Back

Reviews Nanoo's

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 734 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Luc C.
    Luc C.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Nice discovery, classy place, well presented dishes, original, very polite friendly and attentive staff and fast service even when the resto was full. I tried the Ravioles de tourteaux - a bit spicy & creamy and super tasty (€19). The cabillaud (€28) was excellent with couscous gros grains. And the Tiramisu (too small!) absolutely delicious. The Crème brulée was highly original as it was green(!) parfumé au thé matcha - very good as well. Bill is easily above €60 pp if choosing dishes separately so maybe worthwhile to take the menu. Still excellent price quality.

  2. Elisabeth R.
    Elisabeth R.
    • 74 reviews
    10/10

    Table excellente comme à son habitude !

  3. Elisabeth R.
    Elisabeth R.
    • 74 reviews
    10/10

    Un régal!

  4. Marc H.
    Marc H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Suggestion du Chef, le Turbotin... Délicieux !

  5. Elisabeth R.
    Elisabeth R.
    • 74 reviews
    10/10

    En un mot : EXCELLENT !

  6. Nadine g.
    Nadine g.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A recommander!!!!

  7. Elisabeth R.
    Elisabeth R.
    • 74 reviews
    10/10

    A ne pas manquer!!!

  8. Jonas v.
    Jonas v.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We went here for my birthday and we didn't regret it at all! The staff was super friendly and provided us a menu in English. We enjoyed every course from the start till the end. The wines that accompanied the menu where perfectly selected for our taste. The chef checked up with us if everything was fine what was a nice gesture. We definitely would recommend this place to friends.

  9. Jan d.
    Jan d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just excellent nothing less.

  10. V.valton z.
    V.valton z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!!

  11. Miklos A.
    Miklos A.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    A price menu for main with entrée or dessert would be welcome. Good but rather expensive unless you take 3 courses.

  12. Frank H.
    Frank H.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a really lovely evening woth excellent food, good wine and a lovely host. Thank you and we will be back.

  13. Claude D.
    Claude D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Enchantés

  14. Sandra F.
    Sandra F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place to have an intimate diner in a cosy atmosphere - highly recommended

  15. Elisabeth R.
    Elisabeth R.
    • 74 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente table!

  16. Sonia H.
    Sonia H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    merci !

  17. Laurence H.
    Laurence H.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    Disappointed compared to previous experience some months ago, a new direction? Service is friendly but some hesitations tmissing fork, I book for 4 persons we get a table of 5 persons). More important is the quality of food : not really exceptional (vegetable without real taste ...) for the price.

  18. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First time back after a couple of years. The quality was really very good, and the quantity was just right if you take 3 courses, if you just took the main dish you might leave still feeling peckish. We took the menu which is 3 courses. of anything on the menue, and the wine option, just going à la carte is not a sensible choice. The wines were interesting and good quality. Saturday night and full, generally youngish clientele (under 40). Service was good but was a perceptible presence. One slight irritation was the house telephone, ringing loudly and frequently, and one of the two front staff would have to rush back to answer. I would suggest a portable set to vibrate would be less disturbing for clients. All in all a visit is well worth while.

  19. Luca B.
    Luca B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Overall excellent experience. Cuisine was beyond reproach, atmosphere was nice and the waitress did a great job. Will come back!

  20. Bart C.
    Bart C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service!

  21. Martine A.
    Martine A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Welcoming, very good service, excellent food. I was there to offer a good meal to a friend of mine for her birthday. Nice atmosphere for all: different ages, familly with children, small gatherings or couples. All dishes at the right temperature, at the right time. The Chef also came briefly around the tables to greet everybody. Booking on line through The Fork worked well but before ordering, do mention clearly how you booked and which offer/formula you chose to avoid any confusion. Try the place, I'm sure you'll come back.

  22. Thi Minh T.
    Thi Minh T.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    As usual, we were not disapointed.

  23. Blake D.
    Blake D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    A happy find! Decided at the last minute to get lunch in La Hulpe and Nannoo's was right around the corner. So happy we walked in. Very relaxed atmosphere. The food was very good. My wife had the vegetable plate and really enjoyed the veggies and pumpkin "soup" accompaniment. I had the pork and it was tender, medium rare (just the way I like it) and joined by perfectly cooked mashed potatoes, carrots and onion gravy. Not inexpensive, but worth the price.

  24. Pablo L.
    Pablo L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The staff is nice and try to be professional. They are always taking care of the clients. However, they miss some basic skills you learn from a real professional. The food is well presented in most of the cases and there is a lot on your plate. There is an effort to be creative and use good products. You taste it and you are thankful. There is some room of improvement in the way things are presented.

  25. isabelle P.
    isabelle P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    bonne adresse.

  26. Jean Francois B.
    Jean Francois B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great experience and welcome

  27. Malgorzata K.
    Malgorzata K.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very correct restaurant with original propositions on the menu. Not always perfectly executed, but the attempt was there. Rice was incorrectly prepared in makis (al dente!) and the quantity of fish was minimal, but the accompanying wasabi mousse was very well done. Nougat glacé was fresh and very well executed with excellent mango mousse. Service a bit slow but very correct. Drinks overpriced with an average of 7€ per glass of wine and more than 8€ for alcohol-free aperitif (Pisong).

  28. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Menu with wine was great. Had a nice local gin to start- pity the waiter took it before I could finish! The venison tournados was amazing