9.1/10
Excellent
based on 493 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ruben P.
    Ruben P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic food, friendly staff.

  2. Giselle L.
    Giselle L.
    • one review
    10/10

    All the dishes were delicious. Very friendly staff. A bit pricy but well worth. Child friendly. Great sushi. CrUnchy hotate, creamy dragon rolls, crispy tuna nigiri all very good.

  3. Ingeborg S.
    Ingeborg S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Aanrader

  4. Nina L.
    Nina L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommended! I must say that Nanbu serves the best Japanese food I've ever had! Sushi specials are amazing, especially the salmon cracker nigiri and the cali shrimp sushi! We also tried some Asian variations, such as crispy duck rolls and hot chicken rolls. The staff there are very welcoming and always ready to help. Although it's my first time here, I will definitely visit again!

  5. Ying H.
    Ying H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The sushi is so good there(recommend crazy salmon roll and sushi mix), and people is friendly.

  6. Orland G.
    Orland G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice, cool place

  7. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 34 reviews
    4.5/10

    Very expensive for mediocre sushi.

  8. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very tasty, very good servise. defenetrly recomended

  9. Preeti K.
    Preeti K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is a gem, with super delicious food and very friendly and smiling staff. My colleagues and I thoroughly enjoyed and will go there again!

  10. Jacqueline L.
    Jacqueline L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Every time we fly to NL we come here because it IS the best!!!!

  11. Kris B.
    Kris B.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The quality of the sushi was really disappointing for a relatively high priced restaurant. It was also a mid mash of Asian food without any specific focus. Service and ambience was good though.

  12. Diana K.
    Diana K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Most amazing sushi I’ve had in the Netherlands so far!! Everyone should try it at least once and the service was first class. Atmosphere special and romantic, just go and enjoy!!!

  13. Barbara R.
    Barbara R.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, exciting flavors. Service mostly very good, although some of the staff do not speak Dutch

  14. Chris G.
    Chris G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fijn restaurant!

  15. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place and excellent food. Although it is pricy we come back because of the good taste. The water is only from bottles and not the fine tap water from Amsterdam, which is a pity and not necessary. Best sushi is the Crispy Hot Tuna Roll.

  16. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super kwaliteit!

  17. Lubo T.
    Lubo T.
    • 105 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, amazing food (the scallop nigiri, sashimi and gyozas were delicious), great setting and lovely staff. Excellent wine list. Will be back for sure!

  18. C C.
    C C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was very good like the last time we were here, albeit on the pricey side. However what was very disappointing was the service! For such a small place and so many staff it was surprisingly poor. Two dishes were forgotten (she compensated by offering a round of drinks on the house, but one drink was forgotten and one was the wrong drink, but I didn't bother trying to remind/or correct - for reasons explained later.) We had to practically beg to order. Some of the wait service could not communicate in either English or Dutch so it was impossible to correct things. At the delivery of the grand dessert, she said someone would come to explain what it was; no one came. But we ate it anyway, of course. ;-) I didn't even bother waiting for them to bring the pin-machine to pay so I went up to the counter myself to get it over with efficiently. For this much money, I expect better service. We won't be coming back.

  19. Lucilla  B.
    Lucilla B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had an amazing time at Nanbu. Delicious food with lots of flavour. For example : crazy salmon roll, halibut truffle nigiri and my favorite steamed scallops. The service was great and great atmosphere. I would definitely come back.

  20. Cristian E.
    Cristian E.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, friendly service, great atmosphere

  21. Margreet v.
    Margreet v.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly people Good food and wine

  22. Keo g.
    Keo g.
    • one review
    8/10

    Goed eten

  23. Francesca R.
    Francesca R.
    • 22 reviews
    8.5/10

    We ate sushi, it was good but certainly not worth the price. You can get similar quality of sushi for a lower price in Amsterdam.

  24. Jelle B.
    Jelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top Service! Top Eten!! Back soon!!!

  25. Dan V.
    Dan V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good

  26. Jose D.
    Jose D.
    • 37 reviews
    10/10

    Came back to this restaurant for the 4th time. The service is as friendly as it gets, the menu is extensive enough and the Sushi is very creative. Always a great option

  27. Simona I.
    Simona I.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great tuna sushi, great yakisoba, great experience in all.

  28. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Een van de beste Japanse restaurants die wij kennen!

  29. Sander T.
    Sander T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Goed eten, goede bediening. Meer dan de moeite waard!

  30. Alfred v.
    Alfred v.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very friendly and good food. Everybody was very satified. Age between 13 and 55 years old. We komen terug!

  31. Floor N.
    Floor N.
    • one review
    5/10

    30 euro for four pieces fatty tuna sashimi is crazy expensive.

  32. Paul d.
    Paul d.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Top kwaliteit!

  33. Jesper S.
    Jesper S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Echt mooi...

  34. Jose D.
    Jose D.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    second time in this restaurant and will come back. Very friendly service, a creative menu around sushi/sashime and other asian interpretations. This time around we had most of the meal on sushi rolls and they were both well presented and very tasty. The price is not low but it is commensurate with what you get. Definitely one of the best Japanese restaurants in Amsterdam

  35. Ancilla s.
    Ancilla s.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    They have the most original sushi I have tasted worldwide,nice selection of wine and the best personal service you could want,top class!!!!

  36. JAM S.
    JAM S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastisch!

  37. Mila M.
    Mila M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice and fast service, very good ambience. We’ll definetely come back

  38. Jacqueline L.
    Jacqueline L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We visited from Switzerland and met up with an old colleague of my husband. The food was super delicious and even if there is not much of vegetarian Sushi on the menu they created some awesome pieces for us. Thank you !

  39. Pauline L.
    Pauline L.
    • 39 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastisch!

  40. Galyna I.
    Galyna I.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. It is special and visually appealing. We had a sushi menu from chef, which was excellent, a duck wrap, fried scallops and a rack of lamb. Everything was very tasty, the service is also very nice.