Back

Reviews - New Jawad

9/10

Excellent

based on 866 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mychelle F.
    Mychelle F.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Un spectacle super drole suivi d'un très bon restau ouvert jusqu'à 23h... Quel bonheur ????????

  2. Emeline R.
    Emeline R.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    I've been to that restaurant several times before and it never disappoints. The standards are high in terms of food quality and service.

  3. Franck B.
    Franck B.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Un très bon repas

  4. Mpho m.
    Mpho m.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The place looked stunning. The service was average the waiters seemed a bit distracted. The food was bland, "tourist" palette watered down flavors. Not going back

  5. Sepideh A.
    Sepideh A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We always come back when we are in Paris! The dishes are delicious! They serve the food very fast and the location is nice! Like I said we always come back!

  6. Celine g.
    Celine g.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Je le recommande vivement !!

  7. Mais N.
    Mais N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service and friendly environment.

  8. Stacey R.
    Stacey R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The restaurant was in an ideal location, the staff were very friendly and the restaurant was lovely. As it was Valentines day it was very busy and we was sat very close to 2 other tables which wasn't great. Food was very tasty but portions were small.

  9. Haris R.
    Haris R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely food. Very quick service. Slight miscommunication with the drink but, all in all, a great meal.

  10. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely bright, clean restaurant. Warm welcome from the staff as we arrived. Welcome drink received, which I thought was a nice touch. Staff were very attentive. Food was excellent. Would definitely book here again.

  11. Béatrice D.
    Béatrice D.
    • one review
    10/10

    je conseille !

  12. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We came to New Jawad because it had excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and Google. While the service was excellent, the food was sub par. I would skip this one if you're in the area.

  13. Jose M.
    Jose M.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très bon restaurant.

  14. Dikshant D.
    Dikshant D.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Food was below average (mine came without appropriate salt seasoning), and certain items were forgotten and had to be re-ordered.

  15. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Staff only mildly friendly and sadly inattentive. Wine glass sat empty for most of meal with no waitstaff to be seen. Dishes bland. Nice decor. Will continue my search for authentic Indian in Paris.

  16. Fern C.
    Fern C.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    When you order a korma and a spicy masala and both arrive looking the same colour and tasting the same in terms of flavour and spice you know this is not a quality dining experience

  17. Rhita H.
    Rhita H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The best indien restaurant in Paris

  18. Sharmin A.
    Sharmin A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food! Most curries were cooked to perfection! Happy with the service and atmosphere was fantastic and would definitely visit again!!!

  19. Emre D.
    Emre D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is delicious; the service is excellent. It is a very good value in the center of Paris. I would definitely visit this place again. Order cheese naan bread, you won’t regret :)

  20. Nicolas D.
    Nicolas D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Service and atmosphere was really good, the starters were good too, but the dishes were a bit disappointing (common taste, no reseach for the chicken with almonds - I did see almonds -, and the vegetarian dish was more rice than everything else). As we have to add nans, rice, etc, the invoice was quite expensive.

  21. Christian J.
    Christian J.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Bien mais cher.

  22. Ramakrishna K.
    Ramakrishna K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service was excellent and food is good hospitality is nice. Good for Families. They were very friendly in nature and talking nicely with the customers.

  23. Niharika S.
    Niharika S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service was very good...staff was also very courteous...loved the kulfi ay the end....food was fairly okay.....ambiance was also very cozy ...

  24. Jeff Z.
    Jeff Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great!

  25. Rajath H.
    Rajath H.
    • one review
    4/10

    I visited New Jawad hotel with my girlfriend on 11th May at around 11pm. We had a lot of expectations about the indian food based on the reviews only to be welcomed by a rude staff who constantly kept telling kitchen is closing so please order asap and he repeated this 5 times until we really got irked and requested him to let us take a minute to read the menu and order the food. Later as my girlfriend wanted to use the washroom the staff played unnecessary prank by saying they don't have one instead of guiding her to the right direction. Lastly, the food was good however, we didn't find our favorite paneer butter masala on the menu. Overall it was a very weird and disappointing experience. You visit a fine dining restaurant for a good experience, but this one was noisy with rude staff.

  26. Ash H.
    Ash H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food!! Love this place!

  27. Zahra S.
    Zahra S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant indien !

  28. Mohamed M.
    Mohamed M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  29. Amrit B.
    Amrit B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and ambience. The lamb saag was amazing. Lamb was perfectly cooked and melted in the mouth. Friendly service. Would definitely recommend.

  30. Stéphane L.
    Stéphane L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent et service impeccable

  31. PATRICE S.
    PATRICE S.
    • 199 reviews
    10/10

    Très bonne table Service impeccable

  32. Liliane H.
    Liliane H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  33. Hemma I.
    Hemma I.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Trop de temps d’attente. Prendre uniquement du butter chicken

  34. Paige S.
    Paige S.
    • one review
    4/10

    The restaurant itself was beautiful inside and couldn’t fault the service. But the food was very bland and had no taste whatsoever, very disappointed after finding what looks like an amazing restaurant for our short stay In Paris :(

  35. Edith L.
    Edith L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait de l’apero au digestif ‘

  36. Dimitri N.
    Dimitri N.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Poco indiano

  37. Ivona M.
    Ivona M.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service! Will come back.

  38. Iftihkar c.
    Iftihkar c.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    More improvment in Service

  39. Sonal S.
    Sonal S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food, service was good too!

  40. Thomas I.
    Thomas I.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    My wife and I are not experts in this cuisine but find the dishes here very tasty. We had dinner here twice in the past week and there appear to be several clients knowledgeable in the cuisine which speaks highly to us as to its quality. The service is very good and very helpful in suggesting options. The rooms are very tastefully decorated.