Back

Reviews Napona

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 99 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alan K.
    Alan K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great little restaurant that adheres to all COVID protocols, the food was superb, we had the eye fillet ( cooked exactly how I asked) and the snapper fillet, followed by a lovely desert ( that I can’t remember the name of) Service was excellent the only small criticism is the pricing, just a little too high for the food, the wine was reasonably priced though

  2. Elaine h.
    Elaine h.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Napona is Consistently good . I do like the small bowl of fresh bread and butter before the meal. The wine list is small but excellent wines. Good coffee and the restaurant has a very pleasant outlook over the local park.

  3. Eric S.
    Eric S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Good portion sizes, just not sure the quality of the meal justified the cost. My $42 Lobster spaghetti had overcooked spaghetti and overcooked seafood, swimming in an under flavoured broth, while my wifes $45 steak, was overcooked with a handful of greens. Tasting plate entree was brilliant however, with excellent wine.

  4. Adam F.
    Adam F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely spot on a sunny day. Delicious fresh fish and my companions all had the superb gnocchi. Lovely atmosphere and service and particularly relaxing music

  5. David m.
    David m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious dinner everything was great. The service was exceptional, friendly and knowledgeable. We both go the the 5 course deconstruction and wasn't disappointed.

  6. Jeanette R.
    Jeanette R.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love to sit outside under the gnarly tree but it was too windy so we sat inside with a view of the tree. We both had the duck and were very impressed, my partner can be picky but was raving about it. We’ll be back

  7. Lesley P.
    Lesley P.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Food was good. The entrees are very substantial. We didn’t eat a main course after sharing a tasting plate and couple of appetisers. Stand out dish was grilled sardines. Outstanding. Local Shiraz was excellent. Server was thoughtful and polite and the setting is tranquil and welcoming.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always a great meal. This time it was the degustation menu. Delicious.

  9. Lyn M.
    Lyn M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious and so well presented. Service ,professional and friendly. Dining outside under the gnarled gum tree on a balmy summer evening with a happy family who could ask for anything better.

  10. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service was friendly, good judgement about level of communication and responsiveness.

  11. Lynn C.
    Lynn C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great food- Breakfast. Great Service. Friendly Staff.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and a passionate host who makes you feel very welcome. Degustation was great!

  13. Bree S.
    Bree S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service was amazing We had the degustation with matching wines One of the best meals I have ever had Definitely be back here ??

  14. Lynnere G.
    Lynnere G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our meals were delicious and the service was fantastic

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Frequent visitor always have a lovely night

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely meal and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meal in a lovely setting. We love Napona.

  18. Judi B.
    Judi B.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    5 course tasting menu is $100 per head, including matched wines. It’s always excellent and represents reasonably good value. Will knows his wine so the wine list is fantastic to.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent food, really happy with gluten free options. The restaurant needs a good clean from windows through to light fittings. I loved seeing their home made baked goods on the counter - made my mouth water, but wished they were under a glass cabinet-too exposed for insects and dust. The menu needs to be updated because some things were not available that night.

  20. Hayden B.
    Hayden B.
    • 27 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good quality food with a good drinks list.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious food. Great service. Friendly, unobtrusive staff.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Great dinner everytime we go. Never has it let us down. Always amazing food

  23. Monica S.
    Monica S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food but the restaurant itself could do with a refresh. It’s starting to feel more like a run of the mill restaurant which doesn’t reflect the quality of the food.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.5/10

    Overall quality was good

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great place for a brunch/lunch with friends and family. We love going to Napona!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    My husband really loved the lamb rump as it was generous, tasty and tender. My seafood spaghetti was nice but not the best I’ve had but the setting was wonderful, sitting outside in the shade of a gnarly old gum tree with good wine and great weather.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a good meal under pleasant service &conditions

  28. Andrew J.
    Andrew J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sitting outside under the trees as the sun went down was pure bliss

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very pleasant evening, thoroughly enjoyable.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great venue. Staff were lovely and allowed us to enjoy time with our friends without being intrusive but still attentive! Great job

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Love to go there, friend come down from Melb favorite place, every time we go we receive great same service and food, bread is delicious!!!! Thankyou napona.

  32. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Really Really great

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food as usual.

  34. David L.
    David L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Menu doesn't match the online version and what we wanted wasn't available anymore. Service was slow, over 45mins for breakfast to arrive...gets you buying more coffee I guess.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and love the location for family with young kids.

  36. Chris S.
    Chris S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    meals were nice but the portion was way two small for what you pay.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.75/10

    A very good experience in all ways. My requests for a quiet table away from the door was granted cheerfully

  38. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • 42 reviews
    8.25/10

    Reasonable selections on the menu for a small restaurant, with a good wine list featuring local wines. The snapper with cauliflower, pomegranate and labneh was a very interesting contrast of flavours. The duck was good. Sourdough bread and butter pudding was delicious. Eton mess was decidedly GOOD!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.5/10

    Generous portions, tasty food, not noisy as you could have a conversation without shouting, welcoming staff

  40. Matt M.
    Matt M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The spaghetti marinara wasn’t great - seafood was way over done and the spaghetti was more like 2 minute noodles which seemed odd, as I haven’t experienced that before either here, or overseas. But...everything else was faultless! Absolutely delicious! The wines were also delicious! Maybe the bad marinara was a one off.