Register my restaurant
Help


Siciliano Terrace

Reviews - Museo Della Pasta

7.7/10
140
Corso Umberto, 42, 98039 Taormina
Siciliano
Average price €25

Museo Della Pasta

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

7.7/10
140 reviews
7.6/10

Food

7.4/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Denise P.1 review

    November 4, 2023

    6/10

    Good food, but not excelent. Wine prices are outrageous (like 30% more comparing to other good restaurants in the same area)! We will not come back.

  • Wendy S.

    Wendy S.2 reviews

    September 15, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely delicious! Beautiful zucchini blossoms fried and stuffed with fresh ricotta, outstanding pasta Bolognese and truffle pastas. Definitely go!

  • Flavia B.

    Flavia B.1 review

    July 11, 2023

    6/10

    It wasn't a plesant time as i aspected it. The waiting time is very big, the food average, the attic terrace crowded and overrated. I won't be coming back.

  • Frances W.6 reviews

    July 23, 2023

    10/10

    Went to this restaurant after a recommendation by someone in our hotel. A hidden gem. Food was fantastic and all home cooked. Great service too. Highly recommend

  • Mary S.2 reviews

    July 10, 2023

    2/10

    When we arrived, with a confirmed reservation by The Fork, we were told that if we wanted a reservation we should have telephoned. She said The Fork sends people all the time and that does not mean that we have room for them. We will have room for you in five minutes, so please sit down 45 minutes later we left. I cannot understand how you have a working relationship with a restaurant who Flatley denies paying any attention to what we thought was a confirmed reservation. This is no way to run a reservation surface, and you should cut off communications with the restaurant or ensure that they honor the reservation system. I could not believe she said we were fools to think that booking online meant that we had a reservation and emphasized that the only way to get a reservation at her restaurant wants to go in person or to telephone.

  • Lorraine D.12 reviews

    June 23, 2023

    10/10

    Pre-concert meal. Very nice fresh food with excellent service.

  • Noora K.1 review

    April 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was really delicious and the wines by the glass as well. We had to wait our drinks and food for a while but I think it was due to customers arriving all at the same time. Our waiter was really warm and funny and could recommend nice drinks to accompany the selected foods. He let us try the wines before pouring a full glass. The dry rosee was excellent with bruschetta and mushroom risotto, and the malvasia dessert wine was really nice with the tiramisu???? Not the cheapest place but the overall experience was memorable????

  • Mihnea M.

    Mihnea M.3 reviews

    April 30, 2023

    7/10

    Food was very good (carbonara and.fish rolls) Design of the place pleasant Toilet soap missing Toilet paper bin broken (had to use the hand to open) The waitress tried to convince us to buy more dishes and didn’t like that we didn’t go along (we shouldn’t have seen this)

  • Silvana P. G.5 reviews

    October 18, 2021

    2.5/10

    Grossly overpriced for the meal served. The pasta carbonara was a salty and overcooked. The seafood crudo was ok, the pasta with scampi was ehhh. Even the salad was a poor version of similar salads we have had before. The person who ate the carbonara spent the night throwing up. Obviously food poisoning. The service such as it was… barely existent. In all it was a three hour ordeal for a meal that barely met standards. Ultimately tired of waiting for our bill, we made our way down the staircase and paid and left all this for almost 100£. So not worth it! Avoid this place like the plague! Locals were not shocked and in fact they specifically tell people to avoid it!

  • Artem D.4 reviews

    September 24, 2021

    9/10

    Great food! A bit expensive, but really good!

  • Lukasz L.6 reviews

    August 22, 2021

    7.5/10

    I was expecting more after seeing reviews and saw the entrance. I am not a person who gives less than 3 stars if there is nothing that pisses me off but here: starting from the most important- pasta was very tasty but: 1) We were seated as the only new guests in the restaurant as i was observing it and the waiter FORGOT TO TAKE THE ORDER FROM US, we needed to call her after 20 minutes. Half an hour later the pasta arrived .. (not mentioning that there was not even bread put on the table while waiting) … but THEY BROUGHT IS WRONG DISHES. So eventually we WAITED ANOTHER 30 minutes and pasta arrives - mine was ok but my partner ordered specifically linguine pasta and they gave her spaghetti. After the fact we said it is not the pasta we ordered and we have been told that linguine finished … no comment … i said to them at the end that IF I ORDER SOMETHING AND THE DISH IS NOT GOING TO COME AS IT SHOULD COME EACH CUSTOMER SHOULD BE INFORMED ! At the very end waiter comes and takes half filled glass of water without asking to take if from the table because I emptied mine but my girlfriend was still about to drink it. At the counter when it came to pay they counted the price for the dish as it was - so I asked “for what just happened you are not even going to offer any discount?” (No comment) … in the end they offered 10% discount on the bill. I am not a hater - but there is a room to improve and wanted to share it ! Good luck for the future. Nobody is perfect and the most important thing is to learn from mistakes even small ones.

    review_preview

    See photo

Tripadvisor reviews

398 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.