9.4/10
Excellent
based on 1363 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Olivier D.
    Olivier D.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien !

  2. Nannan S.
    Nannan S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of the top eel in Paris

  3. Irène O.
    Irène O.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent et apaisant

  4. Charlotte P.
    Charlotte P.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Unique, excellent, parfait.

  5. Warren F.
    Warren F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious and such nice presentation

  6. JC F.
    JC F.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  7. Li l.
    Li l.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Overcharged

  8. Diana S.
    Diana S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great Japanese specializes in unagi (freshwater eel), don’t expect any sushi there.

  9. RAPHAEL S.
    RAPHAEL S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Unagi

  10. Karina K.
    Karina K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Magnifique! I really loved this place! Very delicious!

  11. Apsara P.
    Apsara P.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    I have been client of this restaurant for more than 20 years. Food is always good quality, good service and atmosphere. we went yesterday as it was the day of ‘Doyoushi’ in Japan, which is customarily the day of summer where one eats earls to gain force to keep good health despite summer heat.

  12. Didier b.
    Didier b.
    • 76 reviews
    8/10

    RAS

  13. Stephane N.
    Stephane N.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best eel meal in Paris. Personal and caring service. Would come back for sure

  14. Kohei I.
    Kohei I.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    true japanese restaurant

  15. Stephen S.
    Stephen S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best unagi specialty in town, shirayaki and kabayaki are amazing. Tried the course menu and it has very balance flavor, love it.

  16. CAR N.
    CAR N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Prefect dinner in paris

  17. Marie D.
    Marie D.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent !

  18. Reyna L.
    Reyna L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very modern restaurant in a very popular spot. I’ve been to one of their restaurant in Japan. The menu and vibes are very similar. The staffs here are quick and attentive (at times). I really appreciate the English menu and cleanliness. The portions are big when ordered correctly and price, although a bit high, it is a reflection of the food qualities. A++ However, it took a while to get my bills because of how crowded and busy the restaurant got. I would go back again.

  19. Gerald G.
    Gerald G.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Very courteous and polite service, the unagi set was wonderful and at great value. Must try!

  20. Jean-Paul T.
    Jean-Paul T.
    • 49 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un vrai japonais où l'on mange de la vraie anguille fumée.

  21. Jan H.
    Jan H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious and good service! Felt like being in a real Japanese restaurant in paris!

  22. Lim j.
    Lim j.
    • one review
    10/10

    GOOD FOOD& ATMOSPHERE.

  23. Julien T.
    Julien T.
    • one review
    10/10

    An amazing place. The food is cooked to perfection and so very original.

  24. Kevin  L.
    Kevin L.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best unagi in Paris really. Very good quality and service for lunch was prompt.

  25. ZhiXian C.
    ZhiXian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Even pickled radishes are delicious!R Really really good!I will eat in the next time I come to Paris.☺

  26. Lazat T.
    Lazat T.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delicious, recommend !

  27. Irène O.
    Irène O.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  28. Tayut S.
    Tayut S.
    • one review
    10/10

    It’s really worth the price. The service is great as well as the quality of the food.

  29. Yuk C.
    Yuk C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great and authentic food

  30. Demy l.
    Demy l.
    • one review
    5/10

    I went there to have regular unagidon but the waiter actually showed a picture of unagi don to us which was a soup version of unagi don. I wasn’t aware... I thought it was regular one.. the picture wasn’t clear and suddenly there was no English translation on the picture... I thought it was just simple lunch version of unagidon picture he was showing us... I was very disappointed. It was my fault that I didn’t carefully looked at the pictur and didn’t ask.... but still I wish the waiter had explained to me becuase it is very unusual way of eating unagi don although I am quite familiar with Japanese food.

  31. Zhelun W.
    Zhelun W.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    It was a very original and unique experience of Japanese grilled eel meal. The restaurant is worthy for its reputation as one of the best grilled eel restaurants of the world.

  32. JIAXIN W.
    JIAXIN W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service, best eel in Paris

  33. Raymond W.
    Raymond W.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    very delicious

  34. Xu Z.
    Xu Z.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    tres bien

  35. Xiao W.
    Xiao W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal of authentic Jap food. Staff was pleasant and helpful

  36. Jonathan B.
    Jonathan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent!

  37. Sylvia D.
    Sylvia D.
    • 177 reviews
    10/10

    Nothing to say except I will come back

  38. Rula k.
    Rula k.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent place, highly recommend it although not cheap. Amazing and friendly staff. Will definitely be back again.

  39. Romain D.
    Romain D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours un bonheur

  40. Naohito K.
    Naohito K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good meal, service, price. Almost perfect. I want to go again.