Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Norwood Hotel

9/10
253
97 The Parade, 5067 Norwood (SA)See map

Average price A$27

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent253 reviews
9/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Irish Wolfhound C.
    Irish Wolfhound C.

    May 8, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We always enjoy The Norwood and today was no exception. The staff went out of their way to make everyone happy. The food was good, very busy but considering the small kitchen they did very well.

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hello Wolfhound Club, Glad we have looked after you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Anthony Smith Venue Manager

  • Cath J.
    Cath J.

    March 25, 202223 reviews

    10/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Cath Thank you for the positive review much appreciated and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Anthony Smith Venue Manager

  • Barry L.

    March 17, 20221 review

    6/10

    Booked table and wasn't in the hotel but function room and no tables available,found table but had to be vacated in 1 and half hours

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

  • Joan G.

    March 14, 20221 review

    10/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hello Joan, Thank you for the great feedback. Look forward to seeing you soon. Cheers Anthony Smith Venue Manager

  • Brenton H.

    March 6, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

  • Cath J.
    Cath J.

    February 17, 202223 reviews

    10/10
  • KATHRYN D.

    December 30, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice meal Quick service We had the hotel to ourselves because Covid was keeping people away unfortunately I enjoyed my meal and so did my husband

  • Cath J.
    Cath J.

    December 20, 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Asian salad with prawns & Greek salad prawns was very fresh & a nice light meal to have for lunch. Service was good & staff friendly

  • Lyn C.

    November 30, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    The food here is well presented well priced and absolutely delicious, the staff are cheerful, friendly and very professional. Parking is easy in the rear car park. Well done.

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you Lyn, that is great feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!

  • Cath J.
    Cath J.

    November 27, 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Vanessa greeted us at door, great customer service from her. We didn't have to wait long for meal, which was delicious & good value.

  • Cath J.
    Cath J.

    October 23, 202123 reviews

    10/10

    Our lunch was delicious Damian was great, served up a special desert as I'm GF, He went over & above, both girls behind bar were lovely too

  • Steve M.
    Steve M.

    October 2, 202136 reviews

    8/10

    Meals a little slow to come out but generally all ????

  • Lyn C.

    August 10, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    The Norwood Hotel is a great place to catch up with friends for a meal and a drink. The food is fresh and tasty and well presented. The staff are excellent, friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Kirstin M.

    May 1, 20211 review

    6/10

    The menu was very lacking for what I would expect in Norwood. The service was extremely slow and they didn't seem to know what they were doing. The food was amazing though!

  • Tina D.
    Tina D.

    April 18, 202124 reviews

    7/10

    Parmi Schnitzel and chips, barely warm ????

  • Norman L.

    March 20, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Asked the waitress to thank the chef for an excellent meal

  • Gary A.

    March 14, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    My wife and I have dined here a few times. Always top quality food. Serving size a just right. A great ambiance Irish pub. Reasonable priced food.

  • Penny d.

    January 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, good service, appealing atmosphere. Lots of different dining areas within the Hotel building. The whole place has character. Our favourite place to go.

  • Melanie F.

    December 16, 202011 reviews

    10/10

    It was a relaxing and quiet place.. would recommend it for sure.. and has an outside area

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Melanie, thanks for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us :)

  • Mark W.
    Mark W.

    December 13, 202015 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Marira K.

    November 7, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Christine H.

    October 13, 20203 reviews

    6.5/10

    Too noisy a table with all men loud

  • Christine H.

    September 15, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    The steaks were good and plenty of chips and salad . The staff friendly and efficient.

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Christine, Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your meals and that our staff were on point. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Anthony Venue Manager

  • Karen H.

    September 13, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Food and service was lovely

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Karen, Very happy to hear our service and food were up to standard! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Anthony Venue Manager

  • Christine H.

    August 25, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

  • Hilary L.

    July 31, 202014 reviews

    9.5/10

    The ordering, service and delivery were quick, the food was a generous portion and well presented. The chips were lovely and crunchy and the barramundi thick and moist.

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Hilary, Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We cant wait to see you again. Kind Regards Anthony Venue Manager

  • Morna A.
    Morna A.

    July 26, 20201 review

    3.5/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

  • Robbie N.

    July 14, 20206 reviews

    7/10

    the Norwood hotel. excellent service and tasty food. The place is a bit tired and could do with an update. Would recommend. Have a good choice of food options.

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Robbie, Glad to hear we provided you with such great service and food.

  • Daniel C.

    July 10, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Daniel, We are very happy to hear you had a good experience at our venue. We can not wait to have you back! Kind Regards Michael

  • Brodie F.

    July 10, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Brodie, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you had a good experience at our venue. We can not wait to have you back! Kind Regards Michael

  • Fiona M.

    July 7, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Marjorie H.

    July 7, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Seated beside a welcoming fire, we really enjoyed our Coq au Vin, washed down with the perfect red. Service was excellent. Lovely to be back at the Norwood!

  • Chris D.

    June 30, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great setting by the fire and a lovely waitress who took personal care of us. Very good food and nice atmosphere with a few people in on a Tuesday night

  • Sara S.

    June 18, 20202 reviews

    5/10
  • Clare K.

    June 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Clare, We are very happy to hear you have such an amazing experience at our venue. We can not wait to have you back! Kind Regards Anthony Venue Manager

  • Serenity C.

    June 6, 20201 review

    6/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

  • Ian M.

    June 5, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Norwood Hotel (Owner)

  • Mary S.

    March 17, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Keith A.

    March 12, 20201 review

    10/10

    We all had a great night, good food, good atmosphere and great service. Never been disappointed, I recommended it and often go here. Well done, will be back

  • John H.

    March 10, 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

103 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation