Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Trendy

Reviews - Museo Canova Tadolini

8.6/10
2704
Via del Babuino, 150, 00187 Roma
Mediterranean
Average price €40

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Museo Canova Tadolini

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous2705 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Hector C.2 reviews

    July 10, 2024

    10/10

    We had a chill and delicious lunch here today. After spending half of the day out and about in the heat, we enjoyed some octopus and prosciutto de Parma with cantaloupe and a magnificent sea bass baked whole to perfection with evoo garlic and lemon. The staff was friendly, personal and courteous. And the artwork makes this place very special and different from every other bistro. If you find yourselves by the Piazza de Espagna, whether up or down the Spanish steps, find your way here. Oh, make sure to reserve a table in advance. Hector & Robert

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Natalie N.1 review

    June 10, 2024

    7/10

    The food and service were great. We were excited to dine while surrounded by art and wanted to know about the pieces in the gallery. The art was really cool and each piece was numbered, however, when I asked if they had a list or information about the art, the answer was simply, "No." There was no music playing for background noise and it made the whole experience a little awkward. It is a good restaurant with quality food that could be so much better with just a few minor tweaks for ambiance.

  • Luna Rosa E.1 review

    February 15, 2024

    4/10

    Food was okay - Service was bad. No music - long silence the whole evening …

  • Lynn D.2 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    10/10

    This place was very cool. Sitting among the sculptures was so much fun. The food was excellent and well priced. The Staff was so wonderful and welcoming which made this dinner a great memory of Rome. Would definitely go back.

  • Kirrah P.1 review

    July 5, 2023

    3.5/10

    I really wanted to give this place a good rating but we were not happy with our meal... we made a reservation and had to sit outside which is fine but the outside seating is not pleasing at all. When we got our food ( we both ordered the tenderloin steak with mashed potatoes and veggies) the potatoes were literally the size of a coin and looked like someone had eaten from it before they gave it to me and was overall my least favorite dining experience in Rome.

  • Cherlyn L.1 review

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    Perfect place for some celebrations????❤

  • Daria S.1 review

    May 30, 2023

    10/10

    Adel is amazing waiter, he made my day. Food is very tasty and atmosphere of historical place is wonderful. Definitely will comeback again. I recommend

  • Kelli D.1 review

    May 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    Brilliant gem in Rome -lovely food and kind waiters authentic Italian cooking amongst wonderfully fun surroundings! Visited twice when we were in Rome because it was so genuinely welcoming and reasonable prices.

  • Tima T.1 review

    March 27, 2023

    8/10

    Too annoying water who is trying to sell you more. Even if you tell him that you are not hungry and want just exactly what you order. Prosecco cart was awful nothing from the menu we wanted to order was in stock. Only couple of overpriced positions. The place was much better as a restaurant back in a day. But still the ambient and the feeling of this place is worth to visit.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sayantan M.1 review

    March 26, 2023

    3.5/10

    Service is horrible, horrible behavior of staff!

  • Amanda J.

    Amanda J.1 review

    March 25, 2023

    10/10

    This place is a hidden gem, the ambiance was amazing, our service was superb. By far the best dining experience we’ve had in Rome. It felt intimate and not touristy. We loved our dinner and would definitely return.

  • Jackie P.3 reviews

    March 20, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food was fresh and delicious - the beef carpaccio especially. Service was also friendly and professional. Prices are cheap, but they are reasonable. My only complaint is the state of the restrooms. Both women's and men's were missing the toilet seat and they did not appear to be very clean.

  • Luka S.2 reviews

    March 1, 2023

    9/10

    Such a beautiful place. Service was tremendous and food was excellent. Price is fair considering what experience you get.For every recommendation!!!Grazie Museo Canova Tadolini!!!

  • Ayah T.

    Ayah T.3 reviews

    January 27, 2023

    10/10

    very beautiful and quite place! perfect for date night (:

  • Victoria B.1 review

    January 31, 2023

    10/10

    It's a nice restourant near Piazza Popolo. We liked the Food. We tried the pasta carbonara and pasta with artichokes. We didn't like that it was to quiet they didn't have any music. The service was very Good.

  • David R.

    David R.9 reviews

    November 25, 2022

    10/10

    A nice and different place with fair prices to have dinner in, I'd eat here again.

  • Chunyan x.2 reviews

    November 7, 2022

    10/10

    excellent

  • Kiyoung h.6 reviews

    November 3, 2022

    7/10

    The meat was a little tough, and the pasta was a little salty and had no taste. The staff are friendly.

  • ANTHONY H.1 review

    October 5, 2022

    10/10

    Awesome atmosphere and service.

  • Joshua M.1 review

    October 1, 2022

    10/10

    Off the beaten path but the food and hospitality was amazing plus being around so much Gorgeous artwork was a plus.

  • Caterina F.

    Caterina F.48 reviews

    July 10, 2022

    10/10

    A really really good surprise! We loved it. The service, the place, the food. Everything was so good! The food was really tasty, we waited a little longer for the pasta but honestly it was absolutely worthy. I loved the ravioli and my partner had a wonderful cacio e pepe. Portions are quite big, and that justifies the higher price in my opinion. We booked with yums and they honoured it. I recommend it.

  • Nana G.10 reviews

    July 6, 2022

    10/10

    One dines in the studio of Canova and Tadolini, seated among their sculptures and maguettes . It’s a fascinating experience made even more so by excellent service and very good food.

  • Sandi M.3 reviews

    June 2, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant was interesting and a special find! Food and wine were great! Service was superb and prices were great. Would highly recommend.

  • Yanni An

    Yanni An47 reviews

    May 29, 2022

    7/10

    The bathroom is so dirty…

  • Walter L.19 reviews

    May 20, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful restaurant!

  • Lori L.4 reviews

    May 17, 2022

    8.5/10

    Lovely and unique Resturant in a good location near many tourist locations. Amazing Statues (it is a Museum but I have never eaten in one!) Gorgeous surroundings. Delightful staff, friendly and helpful (my Italian is awful but our server spoke great English!). Food was ok

  • Christian M.6 reviews

    May 1, 2022

    10/10

    Superb quality of pasta dishes and seafood. Stunning museum ambiente.

  • Inês T.

    Inês T.10 reviews

    April 27, 2022

    6.5/10

    The place is beautiful. The employees are not too nice, specially if dont speak italian. They were a little bit disorganized, forgetting things and mixed up the bill. The food was ok, but under the expectations.

  • Nadia K.1 review

    January 9, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent environment and a combination of museum and dinner is a great idea. The food was with good quality. Very unique experience. Recommend totally!

  • Angela Z9 reviews

    December 18, 2021

    7/10

    good

  • Coralia V.2 reviews

    November 7, 2021

    10/10

    The most unique unique restaurant, kind staff, excellent food and desserts that make your heart (and stomach) smile. Totally reccomand this place for a special, artfull and great time!

  • Raluca A.14 reviews

    October 21, 2021

    10/10

    Unique place to have a perfect dinner. Tasty food, really kind and funny stuff, nice atmosphere. I strongly recommend this full of statues restaurant.

  • Ionut I.5 reviews

    October 3, 2021

    10/10

    amazing food and plating

  • Sheila K.1 review

    September 24, 2021

    8.5/10

    What a lovely and unique atmosphere. Dinner downstairs inside was as expected and staff treated us well. Food was good and reasonably priced. I peeked at the upstairs rooms and they’re even better as they’re sectioned off and private. The upper front room w chandelier and French doors overlooking outside would be incredibly special for an event. They were unable to accept payment via Fork but that worked fine for me. Would definitely say worth a stop and lovely for pics. Thankyou ???? to @realfashionist for recommending!

  • Marco B.1 review

    September 16, 2021

    8.5/10

    The ambience is truly unique. Price is fairly high but justified by ambience/location. The food is fine. ----------------------------------------------

  • Konstantin V.5 reviews

    July 5, 2021

    8/10

    Although the food was good but unexceptional, the location and the décor are memorable. The best tables might be at ground level but the entire establishment is crammed with classical sculptures reproductions, which contribute to a unique ambience. The (polyglot) waiter who took care of us was suprisingly affable and helpful.

  • Saj m.34 reviews

    July 4, 2021

    9.5/10

    Fantastic place. There was an issue with payment through Fork pay but eventually it was sorted. A lovely place with great food

  • Sandra S.41 reviews

    May 29, 2021

    8/10

    An interesting approach to museum dining, however in need of a face lift, Salads are plentiful and varied, fresh tasty ingredients, especially the mango and avocado, although sadly, not thoroughly cleaned of inedible stems of greens.

  • Pauline d.

    Pauline d.4 reviews

    October 20, 2020

    10/10

    Staff very kind. And very good price and taste thank you very much ! I will be back with my fork ❤️????????

  • Ronyda n.13 reviews

    September 11, 2020

    8/10

    Service was perfect. Food was great except the mozzarella and the dessert which was overpriced for the quality we had.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1009 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.