Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Mughal Palace

7.3/10
29
63 Beecroft Road, 2121 Epping (NSW)See map

Average price A$20

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

7.3/10
29 reviews
8/10

Food

7.3/10

Service

6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Mark P.

    October 18, 20201 review

    5/10

    Excellent food, but very poor service and long wait times. Uber Eats etc was prioritised over inhouse diners to the extent that we had to switch our order to takeway when not served within an hour

  • Ana B.

    September 21, 20201 review

    10/10
  • A A.

    August 1, 2019250 reviews

    5/10

    Place needs to be cleaner. Food is too oily.

  • A A.

    June 7, 2019282 reviews

    7/10
  • A A.

    May 25, 2019277 reviews

    7.3/10

    Consistently tasty

  • A A.

    March 29, 2019253 reviews

    7.8/10

    Love the chicken balti and kids thought the butter chicken was really tasty

  • Jagjot K.

    October 16, 20181 review

    8.3/10

    Food was really good & had authentic Indian taste.

  • Tom O.

    July 3, 20181 review

    10/10

    Great Indian food, and fantastic service

  • Sandeep k.

    April 13, 20181 review

    10/10
  • Tushar V.

    April 13, 20181 review

    10/10

    Great variety of food!! Restaurant has a pleasant environment, highly recommend.

  • Margaret K.

    February 23, 20188 reviews

    8.8/10
  • JO Lo

    February 4, 201826 reviews

    8.5/10

    Tasty Indian food, very enjoyable!

  • Rory F.

    January 18, 20183 reviews

    7/10

    Great food. Loved the curry and ordered a second naan bread as it was delicious.

  • A A.

    November 2, 2017276 reviews

    3.3/10

    Naan and paratha was very doughy.

  • Alicia C.

    October 16, 201713 reviews

    9.5/10
  • A A.

    September 23, 2017276 reviews

    8/10

    Great service, great food, great atmosphere

  • Anshul G.

    September 16, 20179 reviews

    8.5/10

    Malai Kofta was excellent and butter naans were the best.

  • A A.

    September 3, 2017302 reviews

    7/10

    Good Service. Food was ok.

  • A A.

    August 25, 2017261 reviews

    3.8/10

    Did not honour the $20 off. There was a wedding happening upstairs so the whole restaurant was filled with loud thumping music. Tried to give us the bill without giving us the dessert we ordered.

  • A A.

    June 7, 2017253 reviews

    7/10

    Food was lukewarm on a cold night

  • A A.

    May 25, 2017265 reviews

    2.5/10

    Terrible food, would stay away from this restaurant. Service is ok

  • A A.

    April 23, 2017268 reviews

    7/10

    good food and few nice south Indian dishes

  • Jingwei L.

    March 16, 20171 review

    8.3/10

    Enjoyed our meal here! And not too expensive either.

  • Simon B.

    March 3, 20171 review

    7.5/10

    Attentive service. Good selection on the menu. BYO Wine. The food was tasty. The serving size was average, we had 3 entrees and 4 mains for 2 adults and 2 teenagers, and that was enough.

  • Sarah H.

    December 13, 20165 reviews

    8.3/10

    The food was delicious and the service very accommodating to this group of 5 catching up on years of news.

  • A A.

    November 26, 2016247 reviews

    8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

59 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation