6, 20194 reviews

    9/10

    Staff very friendly , good service .

  • Helena F.

    June 29, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    waiter staff were lovely & the live music was great !

  • A A.

    June 22, 2019275 reviews

    8/10

    Great casual environment to meet family and friends

  • Carolyn H.

    June 20, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious. Good selection of wine and beers. Really enjoyed the music too. Great night.

  • A A.

    June 17, 2019255 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service, and excellent food

  • Brett A.

    June 15, 20191 review

    7.8/10

    Only fault would be the hummus was a bit spicey on the kids platter.

  • A A.

    June 8, 2019247 reviews

    8.8/10

    Fantastic food, wine and atmosphere! Loved the live music.

  • Noelle H.

    June 1, 20191 review

    9/10

    Really enjoyed food was great

Tripadvisor reviews

44 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation