Register my restaurant
Help

Traditional

Reviews - Naima

9.2/10
239
Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani, 43, 80067 Sorrento
Average price €25

Naima

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent239 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Karen C.7 reviews

    September 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    Had a lovely time there. The waiters were excellent.. the eggplant pasta the best we have had in 6 weeks in Italy.. It can be busy so do make a reservation.

  • Kelly L.3 reviews

    September 12, 2023

    7.5/10

    The food was very good. We had the octopus salads and two very good pasta dishes. I believe the monk fish and tomato and the truffle pasta. The only issue was they didn’t give us or offer to give us the 20% discount offered through the fork and it was my first night in Italy so I wasn’t sure myself how it worked.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Shiney P.1 review

    August 27, 2023

    10/10

    great food, even better customer service. family owned.

  • Jonathan B.1 review

    July 7, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic cuisine, fresh ingredients, warm hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Naïma.

  • Marshall G.1 review

    June 19, 2023

    10/10

    Food and staff was wonderful

  • Manon H.3 reviews

    May 21, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and very friendly host. We tasted his mama’s home-made limoncello ????

  • Chris W.4 reviews

    May 19, 2023

    5/10

    All I do is go to restaurants. The rating given to this one by others is way too high. Others are so much better. I would skip this place. The quality of the basic food ingredients is really very average, nothing special. Same for the food preparation. None of us would go back.

  • Frédérik C.26 reviews

    May 11, 2023

    10/10

    Très bonne adresse, personnel accueillant et très bonne cuisine. Mention spéciale au Limoncello de la Mamma !

  • Marc H.9 reviews

    April 30, 2023

    8.5/10

    Service très attentionné, beau choix au menu et qualitatif.

  • Steve K.1 review

    October 15, 2022

    9.5/10

    Lovely spot with attentive staff The food was well made. A little time between courses would have been appreciated.

  • Joanne M.4 reviews

    September 29, 2022

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food. Steak perfectly cooked as was my partner’s tuna. Starters were fantastic too and the lemon pudding was delightful.,

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dennis Z.2 reviews

    September 27, 2022

    10/10

    This was our second time dining here in two days. We brought along some friends and they all had a great time, enjoying the delicious food, wine, service and overall experience dining at this family run business. One of the highlights of our two week trip through southern Italy.

  • Dennis Z.2 reviews

    September 26, 2022

    10/10

    Awesome food if very high quality. Can’t say enough about the freshly made pasta. Nice cocktails and wine selection. A must stop for at least one meal in Sorrento. Owner is a really nice guy and I wish him well.

  • John D.3 reviews

    September 25, 2022

    4.5/10

    Incredibly disappointing. This restaurant is terribly over rated. Horrible waiter protocol. We are seated for less than 5 minutes and the waiter asks if we are ready to order. Specials NEVER mentioned! No wine list even presented… had to ask for one. He says I’ll take your order then you can order wine. What??? Service is super rushed. Many aspects of the dishes are already precooked and not even close to acceptable fresh Italian standards. No reason to berate this restaurant any further. It is a complete fail in every regard. Zucchini flowers were the only highlight. €177 wasted. Substandard wine selection.

    NaimaOwner

    Dear Mr John, thank you for your visit and your reviews, but i wanna say that make me so sad and so disappointed to what you say. I can just agree with the wine list, that was our foult. i served you and i can completely remember your order. starts with two bruschettas and two zucchini flowers to share. than as firs course four plate of hand made pasta!!! (that take 6 minutes to be cooked): two (scialatielli) with seafood , two ravioli and your wife take an other portion of zucchini flower as main. What can be precooked on that?? and why? what mean for you on rush if you spent two hour on the table?what you mean as italian standard??and how italian you are?? what about the price if you order two bottle of wine? gewurztraminer 27€ and taurasi 45€? it's allready 72€ on 177€. maybe yesterday was a very bad day of rain hope that by writing you will have vented for this bitter day. If you will be here again I will be happy to show you how to make fresh pasta so next time you can comment with more knowledge.

  • Gemma M.1 review

    September 24, 2022

    10/10

    Food was excellent and staff very friendly, lovely atmosphere, would highly recommend. The gnocchi with zucchini and shrimp and the egg plant starter were especially good

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Kathy D.

    Kathy D.1 review

    September 23, 2022

    5/10

    We picked this place due to the good reviews but found the food very average and over salted.

  • Wallace W.2 reviews

    September 23, 2022

    9.5/10

    Our favorite dinner in Sorrento. Great service, wine, and food made for a memorable dinner for my wife’s birthday. Fiori di zuche rippeni, polpetti croccante, risotto al mare and neri di calamari pasta were all delicious with a great wine selection. Recommended!

  • Erin L.1 review

    June 11, 2022

    10/10

    We made a reservation on a lark while we are in Sorrento and we're very happy we did! Everyone loved the food (even an 8 and 10 year old). The service was great and the drinks were good too!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Annamaria C.1 review

    May 28, 2022

    7/10

    Buon cibo, locale tranquillo.

  • Dee T.28 reviews

    May 12, 2022

    10/10

    Fabulous attentive service and delicious food. Best cheesecake we’ve ever had! Tasty Lamb Chops and delicious Sea Bass !

  • James C.

    James C.9 reviews

    April 19, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious food, wonderful service. We had a delightful dinner. Thank you!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Elsa P.9 reviews

    April 15, 2022

    10/10

    Fuimos mi pareja y yo, pedimos una ensalada Capresse, una pasta y unos calamares rellenos, con dos botellas de agua y dos expresos, pagamos 40€ con el descuento de TheFork. Los camareros muy atentos y el sitio en una calle transitada pero muy mona.

  • Bruce S.1 review

    October 29, 2021

    10/10

    Nice family run restaurant. You can tell they take pride in their work. Try whatever they recommend.

  • Ilaria a.

    Ilaria a.37 reviews

    October 3, 2021

    10/10

    Tutto eccellente, atmosfera, servizio cibo e conto. Lo consiglio e se mai tornerò a Sorrento tornerò sicuramente da NAIMA.

  • Geoffrey L.

    Geoffrey L.27 reviews

    September 30, 2021

    10/10

    ????????????

  • Paul N.1 review

    September 26, 2021

    10/10

    Absolutely delicious!

  • Julia L.3 reviews

    September 23, 2021

    10/10

    We were sceptical about too touristy location but end up with the best dinner we had in Sorrento and best value for money on Amalfi peninsula. Super friendly and wellcoming stuff. Cougette flower and swordfish pasta are particularly reccomended

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ezio M.22 reviews

    September 16, 2021

    8.5/10

    Cameriere accogliente e cordiale. Bravi.

  • Home E.

    Home E.19 reviews

    August 5, 2021

    10/10

    Una atmosfera fresca ed innovativa! Cucina eccellente, serata in love.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

Tripadvisor reviews

528 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.