Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Japanese Wine bar

Reviews - Nagomi Japanese Kitchen

9.3/10
369
242 Hutt Street, 5000 Adelaide (SA)See map

Average price A$50

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent370 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Bradley K.

    September 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lilly C.

    September 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    My family wanted to take me out for my birthday. Nagomi was on top of my list due to it’s presentation, food, sake & style. Domo arigato gozaimashita!

  • Sharron S.

    September 14, 20214 reviews

    9/10
  • Lena K.

    September 9, 202147 reviews

    7.5/10

    We are always happy with the food and service at Nagomi. We will always come back again.

  • Kate C.

    September 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Best Japanese restaurant in town. Simple and genuine with professional and friendly staff.

  • LEEANNE H.

    August 27, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    The duck in Yuzu sauce was outstanding….everything our table of four ordered was delicious.

  • Shawn G.

    August 20, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Serena L.

    August 20, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Food is very nice and the staff is very friendly.

  • Noni W.

    August 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Always love it food is amazing,, service great

  • Karen N.

    August 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Our favourite 'Date-Night' destination! The staff are lovely, the food absolutely delicious, & the service faultless. Do yourself a favour - you won't regret it.

  • Stephen g.

    August 6, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service We have been here a few times and will be back again

  • Morgane A.

    July 14, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was excellent, the fish amazing. Very nice personnel. The sashimi were some of the best I ever had. The tempura very nice. Very nice thank pace to spend a good meal.

  • Leo C.

    July 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    Nagomi is our favourite restaurant in Adelaide. The food selection is very good and always very consistent. The staff are very friendly and provide excellent service.

  • Libby D.

    June 30, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    The staff were fantastic and our bento boxes were yummy and we also had the gyoza too delicious Fantastic night and everything was perfect we have booked again

  • ANDREW M.

    June 30, 20211 review

    9/10

    The Staff were very friendly and efficient, food was wonderful and a good selection. the place was very clean and well set out with comfortable seating.

  • Ronaldo C.

    June 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    I'd definitely go back for the well presented and tasty food, and prompt and courteous service. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere, and the menu was good value.

  • Mark R.

    June 10, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    A group of eights of us went to Nagomi for my wife's birthday. We had a nice selection of dishes. It was great to try different things. The staff were helpful and friendly,

  • Melanie T.

    June 5, 202134 reviews

    10/10

    As always. Great traditional Japanese food and friendly service

  • Lena K.

    June 4, 202147 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Robert K.

    June 2, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nagomi has the best Japanese food in Adelaide. The sashimi had excellent texture and the tempura batter was light and crispy with no trace of oil. We come here regularly.

  • Trina T.

    May 22, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    I ordered the black cod which was excellent. It was moist and flavoursome. I enjoyed the chawamushi side order too. It contained what tasted like fish.

  • Tony T.
    Tony T.

    April 23, 20216 reviews

    8/10

    Food was nice but a little overpriced

  • Kelly D.

    April 17, 20211 review

    10/10

    One of our favourites! Delicious Japanese cuisine and friendly service, reliably so. We look forward to dining at Nagomi again soon... Thank you.

  • Sally B.

    April 16, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Raymond Ho

    April 9, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    Good food as usual.

  • Garry S.

    March 26, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Heather P.

    February 27, 20211 review

    7/10

    We enjoyed our visit to Nagomi, but found the service short of what we'd expect given the cost. A bit clumsy. Ambiance also just okay, but the food was tasty,

  • Roger Z.

    February 25, 20211 review

    8/10

    Excellent food, varied, fresh and a treat to eat. Good service and excellent ambience. We'll be back to try other options on the menu! Happy to recommend without reservations.

  • Raymond Ho

    February 6, 202116 reviews

    9/10

    Good food as usual and good service.

  • Krystyna r.

    February 3, 20213 reviews

    5.5/10

    Good food but no explanation of what we were eating. Trying to get the attention of staff was very difficult and frustrating. This has been a regular issue so unsure if I’d go back unfortunately.

  • John h.

    January 30, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    As always, excellent

  • Lena K.

    January 23, 202147 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Libby D.

    January 22, 202110 reviews

    10/10
  • Zara I.

    January 15, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Chris P.

    January 14, 20211 review

    9/10

    I do not like using plastic chopsticks, authentic wooden chopsticks would make the dining experience better, especially for a restaurant of Nagomi’s standard.

  • Chilla b.

    January 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Tony D.

    January 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, service and wine. All enjoyed the experience....................................................................

  • Enoch Ho

    January 6, 20211 review

    9/10

    Friendly service and really good food. The quality of the food was excellent and the service was attentive and efficient We had a good time and would definitely like to return again.

  • Mark G.

    December 31, 20208 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food and service, good spacing of tables

  • James C.

    December 30, 20201 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, friendly staff, authentic Japanese cuisine in a cosy atmosphere. We would definately recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an enjoyable meal.

Tripadvisor reviews

19 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation