Back

Reviews Nine Dragons

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 115 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Natasha S.
    Natasha S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Found the restaurant easily tucked away on Dickson Street, staff were helpful and attentive and bathroom facilities were clean. Food was hot and fresh and we found the servings decent for two people.

  2. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were well looked after by the staff. The food was perfect. I recommend the honey chicken, the sizzling garlic prawns and the garlic sauced green vegetables.

  3. Linda H.
    Linda H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is wonderful! I booked for a group of 8 and we all enjoyed the delicious food, which was served in a timely manner. Staff are friendly and attentive without being too in your face. If you want an authentic Chinese Restaurant experience, I highly recommend the Nine Dragons. We will definitely be coming back!

  4. Evelyn B.
    Evelyn B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nine Dragons had a pleasant Chinese interior which was inviting however the airconditioning was not good enough to keep us cool on such a warm night. The service was a bit random with no real system in place and often had to ask several times for an item or wave someone down to order. The food was delicious and of a very good standard. Good value for money.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice food, but quite expensive. Very expensive wine.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good and portion is quite big, we orderred 4 portions of soup for 8 persons to share and 5 dishes and stuffed full. But food was quite salty so for those who are not used to eating salty food can try asking for lesser salt when ordering. Overall this is good restaurant

  7. Ross B.
    Ross B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and food

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    6.5/10

    As soon as you come in, you are greeted by the stench of kitchen grease. That already is an indication of the degree of cleanliness of the place. Styling and decor are really dated. They need to refurbish. Atmosphere is very dark and gloomy. Food is tasty, but half of our orders came out cold. The other half did come out hot, but turned cold quickly, as if they were just “left-over stock” and just zapped in the microwave. We can not fault the service, though.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    5.75/10

    Some dishes were ok, others tasted like they had been prepared from frozen. Service was good, however would not return.

  10. Ross B.
    Ross B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and service, very friendly staff

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8/10

    Dim sim was good, but the stir fried vegies with scallops was a bit disappointed this time

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5.5/10

    Ok food - pretty expensive for the quantity of food we had. Won’t be going back.

  13. David S.
    David S.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Food was great. Sitting on the outdoor tables along Chinatown was quite enjoyable.

  14. Simon O.
    Simon O.
    • 2 reviews
    6.75/10

    Excellent food - especially the Peking duck and bbq pork. Service was a little lacklustre.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    As usual, can't mistake its hearty and delicious food wrapped in friendly and heartwarming service!

  16. RJ Z.
    RJ Z.
    • 29 reviews
    9.5/10

    great service good food

  17. Mitesh S.
    Mitesh S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great family owned Yum Cha. Easily Sydney's Top 5 Yum Cha.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6.25/10

    They serve good tea and tea cups. Food was ordinary, but lots of choices.

  19. John r.
    John r.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Service a bit haphazard and drinks very slow to arrive. Food was excellent. A good night out.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6/10

    It’s ok, average - service, food etc. I wouldn’t go back in a hurry.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place. the special dinner set menu is good value

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great service. We had about 15 ppl in our group so we had a banquet. There was more than enough food for everyone. Thank you.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Loved it! Highly recommend

  24. Anthony T.
    Anthony T.
    • 9 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and good prices. Can get noisy though. Portion sizes are generous.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    We were a family of four for a quick pre-theatre meal. We enjoyed our meal and the highlight for us were the salt and pepper prawns.

  26. Rosanna P.
    Rosanna P.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Needs refurbishment but good value nonetheless.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Food was okay (not spectacular). The atmosphere was pleasant. The lighting was a little too dark though so it's quite hard to see the menu.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.75/10

    Quality of yum cha food is good but selection is a bit limited.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Good Service and Food

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6/10

    Pretty normal Australian Chinese.

  31. Jacinta J.
    Jacinta J.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Nine dragons was a perfect venue for an early dinner on a friday night with some girlfriends before we went to a seminar. food was great, service was quick, spot on!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    AMAZING Yum Cha!!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Prompt friendly service and good food variety, courteous staff and willing to accommodate any special requirements. Highly recommended

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place, food is always fresh and amazing

  36. Glenn A.
    Glenn A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Have been here many times over the years. Always friendly service and great food!

  37. Alex A.
    Alex A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Nice venue. Plenty of space. Service was great. We will be back again.

  38. KATIE H.
    KATIE H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great tasting Yum Cha

  39. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 15 reviews
    7.25/10

    Always a favourite

  40. Khaled A.
    Khaled A.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    The Duck was a bit dry and cold The Mongolian Lamb was a bit sweet