Back

Reviews Newtown Hotel

  1. Amelia L.
    Amelia L.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    One of my favourite pubs in Newtown. Good selection of rotating craft beer on tap and a decent sized food menu. Their pizzas can be hit and miss but the calamari is great and so are their fries. I always come with a large group, one of whom is in a wheelchair and they're very accommodating.

  2. Amelia L.
    Amelia L.
    • 11 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food - excellent margaritas. I took my family here last night and we had a blast. My only negative would be that they didn't apply my $20 fork discount. Other than that, great night out.

  3. Karlie G.
    Karlie G.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Love pet friendly and duck spring rolls!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great night out with a group. Loved the drag show!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Fantastic place for a group dinner.

  6. Grace H.
    Grace H.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Can probably have better service

  7. Sally M.
    Sally M.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Weekend afternoon happy hour pizzas and drinks is amazing value. Food is excellent and good selection of local beers. Love coming here with groups and out of towners.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, great entertainment and not too crowded for a Friday night

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great vibe, would be better if Verandah was open beyond 10pm for patrons on a Sat.

  10. Tay C.
    Tay C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Would highly recommend this place for catch up drinks . I started at the Newtown hotel for a bar crawl and I’m so glad I did great atmosphere

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    good atmosphere. service is slow especially during happy hour.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8/10

    Best thing is the Monday night trivia

  13. Amie W.
    Amie W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always an enjoyable time and tasty food, good beer selection

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great venue for casual groups. Order at the bar, but that is fine for casual group. Good choice of veg meals.

  15. Grant D.
    Grant D.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Heading for a mid-week night out? then look no further than the Newtown Hotel. Ideally located on King Street in the heart of Newtown. This venue is fully licensed and provides a number of aspects to your dining experience. The Hotel has specials every night of the week, from Pizzas and Burgers to Steaks and gourmet options. Definitely somewhere to head during the winter months for a chilled, cosy and engaging environment. Several bar options available as well as cider garden.

  16. Evie H.
    Evie H.
    • one review
    9/10

    I had my birthday dinner here with a few friends. I booked outdoor seating so we were in the courtyard. Great atmosphere, great service, can't complain. Thank you for having us!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    4.75/10

    Nice pub in new town area close to station

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Good place to go for drinks and hangout with friends.

  19. Sarah E.
    Sarah E.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good pub grub and big servings. Service was ok.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for groups

  21. Malcolm B.
    Malcolm B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    I had a particularly delicious steak and the service was really good - even if you had to order at the bar.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    The atmosphere is great, and it's a venue that offers a variety for those wanting a fun night out: good food on its different levels, drinks, and music for a late night boogie!

  23. Sally M.
    Sally M.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    The amount of food you get for the price is quite generous, & the quality is great! The pasta & "individual" pizzas make great share plates - just order a selection of pizzas. And all the starters are fantastic!